Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Essentially for tourists but good fun and worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A nice way to find some low priced traditional Thai food. Loved the relaxing and beautiful long boat ride to the market.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good experience and about the right amount of time at the market. Our Guide Wat from the tour operator was informative and humorous and pickups were on time. A must do tour in Bangkok and included a stop at a Coconut market where you could buy products made from coconut and visit the orchid farm.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Floating Markets tour was exactly as promised. It was an enjoyable day and a good experience. The river boat through the town was neat. Everything that was promised was delivered and its always nice to see other parts of the country from the comfort of an air conditioned van and a knowledgeable tour guide. At the end of the day, it is a creative way to present Thailand souvenirs for us tourists to buy! I'm OK with that..

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the time. Guide was excellent, full of knowledge that he was eager to share.

Included an additional stop to see how sugar was made from coconut.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Loved the hustle on the water, the colors and smells and bartering with the merchants.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an enjoyable day, which turned out to be a great opportunity for shopping. On the way to the markets, we had a stop where our guide explained the uses of the coconut tree. There was a small local market, plus a huge shopping area where silk scarves and all sorts of items were available. Before reaching the Floating Markets, we had an enjoyable ride on the canals. Anyone wanting to have a ride within the Floating Market had to pay extra for it themselves. These markets are probably not used much by locals. The big open market next to the canals has souvenirs and many areas to enjoy Thai food.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting to see the floating market. I took the optionnal boat at the market and I m glad I did, this is the best way to really appreciate the market

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

bustling tour, boat ride is thrilling, coconut candy is delicious.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

It was nice, but I wish I could take the local floating market.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Interesting experience. I enjoyed the trip very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The Tour enabled us to see a lot driving out to the Long boat. Markets were fantastic and the only downside was that. We would have liked a little time to shop. Terric experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed our trip to the Floating Markets and it was well worth the money. Our guide left much to be desired. We have taken Viator excursions on a number of occasions but this is the first time our guide has been less than acceptable, however this shouldn't deter anyone from heading to the Floating Markets. It's an experience you don't want to miss when visiting Bangkok.

Keith
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The overall arrangement was good, local tourist guide is friendly and I did enjoy the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great day trip and well organised. Interesting place to go but goods were not locally made which was a shame.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Could skip furniture centre etc. and stay Floating Markets longer. I enjoyed the atmosphere but all I could do was having a lunch. There was no time for shopping which I wanted to do.
However, I still enjoyed the tour and nothing problem with the plan;-)

Bela B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interesting well organised tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. Worth 100%. Wonderful guide. It provides excellent overview of the area with great explanation, as well as free time in a place where floating markets have much to offer. I would recommend this tour even for first timers in Thailand. Great quality / price rate.

Lynne H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Trip to the floating market was fantastic, the only down side is the wasted time spent and the coconut and wood factory. Would of preferred to spend longer at the market that visiting places that was of no interest to me.

Pauline M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A good trip which was well worth the money. Very much a tourist event rather than anything more authentic but lots of fun nonetheless. It was helpful that the trip was timed to arrive at the market early as it was really packed as we left.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed the boat ride to the floating market. Loved being able to hold the boa constrictor snake upon arrival . The market itself had average merchandise- loved the vendor that sold the gorgeous sandels. Overall it was a great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We totally enjoyed this trip !! We were 3 girls and I recommend this to all families and girls. Don't know if single guys will enjoy something like this. But its something traditional to Thailand and shouldn't be missed. The pick up was on time. Although our hotel wasn't in the list of pick up hotels. They were kind enough to pick us up from our hotel. The tour guide was very kind and nice and well informed. Our transfer bus was very spacious and comfortable. Wish we had more time to spend there ! Remember to bargain like mad there on everything and anything. Good fun !!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I loved this tour, it was quiet an experience, a little scary and if you don't like boats or water I really wouldn't do the tour as you feel like the boat will tip over at any moment. However the shopping is great and you can get some really good deals. The boats are a bit of a novelty thing as you can simply walk around the markets and cross over bridges to get top the other side.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Touresty, but we had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour but market is way too touristy and crowded.

From USD $ 37.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message