Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrew H Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very enjoyable and the guide was very informative. Beautiful place to see.

NIKOS M Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Amazing. You have to go.

Ken E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Beautiful grounds.

Krishnan ...  Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Knowledgeable guide and a plethora of information, best way to see the place.

Kerrie M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Suburb. A must do in Bangkok, lots of information. Very beautiful and respectful place. Lots to see and do.

WIN LAM CHARLIE M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

The guide was simply brilliant! The place is grand and with detailed explanation, the tour was a great experience.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Excellent tour guide.

patrick l United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed our time at the Bangkok Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaew Tour, but to be quite honest it was way too crowded for our tastes. It didn't help that it was closed over the weekend due to the King's Birthday and Father's day. So that made Monday when it opened particularly busy. Our guide did the best he could to navigate us through the throng of crowds and was awesome about telling us everything we wanted to know. He showed us the best parts of the Palace and the Wat and I enjoyed myself immensely taking pictures of it, thought of course pictures don't do it justice. The place was just too huge and scenic to take in. There is also a stop off at a Jewelry Gallery after which we had already been to previous during a different tour. My suggestion to you folks who are looking to book a tour, ask about dates where its not quite as crowded or busy so that you can enjoy your time more.

EROD

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice trip. Good for a half day trip.

Gina M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The temple itself was gorgeous and a must see. The downside is they let way too many visitors in at the same time. At times it was impossible to even move because we were packed in like sardines. It got kind of old being pushed around by less than friendly vacationers.

Anthony F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

i enjoyed but never booked with you, whats going on?

Janusha B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I was alone on this tour so finally it was like a private tour.
Tour guide was so nice and friendly. She was very informative.
As I was traveling alone she took all my pics. Thankful for that.
Great Tour.

stephen s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I our tour was fantastic. Our guide was a very interesting and knew a great deal of information I thought that he did a very good job. The one thing that I would like to change would be to spend a little more time within temples telling more stories explain a bit more. All this said we would use the same guide again.

Roderick H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really good very well organised with an excellent guide, the afternoon was only spoiled by the weather rain

Francis F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable of the history of this wonderful site. The palace buildings and temple are very highly decorated and ornate. Good to get there early before the crowds.

Fanny

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Nice tour guide but too crowded...

SAMANTHA L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very knowlegable tour guide- was able to give us insight to history and architecture styles. The temples were stunning. The details on the architecture, the meanings behind the statues, everything was beautiful. Only thing that I did not enjoy was going by the gem warehouse after the tour was done. If I was aware of this early on, I probably would have declined from tour.

Liesbet

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The palace complex is impressive. We didn't get to see any jewels or the inside of the palace. Wat Phra Kaew is beautiful.

Haryadi B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good with reasonable price

Patrice J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a good tour but the grand Palace was very busy. I really was not interested in the jem factory.

Gordon H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

very interesting part of thai history

Calichica56

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Grand Palace is packed, but despite all the foot traffic the tour was pretty enjoyable and we had a great guide! She was informative and very friendly giving us advice for places to explore while we were in the city.

Krishnakumar S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Too short but covered most places by selecting Viator.

Theresa J United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had a private tour so we adapted our tour for us. I do think that not every spot on list was covered. Guide walked by things that I thought he could have discussed. if you didn't ask he would have walked by it. History very interesting.

David B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

found the whole experience very interesting with a informative guide, well worth a visit . Go in the morning because as we were leaving the queues were endless.

Viewing 5 of 12

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 37.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message