Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 261 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 261 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

harleyfxr
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were the only people on the afternoon tour, collection at the hotel was on time and our guide (Pam) was fantastic, she was full of interesting info re the Palace and the Emerald Buddha. Best to have the guide to explain everything and guide you around. Side trip to the Gem Gallery was a bonus.

tbird64
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I loved this tour and must have taken about 300 photos!!! We took the afternoon tour and our guide was very friendly and informative. Lucky for us, the palace was being renovated for the Kings Birthday in a few months time and everything looked fresh and new. It was amazing and I highly recommend that you include this tour in your travels! Booking online with Viator was a breeze and made our trip so much easier, many thanks....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. The palace is really amazing and the tour guide was excellent. A "must do" when in Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really enjoyed this tour, well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Temples are unreal. A must see in Bangkok. Tour guide excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Grand Palace a definate to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was an amazing tour from starting to finish. I really enjoyed touring with a very nice and knowledgeable guide who is also happened to speak very good English. It was really worth it and looking forward to do more tours with Viator in future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is a must do tour in Bangkok, we had a great guide who was incredibly knowledgeable plus we only had 4 on the tour which was good as we could ask as many questions that we wanted to. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour and enjoyed our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Would recommend Viator as the tours were excellent. Coach on time english speaking guides great itinerary. Five star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Magnificent structures in this complex. Sadly we couldn't get into the main temple to see the Emerald Buddha as there were simply too many people. It happened to be a holy day in Buddhism, so the massed ranks of tourists, worshippers, school children ... meant one would have to endure very lengthy and long queues to get in.
Our tour guide was very friendly and had a constant smile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic trip to see one of the World's most beautiful palaces. Our guide was very informative and was pleasant company throughout the trip. If you go to Bangkok, you should ensure you go on this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was wonderful...very knowledgeable and enthusiastic which added immensely to the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was outstanding. So knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

My guide was prompt, meeting me in my hotel lobby and very informative about the palace and temple. He was more than willing to take photos of me and answer my questions, it was a lovely time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

great tour, temples ate amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Emerald Buddha Temple (Wat Phra Kaew) was just amazing. Take a camera. Architecture and decoration out of this world. Grand Palace was just as amazing. The gardens were wonderful and architecture superb. Not alowed inside because this is a residence of the King. Get your picture taken with a guard and be respectful, and you will have a wonderful experience. Guide was knowledgable and very willing to help with photographs and a very friendly person. Language was not a problem.

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We visited the Grand Palace on our last (and hottest!) day. Our guide was great and the temples were beautiful. It really is a must see when visitng Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Amazing, great guide and very easy transport etc. A must see at a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was conducted by the same company as the Bangkok Temples Tour. As with that one, this one was wonderful! Very knowledgeable staff willing to answer all questions! I did not feel rushed in the least! The Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaew were beautiful! Again, I would suggest this tour to anyone!

Neddy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wow! As with all the other tours I crammed into my short break post work trip - wonderful Guide (Tiny), full of wonderful information, so enthusiastic still for her cause and brought the place to life for me. awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We were lucky and had the guide to ourselves. So before the palace we went to markets etc. The Palace itself is amazing. One visit is not enough to do it justice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great outing with great guide. This met our expectations. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. He also showed us through the nearby flower and fruit markets which were really an added bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our guide Chai was amazing with his knowledge of this location. Loved each aspect of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Both really enjoyed. Good guide.

From USD $ 37.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message