Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

indiateacher

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I enjoyed this tour a lot. They had a wonderful spread of fresh fruit on the boat. Nice relaxing tour with lots of information.

jarodi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

IT'S NOT BAD BUT . FRUIT WAS NICE GOOD PEOPLES .

JOHN C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A fantastic way to spend your first day in Bangkok, especially after a long flight. It is not an early morning tour and gives a snapshot of Bangkok from from the river/canals. The fruits provided are alone worth the tour cost. A must do.

Karen H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great afternoon on the river and knowledgeable tour guide

donald m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

well looked after, good host in tony, very interesting trip and good comentary

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The over all trip was great. Except we stared out on a noisy boat and could not hear any of the commentary. It would have been better left for the return trip on the Barge!

Daniela B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

They should pick me up at 2 p.m. and finally they got to my hotel a 2.40 p.m. The front desk manager of my hotel was to nice to call the travel agency to ask if they would show up. To my surprise I was the only person who did the tour. The ride on the long tail boat was very nice. Some years ago I did the same trip but there were so many vendors on the river with nice souvenirs and this time nobody was selling fruits or souvenirs. May is really a low season time in Bangkok because it is 36 degress and quite humid. After the tour in the small boat we changed to a big boat where they prepared a very nice fruit platter only for me. I would recommend this trip to anyone. At the end we came very early back to the hotel and I could catch my flight to Europe without any problem.

Debra B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good to see how the locals live and rest while watching the temples and the world go past. Fruit was amazing!

Andrew P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Two different boat trips gave a good insight into the life in Bangkok

Pip S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great trip. On time. Good car, good boat and good people. What more can you ask for. Saw Bangkok from a different angle and had fun to boot!

Jane W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

A most enjoyable afternoon. Pickup and drop-off fine. Relaxing trip. Good insight into Thai homelife and sellers along the canals as well as some of the important buildings along the way. Sumptuous afternoon teas. Such polite attendants. Glad I did it.

Barry D United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good experience. Exactly as described.

Stephen N United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This was a bit of a surprise really. I chose the trip as we were due to arrive early in Bangkok, we have been there several times and I wanted a relaxing afternoon that was an alternative to trawling around the MBK Centre shopping. It turned out to be just that and more. We had a lovely couple of hours going up and down the river, first in a long-tail boat and then on a rice barge. The first leg was informative and interesting. The second offered photo opportunities and a nice cold buffet. I would recommend this trip if you want a quiet and relaxing introduction to Bangkok.

John A United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good afternoon trip, much enjoyed. Hotel pickup was very punctual.

Joan R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was a very pleasant and informative afternoon. The first half was on a small boat, enabling exploration of the smaller canals and the Rice Barge was in fact, only for the latter half and the afternoon tea - a brilliant tropical fruit platter - a great way to try some of those things you see in the market... One strange touch, was including complimentary shots of whisky brought around on a tray! but if we wanted a beer we had to buy it........

Anna-Marie T South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Enjoyed the relaxing time on the boat.

Sean D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Interesting cruise with good commentary and a lovely refreshing snack and drinks on the return journey.

Robert G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

All good and well organised, no problems at all.

Annabel C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Our guide was difficult to hear over the loudspeaker on the rice barge. I enjoyed the tour; there weren't that many people either. I enjoyed going through the canals in Bangkok. When we switched boats, we had a massive fruit platter and drinks.

Mary U United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

This was a good tour to see the contrasts within Bangkok.

KELLY Y United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This is a very good value for money. Excellently organized.

Charles B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

The cruise was well worth it! More history of what was seen is needed and the English speaking guide was a bit hard to understand. The fruit was wonderful.

Beverley F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This was a very relaxing trip. The commentary was good, and the fruit was lovely and well presented.

Patricia C New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Friendly, knowledgeable guide. Arrived on time to pick us up.

AM P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Good value, good guide, nice fruit.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 28.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK22C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message