4.5 star rating: Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a good tour and a very popular one too as it was on a coach. The only thing I did not like about this was the drop off at the gem company where if you looked at anything too long you wanted to buy it and there were no prices anywhere.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There was some misunderstanding in the beginning. I purchased the tour package for 1 person but the tour agency thought I purchased the tour package for 2 people since I purchased another tour package for 2 people for the next day within the same tour agency. It was solved in the end. Aside from that, I get to enjoy the tour and I learnt so much about the temples, the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

With thousands of temples in Bangkok, this tour manages to give you a quiet view of some of the more famous ones. Kept at a good pace with a very informative guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good trip to get around and see the temples.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the temple visits and guide was lovely. A bit of a shame that had to visit the gem factory and then got stuck in traffic for ages so longer day than expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Interessting tour for all who like to learn more about the local culture

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good tour only spoilt by the unwanted final stop at a large jewellery shop

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This tour was good. I would just like to have also been able to go to the Royal Palace as well. That would have been a more complete tour.

Zsolt J
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Nice temples, good guide, logical order, good organisation!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour. Our guide was very informative and fun, and the temples were beautiful. A must do tour. Howvever, after the last temple the tour bus stopped at the Government Gem Store and we were told that was the end of the tour and we had to organise our own transfer back to our hotels with the Gem Store staff, which was not much fun and took over an hour. I wouldn't have minded but there was no mention of this on booking the tour, or during the tour. The driver just pulled up and were told this is the end and the staff here will help you get home after you have walked through the store. This was not a location I wanted to visit and felt hijacked and forced into walking through it. Other than this, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Bangkok.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We did this tour right after we did the Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun (took the pm option), and even though the temples were very nice and the Buddha images unique, after a while we started feeling tired of too many temples in one day. May be a good idea to space out the temples visits if you have time.

Ian A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A must see trip when visiting Bangkok.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

I would have loved it if the trip cold include the Emerald Buddha temple in the temple tour! Good for half a day tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was a great tour. The reclining Buddha is a must see. This is right next door to the Grand Palace, wish that the tour company just combined it altogether.

Cory A
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour , cant recommend it enough. The pickup and drop off to/ from the hotel was on time and efficient. There was only 3 of us on this tour and the guide was very informative. Even took us to a couple of local markets between each of the temples to break things up a bit. The reclining Buddha was incredible - definately worthy of a visit. If you have a chance- do this tour !

From USD $ 33.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10C

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message