4 star rating: Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Geoff
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Our guide was very enthusiastic and we had a great time learning about China and it's history.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The tour guide was very professional and very friendly. It was a great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This tour was well run and very informative.We saw a lot of things tourists would not see on their own. Even though the weather was against us the guide bought ponchos and we had a great time. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

If going on a Tuk Tuk tour this tour is wasted. A lot of walking involved. Dinner was good where we got to know the "local" cuisine. Tour guide VERY professional and knowledgeable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Not perfectly organized:
1. Started late.
2.The meeting point was neither close to the tour area nor to our hotels ( for the both participants of the tour) and we ended up crossing the traffic of China Town a few times because of that reason.The tour itself was a little boring. We were walking through similar crowded streets in Chinatown. The problem that its hard to find general overview tour in Bangkok city.

Pros:
The tour was with local nice lady who wanted to tell us a lot about her city. We received valuable new information about Bangkok and its population.

Glen F
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

In my opinion this tour is more suited to the young and very keen walker. The Temple was excellent, but China town market was repetitive and you walk through so quick you do not actually get time to look at individual stalls if you are interested in buying anything. We actually stopped the tour after China town and caught a taxi back to the hotel. Tour guide Nop was very informative and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Is a little bit of a trek but good fun. itinerary can very depending in group. We also visited Chinese temple, flower market and Chinese coffee shop. Dinner was good too.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

so so .

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

There is shopping everywhere. You really don't need a guide for this adventure.

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2010

Tour did not resemble the description.

Eryl U
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2010

Where do I start? We had to travel to the main railway station to be pick up by our guide, who I must say was a great young fellow. But unfortunately for him, he has a pitiful tour. No fault of his though. Two and a half hours later, we started the tour at Chinatown, 300 meters from our motel. We then walked to a temple, which was shut for renovations. Forty-five minutes wasted out of the 6.5 hr tour. I think about 1 hr was good and that was the flower market our guide took us to after tea. I think he felt bad about how the day went, through no fault of his. I would think long and hard before booking another insipid tour in Bangkok.

From USD $ 59.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5086TUD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message