4 star rating: Recommended 244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Amazing. I have never seen anything like it.

Ellen W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The guide was great and gave us lots of information. This is the second time I've taken this tour and this time was as good as the first time. It is definitely organised for the tourist but saying that it was still fun. Make sure you try the deep fried bananas. YUM!

MA ALDA G
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed the bargaining. It was really fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

I am no stranger to Thailand, but had never done this. Our guide was WONDERFUL, spoke very good English and shared so many facts about the life of Thai people along the way. The boat trip to the market was so serene. A little more time at the market would have been nice. Sure it is a tourist attraction, but if it wasn't worth doing it wouldn't be! Be sure to buy some fresh produce from the boats so they will continue to make the journey to the market to amaze us. Don't forget your camera! This was my fifth trip to Thailand this year and it still amazes me! There is so much to see along the way to and from the market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

You'll find different things here, real Thai food, Buddha statues, clothes, etc. If you go to Bangkok you have to go to a floating market. This is one of the most important, it's far from Bangkok but you'll have fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This was a very interesting tour and our guide was very good! If you're in the area you should definitely try to see the floating market. Watch out for the Tiger Balm vendors!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Its a must do if you want to visit bangkok. There are stalls that sells souvenier stuff and you can haggle for a nice price. Nice experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a great trip well worth the money got to see a lot of the countryside on our way to the market .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good value. Guide OK, but helpful. transportation excel.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great tour! The pickup and dropoff were on time and the market was great. Sad that you had to pay extra to ride on the river and also that some time was wasted going to a coconut plantation. Had a bit over an hour at the market but would have enjoyed more. Tour guide's english was understandable and I did enjoy the tour overall and would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Okay trip, should include sail within the market.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was a nice tour, guide was fine. Loved the long boat ride down the canals to the floating market. Negative was that we spent all that time getting there then only spent one hour, felt very rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Hai was a great friendly guide. It was great being in a small group. The market is very tourist oriented but well worth the visit. We would happily do another Viator Tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Really nice experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Trip to the markets was in traffic and there were no sights along the way. Padya them guide was good but could have offered more info about the country. The floating markets were great...unusual experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a very nice tour and the director was very informative and educational. I enjoyed the time very much and would suggest it to others!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The floating market was definitely an eye opening experience and we had so much fun on the boats. Make sure that you do sit on the boat, as it is so much more fun than just walking on the sides. Do try purchasing a few food items while on the boat like the mango sticky rice and coconut! We had to visit a gem store at the end of the trip which was not a big issue for me but was an issue for others.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Long trip there and back with heavy Bangkok traffic but I have to say it was one of the highlights of our trip to Bangkok. It gives you a taste of life in Thailand not to mention some excellent food!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Essentially for tourists but good fun and worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A nice way to find some low priced traditional Thai food. Loved the relaxing and beautiful long boat ride to the market.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good experience and about the right amount of time at the market. Our Guide Wat from the tour operator was informative and humorous and pickups were on time. A must do tour in Bangkok and included a stop at a Coconut market where you could buy products made from coconut and visit the orchid farm.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Floating Markets tour was exactly as promised. It was an enjoyable day and a good experience. The river boat through the town was neat. Everything that was promised was delivered and its always nice to see other parts of the country from the comfort of an air conditioned van and a knowledgeable tour guide. At the end of the day, it is a creative way to present Thailand souvenirs for us tourists to buy! I'm OK with that..

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the time. Guide was excellent, full of knowledge that he was eager to share.

Included an additional stop to see how sugar was made from coconut.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Loved the hustle on the water, the colors and smells and bartering with the merchants.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an enjoyable day, which turned out to be a great opportunity for shopping. On the way to the markets, we had a stop where our guide explained the uses of the coconut tree. There was a small local market, plus a huge shopping area where silk scarves and all sorts of items were available. Before reaching the Floating Markets, we had an enjoyable ride on the canals. Anyone wanting to have a ride within the Floating Market had to pay extra for it themselves. These markets are probably not used much by locals. The big open market next to the canals has souvenirs and many areas to enjoy Thai food.

From USD $ 40.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message