4 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good, the giud was excellent and so was the driver, the food for lunch was very
tasty and plentifull, i expected a bit more from the floating markets, i thought it was local produce but it turned out to be brik and brak , we enjoyed the day in whole and would recomend doing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great experience and good to see a different side to Bangkok. River Kwai was a bit emotional if I'm honest when you get an idea of what the prisoners went through, but important never to forget. Only thing is It's a long transfer time and we got stuck in a bit of traffic in Bangkok but well worth the trip. Big thanks to Tiny our tour guide for a great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the full day tour experiencing the unique atmosphere of the floating market and then visiting the bridge. It was a very moving visit to the Jeath museum and the POW cemetery and whilst there are no remains of the original bridge you could understand the conditions they had to work in. Previous reviews I read mentioned the buffet lunch and we also agreed that it was excellent. It was in a quite area in the jungle with all the food cooked by the lady owner, it was like being served by your mother, we were not expecting such personal service. Last but not least the whole trip was enhanced by the knowledge and friendliness of the tour guide. Overall excellent trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great and accommodating guide. A little disappointed in the floating markets. The bridge was a long drive but I was moved by the museum and bridge.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The actual tour was good but the tour guide did not stop talking, repeating the same thing loudly over and over again- this was a long, hot journey with a very early start, in an uncomfortable minibus and we were all trying to get a few minutes rest which proved impossible- after hours and hours of it I nearly threw her off the minibus !!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Overall enjoyed tour however tour guide although friendly did not offer extra information to make the tour extra special. There was 3 of us in total so It would have been possible for the tour guide to take the tour to the next level.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very knowledgeable guide, interesting to listen to. its was just too long, especially for a person who is not fond of markets

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Loved the Bridge on the River Kwai. Floating market was so-so, but fun. A lot of idle time that could have either been used to sightsee or return early. Tip, when back in city, take the sky-train to your hotel, do not let them drop you off. You will be stuck in traffic for 1-2 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good tour, our tour guide and driver were great, a 30 minute tour in a small paddle boat (only 150 baht per person) is a must to tour the market, pressure to purchase items is not excessive. River Kwai bridge and cemetery was an interesting site especially for someone with interest in the Pacific campaign of WWII

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Although we felt pressured to buy stuff it was still a lot of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyable tour included sugar making stalls, orchid garden, views of salt pans, floating market, visit to elephant farm, River Kwai and war museum, and memorial ground. Also lovely buffet lunch at a quiet countryside location. Full day but long journey home. We were lucky to have the guide and mini bus to ourselves. Our guide, Yelly, was excellent. She ensured we were well informed about where we were going and what we saw, and she even bought us water and food supplies to keep us going, and gave us a present at the end of the tour of pictures of the floating market, painted by a friend of hers.
Pick up was clearly communicated to us via the hotel and on time.
Only downside of the trip was the driving. The driver seemed to constantly accelerate and then ease off the accelerator making the journey jerky. We weren't sure it was his driving or the bus, but it was annoying.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

So much to see, it is hard to believe it can be covered in one day.

haihi
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Interesting tour to be able to visit the floating market. However, would have been better if the trip includes the paddle boat ride. Currently, there will a need to pay additional 200 baht per pax to the tour guide in order to ride on the paddle boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great tour taken from Bangkok city. Tour guide adequate, perhaps could have offered more general information and been more interactive considering we were fortunate to have four people on tour. It is a long day of travel, which is broken up with stops to the designated sights. Interesting travelling on loval roads which gives a good impression of both country and city life. Markets very interesting, Bridge on River Kwai museum interesting.

From USD $ 60.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK29C

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message