Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our Tuk Tuk tour was wonderful, our guide, Pam, was very informative and spoke good English. She rode in the back with us and pointed out and gave us history on the things we passed. She went into the Temples and other sites with us and explained things too, the entrance fees were all included in the tour price. Pam really enriched our experience and brought the culture and history to life. Our tuk-tuk driver was safe and fun. All in all a wonderful day that I would recommend for all ages especially if you are short on time in Bangkok.

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our family really enjoyed this. We have 2 daughters 10 and 15, they thought it was fun. It's tourist shopping places mixed w/other Bangkok sites. We LOVED our tour guide, booked another tour with him for the following day.

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

With only myself and my mother on this tour we had the guide all to our selves. He was extremely knowledgable and so friendly. Being an expat I was not sure whether I would enjoy it but my visiting mother was very keen so off we went and it was fab!!! Special mention to our guide Jo (I think was his name) as he made our tour unforgettable.

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Apart from feeling really rough and not getting any sleep the night before it was a wonderful trip around 'old Bangkok' Having that personal guide was really great and Pom our guide was willing to talk about anything we saw on our trip.

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Being in a small group, this tour worked well and was very enjoyable.

anarkii3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Was brilliant! Loved it and am recommending it to all my friends.

BATTERSBY666 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was great fun and a much better way to see the city than being stuck in traffic jams in a coach. There were just 8 of us in four tuk tuks but our guide sat in just one all the time we travelled and when we walked it was in single file with Gok at the front so we did not get to hear a lot of information. But even so, we got a close up of Bangkok"s street life as well as some of the minor sights that are not included in regular city tours. We have been to Bangkok on several occasions and this tour did many sights we"ve not done before.

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A great tour, with a very good guide. We saw everything we wanted and were not rushed at all during the tour. I can recomend this trip to anyone.

Leighton K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide, Pam. She had great english and was very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with.

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was excellent and worth every penny. Our tour guide, Pom, was very knowledgable. I would recommend this trip to anyone who has a limited time in Bangkok as it certainly gives a flavour of the city.

Yummie Cupcake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely amazing Tour, our tour guide Dong was brilliant. Tuk Tuk@s were so much fun,

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great guide and driver. Throughyly enjoyed the tour.

Clark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide Pum was waiting for us at the meeting point 15 minutes before pick up time and as we were the only ones in the "small group", we set off on our adventure straight away.
Being our first trip to Bangkok, we thought this would be a great introduction to the old city and the history behind it....and we were right!
Pum was a wonderful guide, speaking very good English and we learnt and saw so much in such a short time (4 hours).
The highlights were definitely the Reclining Buddha, the Golden Mount and the wonderful flower markets.
The morning went so quickly and we were fascinated by the culture and tradition that we experienced during our Tuk Tuk ride.
All in all it was a wonderful experience!!!

Jolanta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour was very nice. The guide was very professional and showed us sites in Bangkok that other tours do not go to. We learned a lot about Buddhist religion, what local people believe gives them luck and happiness. We experienced tuk-tuk rides and strolled through different Bangkok's markets. Recommended for everyone who wants to see old Bangkok through eyes of a local.

Caroline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Enjoyed it. One of our favorite tours. It's great to just get in the Tuk Tuk and bebop around the city.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is an EXCELLENT, FUN way of getting around and seeing the most important sights. Problem: the tour starts at a venue away from public transport access. Tour guide - EXCELLENT!

Roy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I was lucky enough to be the only person on this tour. Had a great time. The tour guide was very sweet and was genuinely excited to talk about Bangkok and its history. The highlight was the visit to the Golden Mount.

Clyde V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Guide outstanding. Really saw alot in one day.

Jo-Ann D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Charming tour guide who gave some good general knowledge of the places visited. We met at a hotel close to the areas we were touring so never very long on the Tuk Tuk. It was neat to go to the amulet market, flower market, WatPho reclining budha. It was early so not at all crowded which was a bonus.Golden Temple had a pretty good view.
Only 4 of us on the tour which was a bonus. Places were interesting but I didn't find it good value at 50 Cdn.

Yeshveer B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant way to spend a half day in Bangkok!

Anthony H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour for a morning. Dragged on a bit - if you've seen one flower/chinese market, you've seen them all. Much more interesting to focus on the local unique locations.

Janet C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was a very good tour. In Bangkok you need to have a tour guide and a small vehicle like Tuk Tuk to get around easily. Guide was fluent in English and explained everything very well. Took us to markets and places we would never go on our own. Very enjoyable way to see many historic sites in a very hot crowded city. Do it in the am before it gets too warm.

andy

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Dennis M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good for getting an overview of the culture. The guide was warm and helpful and very informative.

Leanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great introduction to Tuk Tuk rides

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 51.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5086TUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message