• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vanda57
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was the highlight of our Bangkok stay!! Highly recommended to everyone, we had a ball and our guide was very informative

sim e
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip was excellent. Very enjoyable and this is my 3rd trip w viator. Two in Thailand and one in Europe. All were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Rushing through the local village on the long boat was a memorable experience. I really enjoyed the shopping and found unique items in the markets different from other areas. I bought beautiful puppets and handmade rattles. Absolutely gorgeous scenery and fun shopping. The guide was great. I enjoyed the two stops along the way as well. Best value for a trip to the floating markets available. I would highly recommend this trip.

Jill B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Yes, the markets are pretty touristy, but great fun and well worth the half day out. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This is a once in a lifetime tour that lets you experience true Thailand culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a favorite. My kids really enjoyed this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Maybe a long and early trip but it worth the pain.
Nice guide's explanations and tips.
Comfort and security all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

tours were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The tour was great. We purchased with group tour but it ended up we had a private tour since the other party canceled their tour last minute.
The tour guide was great, we went to see the floating market, saw how to make coconut sugar/oil and saw how teak furniture was made. The guide speaks fluent English and the service was great.

I asked her for recommendation for getting sliver jewelry, at the end of the tour (since we are the last client of the day), she was very nice and brought us to the jewelry store (what a bonus!!). Nice stuff over there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Tour guide, Pearl, very informative and professional. Good experience and two other attractions included in tour: visit to coconut farm and furniture factory. Remember to bargain at the market! It rained during our tour - we could not go on the boat but visited the under cover market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent tour. Very enjoyable and unlike other tours which try to cramp too much, this was at an excellent pace and very enjoyable. Try not to do the floating market with anything else, so you can really enjoying it.

Samantha D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

all good, only the two of us on the tour so it was better! the tour guide spoke excellent english. The tour wasnt too long only half day, not too boring- we enjoyed! Long tail boat through the canals was great, floating markets was colourful and different. We stopped at two places a wood carving factory was interesting, some carved pictured were amazing also stopped at a Coconut place, which was good to see how coconuts were used however the shop near it was overpriced and the usual tourist crap! but we didnt stay at these venues for long.. long enough to get a cool drink & a quick look. Viator was good from payment start to finish. thanks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

beautiful spot, but I suggest not to stop in coconut factory. Thanks

Roger Alan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip, it was a long coach journey but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide was well informed, and the Floating Market fascinating!

From USD $ 41.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message