4 star rating: Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was great. He explained everything as we drove to the market. Couldn't have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very enjoyable. My tour guide Yellie? Was very knowledgable and engaging. Would definetly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The real Thailand about to be extinct... great experience, but dont forget to take rain coat:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a great time on this trip. The weather was perfect, but if it is sunny out it is a good idea to wear a hat and/or sunscreen because it does get very hot out on the water. Make sure to bring cash, although we found that the larger market area we were taken too not actually on the water took credit cards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide was fantastic and extremely informative. It was great to see the floating market.A must do trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Decided to take up this tour since I've read that going to this place could be quite a hassle. I didn't regret my decision at all. Here's why:

1) Land journey from my hotel (Glow Pratunam) to this place is quite a distance. It took slightly more than an hour to reach to the destination.

2) Guide was very knowledgeable, speaks good English, answers your questions with a smile.

3) The mini bus was decent and comfortable.

4) HERE'S THE TRICKY PART: Boat ride TO the floating market was included in the pricing. I've read that a lot of tourists get scammed at this point if you don't take up a tour. (However, do note that boat ride pricing AT the floating market, you must pay on site. It's not included in the package).

What happened:

The day before the tour, a travel agency left a note to my hotel reception stating the details of the meetup. On the morning itself, we were supposed to meet the tour guide at 6.20am in the lobby area, but we woke up late and met them at 6.45am instead. This made the tour guide unhappy, we can see it from her face (so please don't have a late night before your trip like we did!).

After they picked us up, the minibus we're in collected the rest of the tourists from different hotels. Once everyone is in, we headed to the floating market with one short pit stop/toilet break at a location where some souvenirs were being sold. Throughout the journey, the guide did a commentary on the prominent locations/monuments from time to time as we went along.

Once we reached the destination, we took a boat to the floating market, through some narrow river (or maybe canal?). The scenary was quite pretty as you pass by the houses and temples. At the floating market itself, you need to take another small boat where a peddler will peddle your boat around to the shops you wanna go.

(ah damn, 153 characters left to type)

- whatever you do, BARGAIN! I got 90% off!!
- after that, we went to elephant village (can ride, take pic, feed)
- sent back to hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! The guide Mr. Peter was very entertaining and shared great insight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We greatly enjoyed the tour down the river. Our guide was courteous and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Brilliant tour well worth the trip!.and the service was brilliant aswel highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I would highly recommend this trip. The floating market made our entire trip. We saw all the temples and things that Bangkok had to offer, but the floating market was by far our favourite. With a roughly 2 hour drive, and a quick stop at a coconut factory, it really doesn't seem too long. You are first put on a motor boat and rip around some different canals which leads you to the entrance of the floating market. There are definitely some cool things to see on this ride alone. Once you get to the market you purchase your ticket and hop on the boat. I believe the market is now more touristy as it was in the past, but don't let that dictate your decision. This is a must trip.

The tour guide was very knowledgable. He attempted to be funny and crack some jokes. He was very good at what he does.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great way to see the floating markets and get a bit of shopping in as well! The guide was very knowledgeable throughout. Great idea for a 1/2 day tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It is a really long bus ride out there, but well worth it! I had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

some of the best shopping we found in Bangkok and they were all willing to bargain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fun activity. Great guide. Floating market is crazy busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour is well organized. Thanks to our guide Ms Jaimmy, she was very informative.

From USD $ 41.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message