4.5 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Grand Palace and River of Kings Canal Cruise Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Guide was at the meeting point early. she turned out to be knowledgeable and friendly and showed us a most interesting tour. At the end of it she called my transport for me and it was waiting for me outside the last gate of the palace and on time. A very satisfying tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

My friend & I (females) were the only ones on this tour. Joe our guide was very friendly and informative. We felt safe in his company. We totally enjoyed the tour and provided us a great deal of knowledge in a short period of time about Bangkok/Thailand. Joe also took some amazing photos for us. Highly recommended. PS. If you have trouble walking, this tour may not suit you.

Dearne M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We found this was a great tour. We felt there was enough time spent at the Grand Palace and Wat Pho to have a good look around and it was also interesting to see how some live along the river. Being on the water was also a nice break from the heat slightly!. We also had an absolutely fantastic guide Joe who made it a great day. He was so friendly and informative. We were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour that day and Joe gladly answered all of our questions. We would definitely go on another tour like this.

Barry D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We were the only people on this trip due to the start of the demonstrations. Joe our guide gave us a very entertaining tour which was 'much closer to real people in the country'. Highly reccommended for people who have good basic fitness.

Graham B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Highly recommended! very informative with an exceptional tour guide.

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very nice tour, you got to see it all in half day, although be aware there is alot of walking involved, but very worth doing.

Roberto S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a fantastic way to see the highlights of Bangkok. On the day we went, we were our guide's only clients so we were able to see the sights at our pace. The reclining Buddah has got to be one of the best things to see in Bangkok. Only wish we had stayed there longer!

Pamela B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great time,the guide was early at the meeting point, was very informative and made sure we had a good time. It was all that the description said it would be, and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

In the palaces and area made of gold, the craftsmanship was absolutely wonderful. Loved every minute.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour however the rules have changed and you now need to make sure that your legs are covered down to your ankles, I had shorts on that covered my knees completely but that wasn't acceptable for the grand palace. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable as she showed us around but it was very hot so make sure you take lots of water with you!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was very nice! :)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We saw a lot, but didnt hear much. a bit boring

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Bangkok by boat!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good introduction to Bangkok. Loved the longtail boat cruise. Joe was a very good guide. Highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a very cool tour, and very small (me, my girlfriend, and one more person). The guide was very kind, and knowledgable, but unfortunately I couldn't understand a good portion of what she was saying. Her English knowledge was good, but she had such a hard accent I struggled to understand her.

Special Offer
$66.86 Save $13.37

From USD $ 53.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5086TUU

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message