• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

had a bit of confusion with as to pick-up point-we agreed earlier to meet at another hotel since we were told they do not pick-up at our hotel but our guide looked for us at our hotel when we were already at the agreed pick-up point.but no big deal because we did not lose much time anyway.travel to the floating market was comfortable because my family(3 of us) had the van to ourselves and the guide entertained us with a brief history of thailand.failed to get our guide's name but she was nice.she even advised me to try one dessert which she said was good.i did as i was told and glad that i did because it was good as she described.lunch at sampran riverside was good,and we had plenty of time to eat since we got there early from the orchid farm and floating market and before the cultural show.a lot of food to choose from.cultural show was fun,i especially liked the choreographed muay thai bit and a little boy seated in front of us enjoyed it as well because it was the only part of the show that got a reaction from him.hearing the boy's laugh was priceless.the elephant show,however,was too short and the price to take a picture with an elephant was too expensive-i think no one wanted to pay that much.but some people sneaked pictures with the elephant while the mahut was not looking and i found that offensive.i loved the part when the elephants danced!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Another great Bagnkok tour. The longboat ride to the floating markets was a lot of fun, however the number of vendors selling at the actual market was very small. I have been before and the khlong was now full of tourists in boats jostling to get through rather than actual boats selling produce. However the land market was fun to walk through. The Rose Garden Cultural centre was nice - a good show and a nice lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Travelled with family (4) . Only 2 others on minibus. Great well-informed guide. Good value. Lovely lunch at Rose Garden followed by spectacular cultural show. Would have liked an extra 1/2 hr to spend in village following the show.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour would recommend it. Fantastic guide and well spoken very informative. Tour was always on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very interesting but a bit rushed at the market.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Interesting way to see Thai villages. The Rose Garden is beautiful and the performance is fun to watch.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Loved long boat ride and the buffet. The floating gardens were nice but somewhat of a tourist trap. The show at the cultural center was nice. Glad we saw it but will probably not repeat it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Really enjoyable trip. Even my 12 yr old and 10 yr old kids enjoyed it. Plenty of info from tour guide and the rain held off!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Fun trip, felt quite personalized for there were only two people apart from us on the bus. Helpful tour guide. The food at the Rose Gardens was beautiful, and the show was entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Have previously done this tour when it also included the Kwai valley. Ticks all the boxes and covers a lot of things in one go. Of course the floating market is touristy, but in my opinion is well worth it for a couple or family with limited time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The floating markets are obviously not what they used to be but still worth the visit--we had a great day out.

Gerard B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The gloating market is another 'must see" for Bangkok. Unfortunately the whole thing has now been much commercialized.There was more gaudy market "junk' for tourists than genuine marketeers selling vegetables and fruit. A ride in a boat on the canal is an experience though. The Rose Garden is a truly beautiful place and we had the best Buffet lunch of our trip there.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

we recommend this tour, however we realize there are political issues in the Country, and we don't mind hearing about it a bit, however we felt she went on a tad excessive.

Ben J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Although the market is mostly for tourists, it is still a fantastic experience. One word of advice is, don't trust the guide and pay 150 for a place on a boat in the market, look around and a you can hire a whole boat for only 200.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

A good experience. Rose Garden is great! The restaurant inside the garden is a luxurious place to have lunch. The cultural show is an attractive one that was enjoyable for everybody watching.

From USD $ 73.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK30C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message