Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour was quite good and i would have rated it a 4 but was very annoyed we were twien to a gem factory at the end of the tour, we were tld we didnt have to go in but then had to wait 40 minutes utside the factory t get another bus back to our hotel. I have used Viator sll over the world and have never had this problem before, I wasnt impressed.

Kamilah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The temples were nice but two was enough. The guide didn't give time look at the items that were for sale and I later understood why. Instead of being taken back to our hotel, we were taken to a jewel museum/gallery, ushered into a room to watch a movie and then the fun began. After the video was over, the salesman came in to take us on a "tour" which included "many great sales". Of course the sales were tracked so our tour guide got her cut. I did not enjoy this at all. I would have preferred to buy things authentic to the temples, not some side hustle.

Amy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We definitely liked seeing the temples. The guide certainly knew the traffic patterns but was not particularly informative about Buddhism or the temple art that we were seeing--more information would have enhanced our experience

christene

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was enjoyable but three temples was two temples too many!

Lara Martinez Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

it was okay

Alice D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Interesting tour of three temples, which lasted less than 2 hours. Although not described in Viator literature, the tour ends with a visit to a gem store, the same one as the Grand Palace tour. I was not interested in purchasing gems and would not booked the tour if I knew about gem store.

Jason H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Beautiful temples and really easy to not have to do it alone, but the guide was quite repetitive and we ended in a gem store...not what we wanted.

Georgine M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

A bit rushed and maybe something to break up seeing only buddhas

Margaret D United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Again, a well informed guide. Enjoyed seeing Reclining Buddha once more. Again being dropped off at the "Gem Scam" marred the day and involved us in horrendous traffic enroute back to hotel, which could have been avoided if had delivered us back directly to hotel.

Tracey R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

I enjoyed the temples but they all started to look the same after a while. Areas were very busy due to Chinese New Year

Sakumisan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Tour was ok. We saw some temples and the bus and pick up times were great. The guide we were assigned to could have been better though. The information and explanations received during the tour were not about the history and architecture of the temples but more about culture in Thailand.

SILVANO Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

for 1/2 day is ok.

Ximin K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We read reviews before signing up for the tour. However, we were quite disappointed that our tour guide gave very brief introduction and did not give us much insight on the temples. When we reach the temple, he just wait outside.

Preete B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Tour wasn't that interesting. Guide had a very rehearsed speech.

Elizabeth T Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Good except for the shop at the end which was horrible!!!

Krishan S United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

Tour visited the main sites as described. However actual tour lasted only 2 hours due to logistics in getting tour members to meeting point. As a result tour was extremely rushed, with the seeming objective to get everyone to the Jewelery workshop as quickly as possible. Guide was knowledgeable but tour felt very rushed.

Lien N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

I booked the tour online for Friday, August 28th and I was charged for the Tuesday, August 25th tour. I tried to contact the the company by telephone, but each time I called I was put on hold for more than 20 minutes. I was calling from international so I was being charged for every minute I was put on hold and couldn't afford to wait each time. I was charged for the tour and didn't even have the opportunity to go on it because it was for the wrong date. I'm extremely upset about this and I can't believe the company didn't even send me an regarding the booking.

Krassimira I

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

This trip was a total disaster! The guide said that it will be a half day trip-well, we started at 8:30am and were done by 10:30h. The guide spoke very poor English; it was difficult to understand him; he rushed us through all the temples, saying "go, take picture, go". He didn't explain anything. When we visited the first temple with the Golden Buddha, he left the car without telling us what to do. We thought he went to pick up the tickets; 20 mins later, he came and asked us if we had entered the building...this is totally unacceptable.
I was so unsatisfied with the tour, that the next day, I went on my own to Wat Pho, where the Reclining Buddha is, bought myslef a ticket and hired a guide.

Robert S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2010

Really if you have a very short amount of time then I'd say do this. Otherwise take taxis and get to the locations yourself, it's easy enough to do just make sure to use metered taxis, tuk tuks will negotiate prices and almost always be much more expensive then a taxi. I traveled around Bangkok myself for 5 days. We got rushed through the temples and didn't have enough time at each location. We even got stuck in traffic for an hour and a half and by the time we got to the Marble Temple it was closed! I should have just stayed with the reclining Buddha instead of sitting in the bus in traffic.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

From USD $ 31.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message