• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  2.5-3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great evening. The transfer transport linked up well with the boat trip. This boat was much better than that used by Sun River for their Ayutthaya tour. We had a great buffet with complementary soft drinks and water. The buffet was varied and service by the ship's staff was excellent. We don't often by souvenir photos but this time we did - the frame itself was well worth the money. We were able to see all the major historic buildings and temples of Bangkok illuminated which was lovely. Throughout we had a range of music - male and female singers and a saxophonist who was excellent. The range of music was appropriate for most ages, but for the youngsters who wanted to dance, it slightly deteriorated into 'garage' type music towards the end, but made for a great atmosphere. Would definitelt recommend this trip...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had amazing seats, the food was great, the live music was good and my girlfriend and I loved dancing with one of the waitresses. Absolutely loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Je le recommande vivement, c est un must see à bangkok, le cadre est formidable, le fleuve pendant la nuit est magique avec les lumières des temples et des constructions.
L'annimation était superbe et le buffet varié.
Je le ferais à chaque fois que je serais à bangkok.
Le prix est largement justifié.
PS : j ai apprécié un peu mal le chauffeur qui est venu nous chercher et qui nous a demandé de le suivre à pied à un autre hôtel ou le bus était garé.
Sinon top de chez top

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very relaxing after a long flight. Plenty of food and sights to see. Entertainment on board excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fun cruise with excellent buffet dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Had an absolutely brilliant time. The food was fantastic and the live music really set a great atmosphere. Would 100% recommend this trip to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent trip and the best Cruise Liner for food and entertainment. Only 1 negative the time I was given by email for pick up was 2 hours out and if I hadn't phoned up to add my brother who had arrived from New Zealand as a surprise, I would have missed the pick up time but other than that a fabulous evening and well worth the money paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very enjoyable and lovely view of Bangkok by night. We were on upper deck at front and caught the breeze. Buffet food was nice and there was a good choice and sufficient amounts. Band played soft background music which allowed for conversation and we were next to them! Staff were accommodating and helpful. Would recommend highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We were picked up on time from our hotel and taken to River City where we caught our cruise from. The setting was lovely and the food,service and entertainment whilst onboard was first class. Even my 2 sons were got up to dance by the waiting staff!! Really loved this magical evening cruising past the lit up temples of Bangkok. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

we had to change the date on the day of the cruise due to sickness. Viator were very helpful and changed the booking to the following night. The cruise was excellent with great food and entertainment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The dinner cruise was highly enjoyable, and the views of the flood-lit temples, river boats amd bridges were breathtaking. Two hours was just the right length of time, the food was excellent, and the music most memorable. A magical evening.. .

Ian A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great cruise, food was good and entertainment was excellent. All the classics came out like YMCA and Achy Breaky Heart (Odd but true).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

One of the highlights of our lives and we have been together traveling for 43 years. A very delightful evening. We will definitely do this again when we are in Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We were 2 couples aged early 60's and thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. It was a wonderful start to our holiday in Thailand and the variety of buffet food (thai and european) was excellent - and plenty of it. The entertainment on board was very good - the band playing popular songs for all ages, softly in the background and the thai dancers and all crew staff were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful views from the boat. Good value for money and Viator were very efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great music and good food. It was a pleasant experience

From USD $ 50.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK38

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message