Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

mkaraka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Simply beautiful and a diffinate "Must See" in Bangkok. I visited in the afternoon and the Grand Palace Complex was packed with visitors, so maybe morning would be better but my guide Joe was fantastic and his knowledge was exceptional.

Ulrike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The palace is a must see for any visitor to Bangkok.

Richard M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had plenty of time to explore this large complex and appreciate the history of the buildings. The guide was particularly helpful with the history and current politics, giving a clear perspective to the visit, and avoiding the inevitable queues. A must for every visitor to Bangkok.

Stuart P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was great a good day out the guide very knowledgable all together well worth the money

Irene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I was so glad I booked a tour for the palace. My guide Peter was fantastic. He explained the history very well and gave me time to wander around by myself. The place was packed but it was still worth seeing. The gem factory visit at end end was the only negative - not interested.

Pauline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic tour, do not miss this when you are in Bangkok. Friendly informative guide who spoke excellent English. I would highly recommend this

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Well worth the visit.

harleyfxr Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were the only people on the afternoon tour, collection at the hotel was on time and our guide (Pam) was fantastic, she was full of interesting info re the Palace and the Emerald Buddha. Best to have the guide to explain everything and guide you around. Side trip to the Gem Gallery was a bonus.

tbird64 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I loved this tour and must have taken about 300 photos!!! We took the afternoon tour and our guide was very friendly and informative. Lucky for us, the palace was being renovated for the Kings Birthday in a few months time and everything looked fresh and new. It was amazing and I highly recommend that you include this tour in your travels! Booking online with Viator was a breeze and made our trip so much easier, many thanks....

Jaime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. The palace is really amazing and the tour guide was excellent. A "must do" when in Bangkok.

Yummie Cupcake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really enjoyed this tour, well worth doing.

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Temples are unreal. A must see in Bangkok. Tour guide excellent

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Grand Palace a definate to see.

Anand P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was an amazing tour from starting to finish. I really enjoyed touring with a very nice and knowledgeable guide who is also happened to speak very good English. It was really worth it and looking forward to do more tours with Viator in future.

L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is a must do tour in Bangkok, we had a great guide who was incredibly knowledgeable plus we only had 4 on the tour which was good as we could ask as many questions that we wanted to. Highly recommended.

ALLAN T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour and enjoyed our tour guide.

Lyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Would recommend Viator as the tours were excellent. Coach on time english speaking guides great itinerary. Five star

ANDY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Magnificent structures in this complex. Sadly we couldn't get into the main temple to see the Emerald Buddha as there were simply too many people. It happened to be a holy day in Buddhism, so the massed ranks of tourists, worshippers, school children ... meant one would have to endure very lengthy and long queues to get in.
Our tour guide was very friendly and had a constant smile.

Neville C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic trip to see one of the World's most beautiful palaces. Our guide was very informative and was pleasant company throughout the trip. If you go to Bangkok, you should ensure you go on this trip

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was wonderful...very knowledgeable and enthusiastic which added immensely to the trip.

Larry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was outstanding. So knowledgeable and helpful.

Holly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

My guide was prompt, meeting me in my hotel lobby and very informative about the palace and temple. He was more than willing to take photos of me and answer my questions, it was a lovely time.

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

great tour, temples ate amazing

Chrisstine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Emerald Buddha Temple (Wat Phra Kaew) was just amazing. Take a camera. Architecture and decoration out of this world. Grand Palace was just as amazing. The gardens were wonderful and architecture superb. Not alowed inside because this is a residence of the King. Get your picture taken with a guard and be respectful, and you will have a wonderful experience. Guide was knowledgable and very willing to help with photographs and a very friendly person. Language was not a problem.

Jill Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We visited the Grand Palace on our last (and hottest!) day. Our guide was great and the temples were beautiful. It really is a must see when visitng Bangkok.

Viewing 3 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 37.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message