• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

My friend and I were the only two people on the tour for the day. It was a very good tour including more places than mentioned in itinerary. My highlight was riding an elephant at the Rose Garden Cultural Centre and the floating markets which were an enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent show!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Another beautiful tour, my only criticism is that the tour guide, who was lovely, gave us too much information and I got to the point where I just switched off and looked at the scenery. Other than that it was a fantastic day and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic. The lunch at Rose Garden is superb. The elephant show is very interesting.

Victoria S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent and fascinating excursion. The dance show was outstanding.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The floating market is a must to visit in Bangkok. Though it is very touristy - you hardly see locals shopping there, it is a good way to immerse oneself in their culture. The cultural show at Rose Garden Cultural Centre is an interesting and relaxing way to watch how Thai festivals and ceremonies of different events are carried out. I was tickled in some parts of the show. Try this out!

Sum Sum W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Loved the experience on the boat, touring on the canals and finally to the floating market! Very impressive place. Rose Garden is a beautiful place. Buffet lunch was fantastic, energized us for the rest of the day! The cultural show was very nice and most enjoyable. Recommended to anyone!

Hilary C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was another excellently organised trip, and it took us everywhere we needed to see. The long-tail boats were a little scary and out of James Bond! We loved every minute of it and wished it was longer. Well done again, Viator.

Bell C
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was wonderful and the guide was very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was well organized. The Viator guide was good. Besides my wife and daughter, only 2 other ladies from England were in the comfy van. If you're going to the Floating Market, recommend also doing the Roase Garden.. Both places are very touristy. The Floating markets today only exist as tourist attractions. Locals don't go unless they are selling something, not buying. It's worthe trip to get a glimpse of what life among the canals might have been like. Seems like Thailand is now a place for tourists. Hard to get a feel for local culture on these tours, so be prepared with the right mindset. We did visit the Royal Palace on our own. We took the boat ferry from the Sky Train to the Pa;ace. The Sky Train is a good way to beat traffic and the boat taxi gives you a chance to be on the river. The complimentary English language tour inside the Palace was well done. Avoid the people outside who tell you that the Palace is closed or there is a big event going on and want to take you somewhere else.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting visit to a unique place. Even though the floating market has been considerably commercialized to cater to tourists, one can get a good appreciation of how it would have been before a few decades. The cultural show in the Rose Garden center is of a high standard that matches the production standards of a Las Vegas show. Overall, a highly enjoyable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

must see

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide was awesome! Friendly, funny and enthusiastic. The tour is well organized, and the floating market is a fun place to visit. One of the problems with the tour was the stops at shops that were not listed at the tour itinerary. This added up more than an hour of tour that I didn´t want. Another thing that bothered me was the elephant ride: at first I was surprised with our stop at that place and jumped into the opportunity of close contact with that magnificent animal, but afterwards I kind of felt bad for those creatures, they didn´t look like they were well cared for, and I felt like I´ve been pushed into a trap, and spent 600 baht with something that I ended up regretting. During the ride the mahout asked us to buy some necklaces and bracelets, and also kept pushing us into tipping him.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

not bad.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

had a bit of confusion with as to pick-up point-we agreed earlier to meet at another hotel since we were told they do not pick-up at our hotel but our guide looked for us at our hotel when we were already at the agreed pick-up point.but no big deal because we did not lose much time anyway.travel to the floating market was comfortable because my family(3 of us) had the van to ourselves and the guide entertained us with a brief history of thailand.failed to get our guide's name but she was nice.she even advised me to try one dessert which she said was good.i did as i was told and glad that i did because it was good as she described.lunch at sampran riverside was good,and we had plenty of time to eat since we got there early from the orchid farm and floating market and before the cultural show.a lot of food to choose from.cultural show was fun,i especially liked the choreographed muay thai bit and a little boy seated in front of us enjoyed it as well because it was the only part of the show that got a reaction from him.hearing the boy's laugh was priceless.the elephant show,however,was too short and the price to take a picture with an elephant was too expensive-i think no one wanted to pay that much.but some people sneaked pictures with the elephant while the mahut was not looking and i found that offensive.i loved the part when the elephants danced!

From USD $ 72.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK30C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message