Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Amazing, great guide and very easy transport. A great value too!

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

excellent

SailorsHoneyBunny Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely wonderful tour! Both pick-up and drop-off services were very timely. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable, as well as friendly. The temples were absolutely breathtaking! I would suggest this tour to anyone!

Darren S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A good tour, timely pick-up and return, and informative commentary from the guide. Great temples too.

PATRICK A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent from start to finish with very knowledgeable guide. Would recommend this to a first time visitor to Bangkok who has only a day or so to see all the sights. 10/10.

Marinella S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Tour guide was fluent in English, very funny, outgoing and friendly. Gave us enough time to take pictures and was not expecting any tip at the end of the tour

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great tour guide. It was only myself and a few other people so we got a lot of attention from the guide. All the temples were beautiful and we got more than enough time to explore the grounds.

Andy p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Good guide, good driver, good vehicle. Tour was timed well and had enough, but not to long at each temple. I would recommend it.

Helen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The trips was really nice, and there was only a small group which was really nice and the guide was knowledgable and very friendly. Would recommend.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent staff on tours and pick ups.

Isabel

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great we got in early so there were hardly any crowds. Peter my guide was very informative and it didn't feel rush. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is the last stop at a gem factory with lots of pushy sales staff, that day I did two tours this in the morning and one afternoon and both times I was drop there, to wait for the store to fill a minibus going in my direction for the drop off.

Gina M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Temples were absolutely gorgeous! Our guide Pui was very informative and friendly. The reclining Buddha was one of my favorite things we visited during our stay. A must see for anyone spending time in Bangkok. At times my husband and I felt a little rushed and wished we had more time to sightsee.

Nicola R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good knowledgeable tour guide. Tour visited everywhere it said it would and it was a very interesting trip. The only downside was the visit to the Gem factory at the end of the tour. This stop wasn't part of the advertised itinerary and wasn't interesting but otherwise it was a good trip.

Ana Stella S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The reclining Buddha is impressive ! Make the time to see it.

Lawrence Anthony O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

gypsybreeze

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is a very good tour. My second favorite of the 4 we took in Bangkok.
The guide was very informative and his English was very good.
Our group was small so we were able to get around easily and our guide took us into some tight places I think we might not otherwise have gotten into.
The reclining Buddha is awesome but the marble palace really impressed me. I think it is so beautiful.

KABITA R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I loved every single second of this tour. The tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable about the temples. They were just huge and beautiful. Pictures don't do justice. I recommend for everyone to visit these temples!

John G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable provided on time service with transportation to our hotel at the end of the tour. The actual temple experience was very enlightening as it provided some back ground knowledge regarding Thai history and the number of temples located throughout Thailand.

Clare M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a good tour and a very popular one too as it was on a coach. The only thing I did not like about this was the drop off at the gem company where if you looked at anything too long you wanted to buy it and there were no prices anywhere.

Ikasari W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There was some misunderstanding in the beginning. I purchased the tour package for 1 person but the tour agency thought I purchased the tour package for 2 people since I purchased another tour package for 2 people for the next day within the same tour agency. It was solved in the end. Aside from that, I get to enjoy the tour and I learnt so much about the temples, the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

carmen.vsmith

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

With thousands of temples in Bangkok, this tour manages to give you a quiet view of some of the more famous ones. Kept at a good pace with a very informative guide.

CARMEN F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good trip to get around and see the temples.

Anne M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the temple visits and guide was lovely. A bit of a shame that had to visit the gem factory and then got stuck in traffic for ages so longer day than expected.

Ulrike W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Interessting tour for all who like to learn more about the local culture

Patricia D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good tour only spoilt by the unwanted final stop at a large jewellery shop

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 31.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message