Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 303 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

tours were excellent

kuene212chow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The tour was great. We purchased with group tour but it ended up we had a private tour since the other party canceled their tour last minute.
The tour guide was great, we went to see the floating market, saw how to make coconut sugar/oil and saw how teak furniture was made. The guide speaks fluent English and the service was great.

I asked her for recommendation for getting sliver jewelry, at the end of the tour (since we are the last client of the day), she was very nice and brought us to the jewelry store (what a bonus!!). Nice stuff over there.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Tour guide, Pearl, very informative and professional. Good experience and two other attractions included in tour: visit to coconut farm and furniture factory. Remember to bargain at the market! It rained during our tour - we could not go on the boat but visited the under cover market.

audi2111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent tour. Very enjoyable and unlike other tours which try to cramp too much, this was at an excellent pace and very enjoyable. Try not to do the floating market with anything else, so you can really enjoying it.

Samantha D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

all good, only the two of us on the tour so it was better! the tour guide spoke excellent english. The tour wasnt too long only half day, not too boring- we enjoyed! Long tail boat through the canals was great, floating markets was colourful and different. We stopped at two places a wood carving factory was interesting, some carved pictured were amazing also stopped at a Coconut place, which was good to see how coconuts were used however the shop near it was overpriced and the usual tourist crap! but we didnt stay at these venues for long.. long enough to get a cool drink & a quick look. Viator was good from payment start to finish. thanks.

DEVY P Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

beautiful spot, but I suggest not to stop in coconut factory. Thanks

Roger Alan H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip, it was a long coach journey but well worth it.

Reinhold georg M Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide was well informed, and the Floating Market fascinating!

Feaye B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Really well organized from pick up to drop! The market was hectic but what do you expect. Our guide was really informative, will certainly book more trips with Viator.

Lisa M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The morning allowed us to learn a great deal about local culture.

Edwin S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Floating Market was a great experience!

CRISTINA A Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Floating Markets were interesting!

Linda M Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a great tour and highly recommended. The guide was well informed and very pleasant. Always on time. I will use Viator everytime I travel.

Monique N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a fantastic 12 day trip! Pickup from the hotel was about 15 minutes late, but we didn't mind at all, given Bangkok's morning traffic.The tour guide was funny and bright.The whole trip there was smooth. The road trip must have been about 1.5 hours or a little bit more. On the way up, we stopped at a couple of stops which are also good things to see. First, a coconut stop, second a wood stop. The markets were absolutely beautiful and the day was nice and sunny, not humid like the inner city, so bring some sunscreen! Take a boat ride up the and around the market if you wish for an extra cost per person, but it was very worth it! It just buzzes by and the colours and sights are beautiful! What I like about this tour was the extra time for us to wander around and take it all in.

John G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great, got a phone call the night before to inform us of pick up time and arrived on time and was very professional. Great time.

Davy L Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent arrangement and tour guide!

DIMOSTHENIS L Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent trip. A very good guide. Well organized trip. We also stopped to see a wood hand made factory outside Bangkok. Loved it.

Alviera N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Awesome trip, definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to go to Thailand. Our guide was very friendly and always smiling. We left really early which was good, because it gets really busy during the day.

DERMOT C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great trip for the family.

George A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We did the half day and it was fantastic. The long tail speed boat was such a blast. Our guide was really enthusiastic and informative. He gave us a great history lesson of past and present day Thailand. The floating market is not to be missed.

Karen-leigh E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Amazing. I have never seen anything like it.

Ellen W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The guide was great and gave us lots of information. This is the second time I've taken this tour and this time was as good as the first time. It is definitely organised for the tourist but saying that it was still fun. Make sure you try the deep fried bananas. YUM!

MA ALDA G United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed the bargaining. It was really fun.

Richard F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

I am no stranger to Thailand, but had never done this. Our guide was WONDERFUL, spoke very good English and shared so many facts about the life of Thai people along the way. The boat trip to the market was so serene. A little more time at the market would have been nice. Sure it is a tourist attraction, but if it wasn't worth doing it wouldn't be! Be sure to buy some fresh produce from the boats so they will continue to make the journey to the market to amaze us. Don't forget your camera! This was my fifth trip to Thailand this year and it still amazes me! There is so much to see along the way to and from the market.

Tania A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

You'll find different things here, real Thai food, Buddha statues, clothes, etc. If you go to Bangkok you have to go to a floating market. This is one of the most important, it's far from Bangkok but you'll have fun.

Viewing 4 of 13

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 36.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message