Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We visited the Grand Palace on our last (and hottest!) day. Our guide was great and the temples were beautiful. It really is a must see when visitng Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Amazing, great guide and very easy transport etc. A must see at a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was conducted by the same company as the Bangkok Temples Tour. As with that one, this one was wonderful! Very knowledgeable staff willing to answer all questions! I did not feel rushed in the least! The Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaew were beautiful! Again, I would suggest this tour to anyone!

Neddy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wow! As with all the other tours I crammed into my short break post work trip - wonderful Guide (Tiny), full of wonderful information, so enthusiastic still for her cause and brought the place to life for me. awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We were lucky and had the guide to ourselves. So before the palace we went to markets etc. The Palace itself is amazing. One visit is not enough to do it justice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great outing with great guide. This met our expectations. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. He also showed us through the nearby flower and fruit markets which were really an added bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our guide Chai was amazing with his knowledge of this location. Loved each aspect of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Both really enjoyed. Good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Amazing, amazing, amazing. I loved This tour. Our guide was funny and sweet. The Grand Palace is very grand. You definitely get enough time to see everything. We also got to see the town of Bangkok on the way there and the guide explained a lot about the architecture and history. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic!!

Margaret D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Enjoyed the content of the tour immensely with an absolutely splendid guide however did not like the dropping off at the "Gem Scam" at the end - marred the Tour. Would have preferred to be dropped off at our hotel directly as was indicated in the itinerary

Natalie M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Brilliant guide and info! Picked up and dropped off on time. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

amazing architecture

David L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good afternoon trip - truly wonderful sights

Elaine M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was very good and explained a lot about Buddhism and the Thai culture. The tour was comprehensive even though very crowded at the venue.

From USD $ 37.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message