4 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Enjoyed much. Would recommend.

Bee W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We were informed that pick up will be at 06:10 to avoid traffic. But we were picked up more than an hour later. By the time the other 2 couples were picked up, we hit the Bangkok traffic. We arrived at the Floating market around 10:30 and was given only an hour to savour the place. Had we been picked up on time, we might have more time here.
We have enjoyed our time at the Floating market albeit brief, and we have also enjoyed the visit to JEATH museum and Bridge on the River Kwai.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

floating market was great! Would def. do it again! Couple of interesting stops along they way. It help to break up the length of the trip! Lots of things to buy and eat at the market. Very interesting to see the floating kitchens! Bridge was just a bridge.

Shiam K
Papua New Guinea

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We enjoyed our trip to Floating Market and Bridge on River Kwai. We were very well looked after by the Tour Guide and since the group was small, we all got to know each other well.

Michael J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The whole day was interesting with a very good guide. The floating market, wood carving, river Kwai memorial and bridge.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Interesting tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Our guide was excellent and timely. The floating markets were a wonderful experience of colour and the Bridge over the River Kwai well worth a look. There was a lot to do in one day and if we had a longer stay in BKK, we would have done them separately. The lunch was awesome too :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A very full and interesting day and the guide was very knowledgeable. As it was low season, I was the only person on the tour, but they still ran it. The floating market is interesting, but a bit more expensive than bigger markets.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

FLOATING MARKETS CERTAINLY AN EXPERIENCE. TOO MUCH IN YOUR FACE PRESSURE SELLING THOUGH. KWAI EXPERIENCE VERY GOOD. DIFFICULY TO ENVISAGE HOW IT WAS THOUGH WITH MANY HOTELS AND A NEW BRIDGE NOW IN PLACE. NEVERTHELESS A GOOD NOSTALGIC VISIT. LONG DAY BUT WORTH IT. CHOSE THIS TRIP AS OPOSE TO THE ONE WITH THE TRAIN JOURNEY AS THE FLOATING MARKETS ARE A BETTER BET.

Say Po Y
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

It was a great tour to see some history and culture, as well as taste the food of Thailand. There was much to do and see.

Alan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Quite an eye opener, the floating markets have to be seen to be believed, with all the people living along the river bank in very basic huts. Bridge on the river Kwai part of the trip really put into prospective the hardships that were endured by the prisoners who were forced to build it, the museum had lots of accounts of happenings, but in our view needs preserving, seems the humid conditions are damaging the exhibits. The Cemetery was kept in pristine condition, as it should be. All in all a worthwhile experience but a VERY long day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellent tour, but the floating market is more for selling tacky tourist souvenirs than a traditional market. Still, it was a fascinating day and a great tour.

Shaun C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

recommended as good expeirience on the boats and the hustle and bustle, only downside is that it has been turned into a commercial market and you miss the real old style of how they used to use the canals as proper trade markets but still definately worth going

Sylvia B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Extremely interesting but a long drive back to Bangkok. Exhilarating boat ride to reach the markets. Seeing the graves at the bridge on the River Kwai very moving.

William W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The floating markets were someting that you have to see if visiting Bangkok. i think you are better just walking up the side of the markets, & not taking a boat, as the river was very conjested. The visit to the River Kwai Bridge was really good. We had the same tour guide as we had when we went to Bangkok's Grand Palace, & again I felt he should have waited till the group were all together before beginning his talk about the area we were visiting.

From USD $ 60.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK29C

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message