• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour. Our guide was very informative and fun, and the temples were beautiful. A must do tour. Howvever, after the last temple the tour bus stopped at the Government Gem Store and we were told that was the end of the tour and we had to organise our own transfer back to our hotels with the Gem Store staff, which was not much fun and took over an hour. I wouldn't have minded but there was no mention of this on booking the tour, or during the tour. The driver just pulled up and were told this is the end and the staff here will help you get home after you have walked through the store. This was not a location I wanted to visit and felt hijacked and forced into walking through it. Other than this, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Bangkok.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We did this tour right after we did the Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun (took the pm option), and even though the temples were very nice and the Buddha images unique, after a while we started feeling tired of too many temples in one day. May be a good idea to space out the temples visits if you have time.

Ian A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A must see trip when visiting Bangkok.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

I would have loved it if the trip cold include the Emerald Buddha temple in the temple tour! Good for half a day tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was a great tour. The reclining Buddha is a must see. This is right next door to the Grand Palace, wish that the tour company just combined it altogether.

Cory A
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour , cant recommend it enough. The pickup and drop off to/ from the hotel was on time and efficient. There was only 3 of us on this tour and the guide was very informative. Even took us to a couple of local markets between each of the temples to break things up a bit. The reclining Buddha was incredible - definately worthy of a visit. If you have a chance- do this tour !

Amanda R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

tour guide was great, very informative, lovely temples - a must do.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The tour guide was very informative. A nice look at some of the Temples.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Over an hours drive from Bangkok, but enjoyable. Good guide and driver, good pace of tour, very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was all right. The guide was nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This was a very interesting tour and the temples were beautiful. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Louise M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Lovely morning spent visiting temples. Seeing the reclining Buddha was certainly the highlight for myself it is much bigger than expected. Only downside was i was back at my hotel by 10.30am would have liked to have spent longer looking around.

Lesley W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This was our first outing in Bangkok and gave us a bit of a feel for the city and it's energy. The Temples were great although we had to have one changed due the the protests that were occurring in Bangkok at the time. Well worth it.

Shaun C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

excellent tour great guide very informative and some stunning sights, worth a trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a great afternoon tour. The guide gave us a lot of information about Bangkok and Thailand. The temples were very beautiful.

From USD $ 34.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message