4.5 star rating: Recommended 205 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 205 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was wonderful...very knowledgeable and enthusiastic which added immensely to the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was outstanding. So knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

My guide was prompt, meeting me in my hotel lobby and very informative about the palace and temple. He was more than willing to take photos of me and answer my questions, it was a lovely time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

great tour, temples ate amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Emerald Buddha Temple (Wat Phra Kaew) was just amazing. Take a camera. Architecture and decoration out of this world. Grand Palace was just as amazing. The gardens were wonderful and architecture superb. Not alowed inside because this is a residence of the King. Get your picture taken with a guard and be respectful, and you will have a wonderful experience. Guide was knowledgable and very willing to help with photographs and a very friendly person. Language was not a problem.

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We visited the Grand Palace on our last (and hottest!) day. Our guide was great and the temples were beautiful. It really is a must see when visitng Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Amazing, great guide and very easy transport etc. A must see at a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was conducted by the same company as the Bangkok Temples Tour. As with that one, this one was wonderful! Very knowledgeable staff willing to answer all questions! I did not feel rushed in the least! The Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaew were beautiful! Again, I would suggest this tour to anyone!

Neddy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wow! As with all the other tours I crammed into my short break post work trip - wonderful Guide (Tiny), full of wonderful information, so enthusiastic still for her cause and brought the place to life for me. awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We were lucky and had the guide to ourselves. So before the palace we went to markets etc. The Palace itself is amazing. One visit is not enough to do it justice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great outing with great guide. This met our expectations. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. He also showed us through the nearby flower and fruit markets which were really an added bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our guide Chai was amazing with his knowledge of this location. Loved each aspect of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Both really enjoyed. Good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Amazing, amazing, amazing. I loved This tour. Our guide was funny and sweet. The Grand Palace is very grand. You definitely get enough time to see everything. We also got to see the town of Bangkok on the way there and the guide explained a lot about the architecture and history. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic!!

From USD $ 45.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message