• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jonathan C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good tour, informative guide, hotel pick up was at the time stated, Palace is well worth the visit, could have done without the jewelery shop stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very interesting tour. Saw temples and the grand palace which were impressive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and because we were the only ones on this tour, we had all the attention.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very interesting tour. Saw temples and the grand palace which were impressive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and because we were the only ones on this tour, we had all the attention.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an amazing experience. Must say the tour guide did make it, he spoke well English and made us all laugh. I would recommend this tour to all visitors to Bangkok. And using Viator work extremely well. Good communication and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great tour and our guide was very informative. He was vey patience and gave lots of time to talk photos. He even set us up on a personal tour of the floating market after the morning tour. It was a great day in Bangkok. I highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great trip and service. As with our other trip booked through viatour we received a letter the day before letting us know what time we would be picked up, we had an air conditioned mini bus with our party of 5 and 1 other traveller. Our guide was good (if a little barmy!!) she gave us lots of information not only the palace but Bangkok itself, she also tried to get us round to the best bits before the crowds got there. The palace itself is amazing and well worth visiting. The only downside for us was on the way back we were then told we would be going to a jewellery centre, which we were unaware of and not interested in, we then had to walk through this before the centre got a different minibus to take us back to our hotel. Other than that its a fantastic trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Seeing the Grand Palace is a must for all Bangkok tourists. The guide, June, was professional, funny, knowledgeable, and spoke English very well. The only issue I had was that after I booked the tour I received an email from Viator stating that the tour was cancelled, after calling the company I just had to make arrangements to be picked up at a closer hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

highly recommended to visit grand place because of incredible hand made. It's really good to see when you go there and also excellent guider who will translate all history in English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful buildings. Well maintained. Our guide was very informative. One of the best places I visited in Southesast Asia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Simply beautiful and a diffinate "Must See" in Bangkok. I visited in the afternoon and the Grand Palace Complex was packed with visitors, so maybe morning would be better but my guide Joe was fantastic and his knowledge was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The palace is a must see for any visitor to Bangkok.

Richard M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had plenty of time to explore this large complex and appreciate the history of the buildings. The guide was particularly helpful with the history and current politics, giving a clear perspective to the visit, and avoiding the inevitable queues. A must for every visitor to Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was great a good day out the guide very knowledgable all together well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I was so glad I booked a tour for the palace. My guide Peter was fantastic. He explained the history very well and gave me time to wander around by myself. The place was packed but it was still worth seeing. The gem factory visit at end end was the only negative - not interested.

From USD $ 46.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message