4 star rating: Recommended 248 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 248 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good afternoon trip - truly wonderful sights

Elaine M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was very good and explained a lot about Buddhism and the Thai culture. The tour was comprehensive even though very crowded at the venue.

Corne P
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent guide for this tour.

Roger Alan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Has to be seen to believed! If you take in no other site in Bangkok, this has to be the one. The guide was extremely knowledgeable but even more so, knew exactly where to stand to take perfect pictures! As commented on by others, the trip to the Jewelry Shop at the end came as a surprise to many. For me, its just what I needed to pick up two specific souvenirs. If you don't want to do the shop, they will simply take you right to your drop off point.

Dorothy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

An unmissable tour with knowledgeable guide, so much history and beauty - everyone should see it. Only one point was very disappointing and that was being dropped off at a jewellery factory without opportunity of being told before to refuse, it spoilt the ending.

Shaun K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic tour, the guide was fantastic and made this tour even more interesting. It was very hot and we spent a lot of time seeking out the shade, bring water! We did see a orchid farm before the tour, and then a gem factory afterwards which was not mentioned in the tour. This was a bit frustrating epecially as a taxi driver has previously taken me to the gem factory against my will to get petrol vouchers. Despite this, the grand palace was amazing enough and the guide was so good that I still think this is a must do for anyone visiting bangkok

Lyndsey F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A definate must of you have time in Bangkok. So much colour and beauty. Our guide was really good and very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our trip. The palace complex is of course very touristy but does not take away from the experience. as not too impressed with the emerald buddha, very small and up high but it was nice to see it all the same.

Leanne B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Our guide was amazing with the amount of knowledge he had not only on Thailand but with the rest of the world. He was very entertaining. This was definitely the highlight of our Bangkok stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour director was knowledgeable and pleasant and answered all our questions. He also offered us alternative sites that were very interesting. Our whole family greatly enjoyed it.

Deborah M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Brilliant tour with knowledgeable guide.

Neil R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Rep 1st class,vehicle and driver also. Wonderful experience, anyone who visits Bangkok must visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very enjoyable and the guide was very informative. Beautiful place to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Amazing. You have to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Beautiful grounds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Knowledgeable guide and a plethora of information, best way to see the place.

Kerrie M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Suburb. A must do in Bangkok, lots of information. Very beautiful and respectful place. Lots to see and do.

WIN LAM CHARLIE M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

The guide was simply brilliant! The place is grand and with detailed explanation, the tour was a great experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Excellent tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

very interesting part of thai history

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Grand Palace is packed, but despite all the foot traffic the tour was pretty enjoyable and we had a great guide! She was informative and very friendly giving us advice for places to explore while we were in the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Too short but covered most places by selecting Viator.

Theresa J
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had a private tour so we adapted our tour for us. I do think that not every spot on list was covered. Guide walked by things that I thought he could have discussed. if you didn't ask he would have walked by it. History very interesting.

David B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

found the whole experience very interesting with a informative guide, well worth a visit . Go in the morning because as we were leaving the queues were endless.

From USD $ 36.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message