Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Navamonie C South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Very good tour.

Marion T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Efficient service.

rolgunsoy

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Great guide, Tiny?? Good tour, shame we were dumped at Gem centre at the end

0504Traveller United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

the tour was really good and our tour guide was also very good as not only did he provide us with the tour of the temples, but he also provided a tour of Bangkok as we were driving between the temples. Additionally, the tour guide provided us with the history and background of not only the temples but also the history and background of Bangkok and the various neighborhoods. It was a really nice tour.

David P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour was quite good and i would have rated it a 4 but was very annoyed we were twien to a gem factory at the end of the tour, we were tld we didnt have to go in but then had to wait 40 minutes utside the factory t get another bus back to our hotel. I have used Viator sll over the world and have never had this problem before, I wasnt impressed.

Kamilah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The temples were nice but two was enough. The guide didn't give time look at the items that were for sale and I later understood why. Instead of being taken back to our hotel, we were taken to a jewel museum/gallery, ushered into a room to watch a movie and then the fun began. After the video was over, the salesman came in to take us on a "tour" which included "many great sales". Of course the sales were tracked so our tour guide got her cut. I did not enjoy this at all. I would have preferred to buy things authentic to the temples, not some side hustle.

Amy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We definitely liked seeing the temples. The guide certainly knew the traffic patterns but was not particularly informative about Buddhism or the temple art that we were seeing--more information would have enhanced our experience

christene

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was enjoyable but three temples was two temples too many!

Lara Martinez Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

it was okay

Alice D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Interesting tour of three temples, which lasted less than 2 hours. Although not described in Viator literature, the tour ends with a visit to a gem store, the same one as the Grand Palace tour. I was not interested in purchasing gems and would not booked the tour if I knew about gem store.

Jason H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Beautiful temples and really easy to not have to do it alone, but the guide was quite repetitive and we ended in a gem store...not what we wanted.

Georgine M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

A bit rushed and maybe something to break up seeing only buddhas

Margaret D United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Again, a well informed guide. Enjoyed seeing Reclining Buddha once more. Again being dropped off at the "Gem Scam" marred the day and involved us in horrendous traffic enroute back to hotel, which could have been avoided if had delivered us back directly to hotel.

Tracey R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

I enjoyed the temples but they all started to look the same after a while. Areas were very busy due to Chinese New Year

Don F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Concerned that the tour guide brought us to a gem factory for a high pressured sales pitch after the tour.

Don F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Concerned that the tour guide brought us to a gem factory for a high pressured sales pitch after the tour.

Sakumisan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Tour was ok. We saw some temples and the bus and pick up times were great. The guide we were assigned to could have been better though. The information and explanations received during the tour were not about the history and architecture of the temples but more about culture in Thailand.

SILVANO Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

for 1/2 day is ok.

Ximin K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We read reviews before signing up for the tour. However, we were quite disappointed that our tour guide gave very brief introduction and did not give us much insight on the temples. When we reach the temple, he just wait outside.

Preete B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Tour wasn't that interesting. Guide had a very rehearsed speech.

Elizabeth T Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Good except for the shop at the end which was horrible!!!

Krishan S United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

Tour visited the main sites as described. However actual tour lasted only 2 hours due to logistics in getting tour members to meeting point. As a result tour was extremely rushed, with the seeming objective to get everyone to the Jewelery workshop as quickly as possible. Guide was knowledgeable but tour felt very rushed.

Rebecca M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

After I booked the trip I got an email asking what hotel I was in. I had already indicated I was staying in a private condo on my initial registration. I wrote them back promptly and told them again, I am in a private condo and gave the address. They NEVER WROTE ME BACK. I have had. I contact for them since. I contacted customer service at Viator the night before my trip, when I hadn't heard back from the provider. Viator sent me an email the next day telling me to contact the tour operator. Sheesh! I did. They aren't responding and this is why I went to customer service this is all very frustrating. I am never booking with Viator again!

Lien N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

I booked the tour online for Friday, August 28th and I was charged for the Tuesday, August 25th tour. I tried to contact the the company by telephone, but each time I called I was put on hold for more than 20 minutes. I was calling from international so I was being charged for every minute I was put on hold and couldn't afford to wait each time. I was charged for the tour and didn't even have the opportunity to go on it because it was for the wrong date. I'm extremely upset about this and I can't believe the company didn't even send me an regarding the booking.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 32.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message