4.5 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Rice Barge Afternoon Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Barry D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good experience. Exactly as described.

Stephen N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This was a bit of a surprise really. I chose the trip as we were due to arrive early in Bangkok, we have been there several times and I wanted a relaxing afternoon that was an alternative to trawling around the MBK Centre shopping. It turned out to be just that and more. We had a lovely couple of hours going up and down the river, first in a long-tail boat and then on a rice barge. The first leg was informative and interesting. The second offered photo opportunities and a nice cold buffet. I would recommend this trip if you want a quiet and relaxing introduction to Bangkok.

John A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good afternoon trip, much enjoyed. Hotel pickup was very punctual.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was a very pleasant and informative afternoon. The first half was on a small boat, enabling exploration of the smaller canals and the Rice Barge was in fact, only for the latter half and the afternoon tea - a brilliant tropical fruit platter - a great way to try some of those things you see in the market... One strange touch, was including complimentary shots of whisky brought around on a tray! but if we wanted a beer we had to buy it........

Anna-Marie T
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Enjoyed the relaxing time on the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Interesting cruise with good commentary and a lovely refreshing snack and drinks on the return journey.

Robert G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

All good and well organised, no problems at all.

Annabel C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Our guide was difficult to hear over the loudspeaker on the rice barge. I enjoyed the tour; there weren't that many people either. I enjoyed going through the canals in Bangkok. When we switched boats, we had a massive fruit platter and drinks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

This was a good tour to see the contrasts within Bangkok.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This is a very good value for money. Excellently organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

The cruise was well worth it! More history of what was seen is needed and the English speaking guide was a bit hard to understand. The fruit was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This was a very relaxing trip. The commentary was good, and the fruit was lovely and well presented.

Patricia C
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Friendly, knowledgeable guide. Arrived on time to pick us up.

AM P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Good value, good guide, nice fruit.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

due to the time of year and the curfew and travel restrictions imposed by various countries. this turned in to a private cruise with ourselves and one other couple. transport to and from the hotel was excellent and on time. the cruise its self was not exactly what we thought it was going to be, that said it was enjoyable and tasting the various fruits on offer on the barge was a delicious experience.

From USD $ 38.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK22C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message