4 star rating: Recommended 311 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tynan J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had an excellent time. We were picked up at the motel at the time stated & arrived at the wharf with ample time to enjoy drinks & the company of other cruisers. Once on board we were treated like royalty. Good food & good entertainment. We strongly recommend this cruise to others

Jola M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a lovely evening excellent food and service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The view was beautiful, the staff was great and the crew went out of their way to satisfy the guests.

Alasdair D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great night's entertainment. The buffet was superb, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everybody had a fantastic time. Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very fun cruise. The wait staff was a bunch of young women that also danced with the diners after dinner. Much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Simply Excellent! We had a great time, even danced! The food was great and the view awesome. The best way to finish our trip to Bangkok!!!

Mike W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent value for money. Plenty of food with brilliant entertainment throughout the journey up and down the river. Some spectacular sights especially the Royal Place at night. Organisation was brilliant and was perfect romantic evening.

Ross P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had good food, great entertainment, and beautiful views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

At night the industrial areas are dark and the beautiful buildings are well lit. The food and entertainment, including dancing, were excellent.

John B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Outstanding and good fun with the water fest.

Maryann W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

What a night. Very nice boat, excellent staff. Food very good. Band got us up to dance, and what made the night was it was the water festival. What fun.

Natalja S
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Loved it. Better than I thought. Recommend to couples, very romantic.

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

With pickup from hotel, a fairly well organised ticketing process and really fantastic food, the cruise went off very well. Of course the main item was the sightseeing and doing this at night is well worth it...quite spectacular. Overall, a very professional outfit. Much better to pay with Viator than to muck around with second rate operators locally.

Rosa C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely fantastic time, entertainment, food & staff were great, worth every penny, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Excellent time.

Eryl U
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Have done this cruise 3 times and just keeps getting better, and was great to see the menu has changed back to mainly Thai food instead of the mainly Indian we had at Easter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Absolutely loved it. The food was great, the orchestra and the atmosphere revealing. A must-do activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The food was great and the music brought everyone in a good mood. The temples look great in the evening when they are lit, so it is the perfect thing to do in Bangkok!

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The best cruise in town.

June H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Romantic, fun, exciting. An excellent opportunity to see the busy river night life the beautiful temples and surrounding buildings in Bangkok to the tune of the live band. An excellent trip and good value for money.

Yew-Li M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The live band was great, beautiful view, scrumptious buffet, and lots of people to meet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

If you are looking for a romantic night in Bangkok this is your chance. Great boat, very good food and beverage variety.

Shazia A
Pakistan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was a lovely experience! Loved the music, the food and the surprise honeymoon treatment we got there! We will definitely go there next time! Our table was at the best location as well.

Kumi S
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was one of the most beautiful experiences I have had in my lifetime! The staff were so warm and caring. The food was scrumptious. The ambiance was perfect. We danced our hearts out and felt so much at home. There was privacy maintained amidst freedom.

Carol C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We dined and danced as we cruised the river. It was a great way to meet other people and to locate all the main city sights. The buffet was excellent, and we were waited on like royalty! The entertainment was fun, infectious and an excellent way to relax. The illuminated city was an amazing backdrop to the evening. You MUST experience this.

From USD $ 41.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK38

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message