4.5 star rating: Recommended 209 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic!!

Margaret D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Enjoyed the content of the tour immensely with an absolutely splendid guide however did not like the dropping off at the "Gem Scam" at the end - marred the Tour. Would have preferred to be dropped off at our hotel directly as was indicated in the itinerary

Natalie M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Brilliant guide and info! Picked up and dropped off on time. Highly recommend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

amazing architecture

David L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good afternoon trip - truly wonderful sights

Elaine M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was very good and explained a lot about Buddhism and the Thai culture. The tour was comprehensive even though very crowded at the venue.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent guide for this tour.

Roger Alan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Has to be seen to believed! If you take in no other site in Bangkok, this has to be the one. The guide was extremely knowledgeable but even more so, knew exactly where to stand to take perfect pictures! As commented on by others, the trip to the Jewelry Shop at the end came as a surprise to many. For me, its just what I needed to pick up two specific souvenirs. If you don't want to do the shop, they will simply take you right to your drop off point.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

An unmissable tour with knowledgeable guide, so much history and beauty - everyone should see it. Only one point was very disappointing and that was being dropped off at a jewellery factory without opportunity of being told before to refuse, it spoilt the ending.

Shaun K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic tour, the guide was fantastic and made this tour even more interesting. It was very hot and we spent a lot of time seeking out the shade, bring water! We did see a orchid farm before the tour, and then a gem factory afterwards which was not mentioned in the tour. This was a bit frustrating epecially as a taxi driver has previously taken me to the gem factory against my will to get petrol vouchers. Despite this, the grand palace was amazing enough and the guide was so good that I still think this is a must do for anyone visiting bangkok

Lyndsey F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A definate must of you have time in Bangkok. So much colour and beauty. Our guide was really good and very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our trip. The palace complex is of course very touristy but does not take away from the experience. as not too impressed with the emerald buddha, very small and up high but it was nice to see it all the same.

Leanne B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Our guide was amazing with the amount of knowledge he had not only on Thailand but with the rest of the world. He was very entertaining. This was definitely the highlight of our Bangkok stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour director was knowledgeable and pleasant and answered all our questions. He also offered us alternative sites that were very interesting. Our whole family greatly enjoyed it.

From USD $ 45.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message