Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 359 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Loretta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A fantastic evening.Great entertainment and food. The staff were amazing.

kristina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

food ,staff and eveng entertainment excellent and what we expected

Marybeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My sister and I loved this tour! The food was excellent (and vegetarian-friendly, which made me thrilled), the atmosphere was relaxing, and the scenery was wonderful! Though it was raining at the beginning of the ride, the rain eventually let up, and the plastic window covers were rolled up to reveal a spectacular view of the city. The staff were WONDERFUL and professional! (My sister and I had some problems with a few passengers, but the staff handled it perfectly and even comped our drinks. I was VERY impressed by the crew!)

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice dinner cruise! Entertaining and the food was quite good.

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a lovely two seated spot on the top deck. It was amazing. Even the dancing was great. Would recommend this to anyone who has a spare night and is on their first trip to Bangkok.

Christine R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

this tour was fabulous! the food was delicious and plentiful,the music and singing was from our era and the views at night were great.i would do this tour again if i go back to bangkok.all in all a lovely evening.

baalu India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent, superb, amazing...... Have to congratulate the organisers of this tour for all the arrangements, especially the buffet dinner, beverages, band playing soft music, seating arrangements, friendly staff .....the list goes on and on and that too at a reasonable price,Will go out of my way to recommend to all my friends.
Keep up the good work.

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was my favorite of 33 day trip. Pick up on time, food plentiful and mix of western and Thai and very good. Highlight was the entertainment. Beautiful singers, great choice of music, even 2 did Thai dances. We joined in the dancing and line dance going by the most fantistic views on the river. Just great!

Alan W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a really good night, cruising down the river at night and seeing Temples, Bridges and other buildings lit up.
The Food was a Buffet and of good Quality and volume along with the Entertainment on board which were Singers,Dancers and D.J.
We feel it was well worth the money and we really enjoyed the Experience!

Jackie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Seeing Bangkok from the river at night is enjoyable, food and entertainment excellent. A must do.

Fiona F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Transfers worked well; food was good - great choice available. Great to see Bangkok by night from the river, the band on the boat were good with nice variety of music. We were fortunate to be on upper deck and at the front of the boat.

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was one of our Bangkok highlights. The food was good. The staff are lovely and it was lovely to see Bangkok all lit up as the boat travels along the river. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Great for couples, families, groups you name it.

Michela P Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very nice atmosphere, well organized and a good quality dinner buffet.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I could not rave enough about this tour. It was a beautiful clear moonlit night with a gentle breeze. We paid extra for a table for 2 on the top deck at the front of the ship. Great view of all the sights we had seen during a day trip down the river. The band they had was excellent. The food variety was good. We were fortunate to see the illuminated floats coming down the river and the fireworks for the King's birthday.

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a fantastic way to end a short trip to Thailand. It was fun and was great to see all the sites illuminated at night. We even had some fireworks! The buffet was extensive with something for every taste. Well organised, pick up and drop off running like clockwork. Will recommend to friends.

kimberly v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

it was a pleasant evening with a nice choice of food and relaxing atmosphere . the tables were set apart far enough that it did not feel crowded. I would recommend this cruise for one of your nights spent in bangkok.

vinish g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

great fun... enjoyed the food and music.... awesome service

pazambas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very nice experience. Met expectation: good food and entertainment,
the staff was dressed in traditional costumes. It is not an
informational tour, it's just a nice way of dinning in different way.

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A good meal, show ans views of the monuments from the river. All Light up and worth the money. We were on table 1 right at the front and could see everything.

Rosanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great experience, taking this cruise, views of bangkok at night, superb, food was ok, nothing extraordinary, but the cruise experience was nice, they have live music and very briefly do a thai dance show, we had a great table and great view on the top floor so that was very pleasant, definitely must do this when in bangkok, the guide called the day before to confirm the time of pick up the next day and he was very punctual and when the cruise was over he was there waiting for us, it was the best way to see bangkok at night,

linkob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

excellent trip, food was great and entertainment awesome.

sultan4swing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great evening. The transfer transport linked up well with the boat trip. This boat was much better than that used by Sun River for their Ayutthaya tour. We had a great buffet with complementary soft drinks and water. The buffet was varied and service by the ship's staff was excellent. We don't often by souvenir photos but this time we did - the frame itself was well worth the money. We were able to see all the major historic buildings and temples of Bangkok illuminated which was lovely. Throughout we had a range of music - male and female singers and a saxophonist who was excellent. The range of music was appropriate for most ages, but for the youngsters who wanted to dance, it slightly deteriorated into 'garage' type music towards the end, but made for a great atmosphere. Would definitelt recommend this trip...

Leighton K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had amazing seats, the food was great, the live music was good and my girlfriend and I loved dancing with one of the waitresses. Absolutely loved it!

Ichrak B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Je le recommande vivement, c est un must see à bangkok, le cadre est formidable, le fleuve pendant la nuit est magique avec les lumières des temples et des constructions.
L'annimation était superbe et le buffet varié.
Je le ferais à chaque fois que je serais à bangkok.
Le prix est largement justifié.
PS : j ai apprécié un peu mal le chauffeur qui est venu nous chercher et qui nous a demandé de le suivre à pied à un autre hôtel ou le bus était garé.
Sinon top de chez top

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very relaxing after a long flight. Plenty of food and sights to see. Entertainment on board excellent.

Viewing 3 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 39.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK38

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message