4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was all right. The guide was nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This was a very interesting tour and the temples were beautiful. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Louise M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Lovely morning spent visiting temples. Seeing the reclining Buddha was certainly the highlight for myself it is much bigger than expected. Only downside was i was back at my hotel by 10.30am would have liked to have spent longer looking around.

Lesley W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This was our first outing in Bangkok and gave us a bit of a feel for the city and it's energy. The Temples were great although we had to have one changed due the the protests that were occurring in Bangkok at the time. Well worth it.

Shaun C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

excellent tour great guide very informative and some stunning sights, worth a trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a great afternoon tour. The guide gave us a lot of information about Bangkok and Thailand. The temples were very beautiful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Good tour! Except we didn't appreciate the gem shop after!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Interesting tour with a excellent guide, and a good insight to Buddhism.

Yew-Li M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide is very friendly, informative and lovely to chat with. Had a wonderful time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Great introduction to sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Interesting.

Navamonie C
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Very good tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Efficient service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The temples were nice but two was enough. The guide didn't give time look at the items that were for sale and I later understood why. Instead of being taken back to our hotel, we were taken to a jewel museum/gallery, ushered into a room to watch a movie and then the fun began. After the video was over, the salesman came in to take us on a "tour" which included "many great sales". Of course the sales were tracked so our tour guide got her cut. I did not enjoy this at all. I would have preferred to buy things authentic to the temples, not some side hustle.

From USD $ 33.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message