4.5 star rating: Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide, Pam. She had great english and was very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was excellent and worth every penny. Our tour guide, Pom, was very knowledgable. I would recommend this trip to anyone who has a limited time in Bangkok as it certainly gives a flavour of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely amazing Tour, our tour guide Dong was brilliant. Tuk Tuk@s were so much fun,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great guide and driver. Throughyly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide Pum was waiting for us at the meeting point 15 minutes before pick up time and as we were the only ones in the "small group", we set off on our adventure straight away.
Being our first trip to Bangkok, we thought this would be a great introduction to the old city and the history behind it....and we were right!
Pum was a wonderful guide, speaking very good English and we learnt and saw so much in such a short time (4 hours).
The highlights were definitely the Reclining Buddha, the Golden Mount and the wonderful flower markets.
The morning went so quickly and we were fascinated by the culture and tradition that we experienced during our Tuk Tuk ride.
All in all it was a wonderful experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour was very nice. The guide was very professional and showed us sites in Bangkok that other tours do not go to. We learned a lot about Buddhist religion, what local people believe gives them luck and happiness. We experienced tuk-tuk rides and strolled through different Bangkok's markets. Recommended for everyone who wants to see old Bangkok through eyes of a local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Enjoyed it. One of our favorite tours. It's great to just get in the Tuk Tuk and bebop around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is an EXCELLENT, FUN way of getting around and seeing the most important sights. Problem: the tour starts at a venue away from public transport access. Tour guide - EXCELLENT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I was lucky enough to be the only person on this tour. Had a great time. The tour guide was very sweet and was genuinely excited to talk about Bangkok and its history. The highlight was the visit to the Golden Mount.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Guide outstanding. Really saw alot in one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was a very good tour. In Bangkok you need to have a tour guide and a small vehicle like Tuk Tuk to get around easily. Guide was fluent in English and explained everything very well. Took us to markets and places we would never go on our own. Very enjoyable way to see many historic sites in a very hot crowded city. Do it in the am before it gets too warm.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good for getting an overview of the culture. The guide was warm and helpful and very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great introduction to Tuk Tuk rides

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend the tour! It was a great way to see several key sites around the old Bangkok area, and the Tuk Tuk's are really cool to be in. We were unfortunate that we had just one tour guide for the two tuk tuk's and he was with the other group the whole time while we were driving so we didn't get the ongoing commentary while on the move. But he was very informative and accommodating to the four of us. The vehicle was very clean too. Really a great way to get around and see some cool things!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour to get a feeling of old Bangkok and see some of the main markets and sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Get to see a lot of the highlights on Bangkok in a short time led by a knowledgable guide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Loved the tuk-tuk experience! Small groups and best way to move from one place to another within the city especially for short distances.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Joe, our guide, was very knowledgeable and made the tour great to be on. We were the only two on the tour. There was heavy rain while visiting the Reclining Buddha and we had to wade through ankle deep water as it is close to the river and prone to flooding. But still we found the whole tour interesting. Joe had lots of knowledge to share. The flower market has a huge assortment of flowers and very cheap.
Thanks Joe

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This is a great tour if you only have limited time and really want to get a feel of the city!
Our guide Pam was very informative and helpful in the heat and showed us around the temple sites and markets with great enthusiasm. Definitely recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was our last day in Bangkok. We had no idea of the itinerary when we met up with our 2 other tuk-tuk companions - 2 young Scottish girls - and our Guide Joe. This turned out to be a great tour. We went first to the Golden Mountain where we had a 360 steps to reach the temple complete with buddhas and bronze bells and a wonderful view over Bangkok's temples. Next on to the flower market which was a riot of colour and smells and the amulet market where people buy these good luck 'charms'. Our big surprise was to be able to go back to the Wat Po temple complex, probably the most spectacular in Bangkok including the Grand Palace. We had almost forgotten how spectacular this is with the many guilded roofs, turrets, myriads of golden buddhas, intricately carved stupas with flowers, fish and animals, and last but not least the famous golden reclining buddha which takes up a whole temple - amazing as ever. Joe came into his own as a very knowledgeable and enthusiatic guide who having been a monk at the temple for 5 years, provided some unique and interesting insights to the temple complex. The tour finished at the King Garden overlooking the Chao Phraya river which had a remnants of a fort. Loved the tour, but could have done without Joe's gory photos of traditional ways of using birds to dispose of corposes.. !!! A little too graphic for us Westerners, although the Scottish girls semeed to have stronger stomachs !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was novel and fun introduction to Bangkok. There were five of us tourists and our guide in three tuk tuks. Our guide was a very pleasant young lady but I only understood about half of her English. She could not understand most of our questions back to her.

The tour took us through very interesting parts of Bangkok, dropping us off and then picking us up at various spots. We walked through markets in alleys, some major temples and along street markets too.

All in all a very good morning's tour and a good introduction to the more basic Bangkok. Recommended to any first-time visitor to Bangkok.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

great trip. My guide was very knowledgeable and took me to more places than listed on the itinerary

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great way to see the city!

PETER K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

enjoyed emensley

From USD $ 48.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5086TUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message