Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Roger Alan H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip, it was a long coach journey but well worth it.

Reinhold georg M Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide was well informed, and the Floating Market fascinating!

Feaye B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Really well organized from pick up to drop! The market was hectic but what do you expect. Our guide was really informative, will certainly book more trips with Viator.

Lisa M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The morning allowed us to learn a great deal about local culture.

Edwin S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Floating Market was a great experience!

CRISTINA A Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Floating Markets were interesting!

Linda M Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a great tour and highly recommended. The guide was well informed and very pleasant. Always on time. I will use Viator everytime I travel.

Monique N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a fantastic 12 day trip! Pickup from the hotel was about 15 minutes late, but we didn't mind at all, given Bangkok's morning traffic.The tour guide was funny and bright.The whole trip there was smooth. The road trip must have been about 1.5 hours or a little bit more. On the way up, we stopped at a couple of stops which are also good things to see. First, a coconut stop, second a wood stop. The markets were absolutely beautiful and the day was nice and sunny, not humid like the inner city, so bring some sunscreen! Take a boat ride up the and around the market if you wish for an extra cost per person, but it was very worth it! It just buzzes by and the colours and sights are beautiful! What I like about this tour was the extra time for us to wander around and take it all in.

John G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great, got a phone call the night before to inform us of pick up time and arrived on time and was very professional. Great time.

Davy L Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent arrangement and tour guide!

DIMOSTHENIS L Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent trip. A very good guide. Well organized trip. We also stopped to see a wood hand made factory outside Bangkok. Loved it.

Alviera N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Awesome trip, definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to go to Thailand. Our guide was very friendly and always smiling. We left really early which was good, because it gets really busy during the day.

DERMOT C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great trip for the family.

George A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We did the half day and it was fantastic. The long tail speed boat was such a blast. Our guide was really enthusiastic and informative. He gave us a great history lesson of past and present day Thailand. The floating market is not to be missed.

Karen-leigh E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Amazing. I have never seen anything like it.

Ellen W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The guide was great and gave us lots of information. This is the second time I've taken this tour and this time was as good as the first time. It is definitely organised for the tourist but saying that it was still fun. Make sure you try the deep fried bananas. YUM!

MA ALDA G United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed the bargaining. It was really fun.

Richard F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

I am no stranger to Thailand, but had never done this. Our guide was WONDERFUL, spoke very good English and shared so many facts about the life of Thai people along the way. The boat trip to the market was so serene. A little more time at the market would have been nice. Sure it is a tourist attraction, but if it wasn't worth doing it wouldn't be! Be sure to buy some fresh produce from the boats so they will continue to make the journey to the market to amaze us. Don't forget your camera! This was my fifth trip to Thailand this year and it still amazes me! There is so much to see along the way to and from the market.

Tania A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

You'll find different things here, real Thai food, Buddha statues, clothes, etc. If you go to Bangkok you have to go to a floating market. This is one of the most important, it's far from Bangkok but you'll have fun.

William L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This was a very interesting tour and our guide was very good! If you're in the area you should definitely try to see the floating market. Watch out for the Tiger Balm vendors!

honorio m

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice except on the last part of our trip back,we had to take the sky train on ur wy back to the hotel. The van who picked us up didnt show up. The tour was excellent.

Elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We loved our tour and especially our tour guide. Thanks for helping to make our trip to Bangkok so enjoyable.

tellenrn

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was wonderful and took good care of us, but the markets have become too commercial and crowded. It was mostly a buying, selling experience. Which is what a market should be, but not what I was looking for. Overall it is worth doing.

CJB

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a new experience. It was nice being in the long boat to get there and seeing the environment. It was also nice shopping from boats. The tour guide was really good.

Tu Chau

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The floating Market itself was excellent and a great experience for anyone on a trip to Thailand. Many things to see, buy and eat and a lot of fun sitting on the long boats watching people buy and sell. i would give the floating market 5 stars on its own, however the overall experience wasn't 5 stars. There were a few fillers before arriving at the floating market which were not necessary or seemed too long. In one particular filler, we were told that we had 30min to look around, however there was nothing really to look at after the tour guide showed us everything already. Probably really need around 10-15min at most.

Viewing 4 of 12

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 35.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message