Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

I enjoyed the temples but they all started to look the same after a while. Areas were very busy due to Chinese New Year

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

for 1/2 day is ok.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We read reviews before signing up for the tour. However, we were quite disappointed that our tour guide gave very brief introduction and did not give us much insight on the temples. When we reach the temple, he just wait outside.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Tour wasn't that interesting. Guide had a very rehearsed speech.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Good except for the shop at the end which was horrible!!!

Krishan S
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

Tour visited the main sites as described. However actual tour lasted only 2 hours due to logistics in getting tour members to meeting point. As a result tour was extremely rushed, with the seeming objective to get everyone to the Jewelery workshop as quickly as possible. Guide was knowledgeable but tour felt very rushed.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

This trip was a total disaster! The guide said that it will be a half day trip-well, we started at 8:30am and were done by 10:30h. The guide spoke very poor English; it was difficult to understand him; he rushed us through all the temples, saying "go, take picture, go". He didn't explain anything. When we visited the first temple with the Golden Buddha, he left the car without telling us what to do. We thought he went to pick up the tickets; 20 mins later, he came and asked us if we had entered the building...this is totally unacceptable.
I was so unsatisfied with the tour, that the next day, I went on my own to Wat Pho, where the Reclining Buddha is, bought myslef a ticket and hired a guide.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2010

Really if you have a very short amount of time then I'd say do this. Otherwise take taxis and get to the locations yourself, it's easy enough to do just make sure to use metered taxis, tuk tuks will negotiate prices and almost always be much more expensive then a taxi. I traveled around Bangkok myself for 5 days. We got rushed through the temples and didn't have enough time at each location. We even got stuck in traffic for an hour and a half and by the time we got to the Marble Temple it was closed! I should have just stayed with the reclining Buddha instead of sitting in the bus in traffic.

From USD $ 33.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message