4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lesley W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This was our first outing in Bangkok and gave us a bit of a feel for the city and it's energy. The Temples were great although we had to have one changed due the the protests that were occurring in Bangkok at the time. Well worth it.

Shaun C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

excellent tour great guide very informative and some stunning sights, worth a trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a great afternoon tour. The guide gave us a lot of information about Bangkok and Thailand. The temples were very beautiful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Good tour! Except we didn't appreciate the gem shop after!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Interesting tour with a excellent guide, and a good insight to Buddhism.

Yew-Li M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide is very friendly, informative and lovely to chat with. Had a wonderful time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Great introduction to sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Interesting.

Navamonie C
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Very good tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Efficient service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The temples were nice but two was enough. The guide didn't give time look at the items that were for sale and I later understood why. Instead of being taken back to our hotel, we were taken to a jewel museum/gallery, ushered into a room to watch a movie and then the fun began. After the video was over, the salesman came in to take us on a "tour" which included "many great sales". Of course the sales were tracked so our tour guide got her cut. I did not enjoy this at all. I would have preferred to buy things authentic to the temples, not some side hustle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We definitely liked seeing the temples. The guide certainly knew the traffic patterns but was not particularly informative about Buddhism or the temple art that we were seeing--more information would have enhanced our experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was enjoyable but three temples was two temples too many!

Lara Martinez
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

it was okay

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Interesting tour of three temples, which lasted less than 2 hours. Although not described in Viator literature, the tour ends with a visit to a gem store, the same one as the Grand Palace tour. I was not interested in purchasing gems and would not booked the tour if I knew about gem store.

From USD $ 34.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message