Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Supurb

Darren S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Top stuff. My second time on this tour and it was just as much fun the second time around (although i remember more drinks being brought around the first time). Good for just kicking back and taking in the scenery and accompanying interesting commentary. The mango and sticky rice is delightful, and the other fruits are great too.

LINDA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Pleasantly suprised at what a nice afternoon trip this was. Well worth the money paid and the snacks provided on the boat were very nice and substantial, our guide was brilliant, quite a performer and a very good impersonator of Elvis.

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

'excellent afternoon cruise - we had a fruit feast on board with fruits I've never even heard of let alone tasted. Well worth doing this.

Roger Alan H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip would definately do this again

Darren S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour for kicking back and enjoying the scenery. Highly recommended! The drinks and fruit were great too!

Kerry M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great trip on the longboat and the rice barge, it was nice to taste test all the different types of food! All the staff were very nice and helpful.

Duncan E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The best way to see the real Bangkok along the Chao Praya river. The commentary was good, the exotic fruits served up is worth the trip alone. Very nice.

Johanna M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Lovely pleasant cruise, perfect for easing your way into Bangkok.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

There was so much colour my head started to hurt. I took 215 photos on this tour. The fruit we had for afternoon tea was amazing, I *love* sticky rice with mango!

ROD C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Frankly, it was hard to understand the guide's English, but it didn't matter at all. There is so much happening on the river that I think I missed at least half the photo opportunities. Great tour; I am telling all my friends who come to Bangkok to do this.

Erica S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a relaxing tour that provided a great glimpse into the canals of Bangkok.

Gerry M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just a lovely experience, especially the taste sensations on the barge of the fabulous fruits. Even a cocktail was offered, a Thai Dynamite, which was unusual as you couldn't get any alcohol anywhere while the elections were on. Very reliable operator and friendly, informative guide.

Cindy R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed! Very relaxing.

deepat6

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much.

FULGENCIO A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

If you want to taste most of Thailand tropical fruits while cruising the river at daytime, this is the tour for you. And also you can see the city and the temples along the river at daytime

Susan Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour is not bad, but the Tour Guide should have coordinated properly the actual timing on the ferry departure as some tourists were extremely late, due to their known traffic jams!

Jo-Ann D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see Bangkok from the water, in a longboat through the canals and then onto the rice barge for delicious fruit snacks and drinks.
Great pick up spot, the hotel was beautiful and I was dropped off at a subway station at my request.

Olga V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide struggled with English ,food was small snakes frout , you can take regular boat instead - much cheaper

sugarman

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A rice barge to go one way and a more sophisticated boat to eat fruits and to return. Very interesting to watch the city and people's life along the waterway. A bit surprised you have to pay for the bread to feed catfish in the river. Guidance on boat through loudspeaker was hardly audible. Above all, we badly missed mangosteen!!

John J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

nice tour. terrible sound on the long boat couldnt understand over the distortion. good fruit.

Greg S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice afternoon cruise and a great way to see the river. The guide was knowledgeable and funny which made it a much better alternative to just riding the water taxi up and down the river. The food and drinks on the barge were well-prepared and tasty.

hbconst77

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was good...we pick up ontime.

Leanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A relaxing way to see the river and enjoy different fruits. We were very well looked after by our guide and the crew of the barge. thank you

kevin m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

the bangkok rice barge afternoon cruise was a very pleasant cruise, first off all we went on a hours sightseeing cruise with our guide pointing out many interesting buildings, we then went one the rice barge, had had complimentary drinks and food, the crew were very pleasant and nice, would recommend this cruise , a good way to spend a couple of hours in bangkok

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 30.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK22C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message