4 star rating: Recommended 204 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Tour guide, Pearl, very informative and professional. Good experience and two other attractions included in tour: visit to coconut farm and furniture factory. Remember to bargain at the market! It rained during our tour - we could not go on the boat but visited the under cover market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent tour. Very enjoyable and unlike other tours which try to cramp too much, this was at an excellent pace and very enjoyable. Try not to do the floating market with anything else, so you can really enjoying it.

Samantha D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

all good, only the two of us on the tour so it was better! the tour guide spoke excellent english. The tour wasnt too long only half day, not too boring- we enjoyed! Long tail boat through the canals was great, floating markets was colourful and different. We stopped at two places a wood carving factory was interesting, some carved pictured were amazing also stopped at a Coconut place, which was good to see how coconuts were used however the shop near it was overpriced and the usual tourist crap! but we didnt stay at these venues for long.. long enough to get a cool drink & a quick look. Viator was good from payment start to finish. thanks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

beautiful spot, but I suggest not to stop in coconut factory. Thanks

Roger Alan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip, it was a long coach journey but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide was well informed, and the Floating Market fascinating!

Feaye B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Really well organized from pick up to drop! The market was hectic but what do you expect. Our guide was really informative, will certainly book more trips with Viator.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The morning allowed us to learn a great deal about local culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Floating Market was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Floating Markets were interesting!

Linda M
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a great tour and highly recommended. The guide was well informed and very pleasant. Always on time. I will use Viator everytime I travel.

Monique N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a fantastic 12 day trip! Pickup from the hotel was about 15 minutes late, but we didn't mind at all, given Bangkok's morning traffic.The tour guide was funny and bright.The whole trip there was smooth. The road trip must have been about 1.5 hours or a little bit more. On the way up, we stopped at a couple of stops which are also good things to see. First, a coconut stop, second a wood stop. The markets were absolutely beautiful and the day was nice and sunny, not humid like the inner city, so bring some sunscreen! Take a boat ride up the and around the market if you wish for an extra cost per person, but it was very worth it! It just buzzes by and the colours and sights are beautiful! What I like about this tour was the extra time for us to wander around and take it all in.

John G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great, got a phone call the night before to inform us of pick up time and arrived on time and was very professional. Great time.

Davy L
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent arrangement and tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent trip. A very good guide. Well organized trip. We also stopped to see a wood hand made factory outside Bangkok. Loved it.

From USD $ 42.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message