4 star rating: Recommended 315 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 315 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We were 2 couples aged early 60's and thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. It was a wonderful start to our holiday in Thailand and the variety of buffet food (thai and european) was excellent - and plenty of it. The entertainment on board was very good - the band playing popular songs for all ages, softly in the background and the thai dancers and all crew staff were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful views from the boat. Good value for money and Viator were very efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great music and good food. It was a pleasant experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Food was great and staff was eager to interact with us. Band was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We were given the dinner cruise as a wedding gift and what a wonderful, special and memeroble night it was. I would definately recommend it to anyone staying in Bangkok! The service, food, entertainment and attention to detail was excellent. It was just a really lovely evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

WE SO ENJOYED THE BOAT ,BAND AND THE FOOD NEVER MIND THE DELIGHTS ALONG THE RIVER WE WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THIS EVENING OUT WE HAVE DONE IT TWICE ...THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF WHO MADE IT A N ENJOYABLE TIME ....HAD TO SHOUT THAT ONE OUT ....CHEERS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent service , thank you very much, had a wonderfull evening, food was great ,and the crew and the band really great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful and very entertaining.... food was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were unfortunate that a hour before the dinner there was torrential rain which eventually subsided. Nonetheless, we had a brilliant time on board ... the food was excellent, and the service was very good ... definitely worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great night picked up on time and service was great,Beautiful views a must do!
Many thanks..Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great night out, very entertaining and beautiful ship, highly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The whole experience was fantastic.The food was wonderful,the music was great.It was a well organised trip.Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fantastic Bangkok experience, lovely food charming staff with great entertainment. A standout highlight of Bangkok.

Paul S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A perfect night topped off by a wonderful cruise, good food and entertainment. This ship balances size with a personal touch. My second time and would recommend to anyone wanting a leisurely look a Bangkok by night with friends or loved ones. Viator is a very professional and reliable operator as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Thoroughly relaxing, enjoyable, even romantic, evening with the added benefit of lovely views. Each party had their own table and there was plenty to eat. There was even entertainment the whole time with a dancer, singers, saxophonist and the evening finished with dancing. The transport was well organised too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

This tour was Fantastic! The food was fantastic and the entertainers were great. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The cruise was good value and very enjoyable. My one complaint was that I nearly missed the trip because the minibus arrived at my hotel 90 minutes prior to departure rather than the stated 30-60 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

An excellent evening - thoroughly recommended. From being greeted by Thai dancers to dancing with the crew at the end of the evening, we had a really good time. The food was excellent and plenty of it. Drinks were very expensive £40 for a bottle of white wine !!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Bangkok. The food was great, the sights along the river amazing, and the entertainment was...special! Highlight had to be the waitresses in full traditional Thai costume, line dancing to Billy Ray Cyrus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

From the minute we were picked up from our hotel to being dropped off we found the service 5 star. the boat is beautiful and the food catered for everyone. The onboard entertainment was outstanding. Would recommend to anyone.

Louise M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A lovely evening out, perfect for your last night in Bangkok. Great sights and lovely buffet onboard. Each group gets a seperate table onboard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was absolutely fabulous. Good selection of food, great service, fantastic atmosphere. Staff were very friendly and get the audience into the music and dancing following the meal. Great night for the cruise. Recommended. Tour East picked us up as usual on time and then delivered us back to our hotel with the same usual reliability.

Elaine M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was wonderful and the cruise staff were very good. The views at night from the floodlit river was awesome and the Grand Palace and other temples were mesmerizing. The fact that we went on Valentines night was a double bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Terrific evening. Food excellent and plentiful. Staff extremely friendly and courteous. Hotel to boat on time and vica versa.

Jane W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Wonderful trip,very well organised. It was great being on the top deck as you have the great views and it is where the entertainment is. Wouldn't have been so good if we were on the lower deck. The evening finished too early, could have gone on for about another hour as just got dancing and then we had to get off.

Colin D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was my wife's birthday, and we had the best time ever. I recommend it.

From USD $ 39.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK38

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message