• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were collected from the hotel by a very friendly and informative guide called Pam. She also included a trip to a coconut farm and an elephant sanctuary, which were very interesting. The floating market is an experience not to missed if you are going to Bangkok. Would highly recommend this trip, it was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I was alone and a bit worried about the pick up etc. What a great experience. Picked up at my hotel on time. Met interesting people on the hour ride to the market and what an experience it was. The guide was A-1, so knowledgeable and interesting. Her English was clear and she was a delight.
Betsy(Toronto)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Another excellent tour. Actual ride in the boats throught the canals was fun. Plenty of things to see. Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide Peter was very funny and informative throughout the trip. My friend and I had an absolute blast. The trip started with a stop at a coconut farm where they made all sorts of products from coconuts. Afterwards, we headed to the floating markets via long-tailed speed boats. Once we arrived, we paid 200B each person to take the private paddle boats (I definitely recommend taking this paddle boat ride as it navigates you around where the long-tailed boats can't go). This is where we had breakfast round 2 buying food from pretty much any boat passing by that had food on it. We didn't pay much attention to the souvenirs as they're over priced as people have stated and we had already done our souvenir shopping previously at Chatuchak market.
Next on the itinerary was a trip to the teak farm, but we asked if we could go to the Cobra show that was advertised throughout the market instead. Peter was very helpful in arranging for us to go to the Cobra show instead. As a little girl in our group stated, "Wood? I don't want to go see wood, let's go to the snake show". Although the teak farm might have had more of a cultural value to it, I feel like the Cobra show was worth the change in schedule. Afterwards, we were dropped off at our respective hotels.

Overall, for the price of this tour, I would definitely recommend it. At first we had a group of 4 and planned on booking a taxi to go ourselves, but I'm glad we chose to take the tour instead because it allowed us to not have to worry about the logistics of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed this trip. We got to stop off on the way to see the market that sets up on the railway line. Lucky for us it was the one day of the year that the town held a procession for the newly ordained monks. A great sight to see the locals passing by all dressed up.
The floating market is an experience, well worth taking this tour. Experience all the hussle and bussle from a small boat being paddled around the market, try some food cooked by a vendor in a boat. The spring rolls and vegetarian dumplings were just divine. Give it a go!

Vanda57
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was the highlight of our Bangkok stay!! Highly recommended to everyone, we had a ball and our guide was very informative

sim e
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip was excellent. Very enjoyable and this is my 3rd trip w viator. Two in Thailand and one in Europe. All were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Rushing through the local village on the long boat was a memorable experience. I really enjoyed the shopping and found unique items in the markets different from other areas. I bought beautiful puppets and handmade rattles. Absolutely gorgeous scenery and fun shopping. The guide was great. I enjoyed the two stops along the way as well. Best value for a trip to the floating markets available. I would highly recommend this trip.

Jill B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Yes, the markets are pretty touristy, but great fun and well worth the half day out. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This is a once in a lifetime tour that lets you experience true Thailand culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a favorite. My kids really enjoyed this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Maybe a long and early trip but it worth the pain.
Nice guide's explanations and tips.
Comfort and security all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

tours were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The tour was great. We purchased with group tour but it ended up we had a private tour since the other party canceled their tour last minute.
The tour guide was great, we went to see the floating market, saw how to make coconut sugar/oil and saw how teak furniture was made. The guide speaks fluent English and the service was great.

I asked her for recommendation for getting sliver jewelry, at the end of the tour (since we are the last client of the day), she was very nice and brought us to the jewelry store (what a bonus!!). Nice stuff over there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Tour guide, Pearl, very informative and professional. Good experience and two other attractions included in tour: visit to coconut farm and furniture factory. Remember to bargain at the market! It rained during our tour - we could not go on the boat but visited the under cover market.

From USD $ 42.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message