4 star rating: Recommended 244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting to see the floating market. I took the optionnal boat at the market and I m glad I did, this is the best way to really appreciate the market

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

bustling tour, boat ride is thrilling, coconut candy is delicious.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

It was nice, but I wish I could take the local floating market.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Interesting experience. I enjoyed the trip very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The Tour enabled us to see a lot driving out to the Long boat. Markets were fantastic and the only downside was that. We would have liked a little time to shop. Terric experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed our trip to the Floating Markets and it was well worth the money. Our guide left much to be desired. We have taken Viator excursions on a number of occasions but this is the first time our guide has been less than acceptable, however this shouldn't deter anyone from heading to the Floating Markets. It's an experience you don't want to miss when visiting Bangkok.

Keith
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The overall arrangement was good, local tourist guide is friendly and I did enjoy the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great day trip and well organised. Interesting place to go but goods were not locally made which was a shame.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Could skip furniture centre etc. and stay Floating Markets longer. I enjoyed the atmosphere but all I could do was having a lunch. There was no time for shopping which I wanted to do.
However, I still enjoyed the tour and nothing problem with the plan;-)

Bela B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interesting well organised tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. Worth 100%. Wonderful guide. It provides excellent overview of the area with great explanation, as well as free time in a place where floating markets have much to offer. I would recommend this tour even for first timers in Thailand. Great quality / price rate.

Lynne H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Trip to the floating market was fantastic, the only down side is the wasted time spent and the coconut and wood factory. Would of preferred to spend longer at the market that visiting places that was of no interest to me.

Pauline M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A good trip which was well worth the money. Very much a tourist event rather than anything more authentic but lots of fun nonetheless. It was helpful that the trip was timed to arrive at the market early as it was really packed as we left.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed the boat ride to the floating market. Loved being able to hold the boa constrictor snake upon arrival . The market itself had average merchandise- loved the vendor that sold the gorgeous sandels. Overall it was a great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We totally enjoyed this trip !! We were 3 girls and I recommend this to all families and girls. Don't know if single guys will enjoy something like this. But its something traditional to Thailand and shouldn't be missed. The pick up was on time. Although our hotel wasn't in the list of pick up hotels. They were kind enough to pick us up from our hotel. The tour guide was very kind and nice and well informed. Our transfer bus was very spacious and comfortable. Wish we had more time to spend there ! Remember to bargain like mad there on everything and anything. Good fun !!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I loved this tour, it was quiet an experience, a little scary and if you don't like boats or water I really wouldn't do the tour as you feel like the boat will tip over at any moment. However the shopping is great and you can get some really good deals. The boats are a bit of a novelty thing as you can simply walk around the markets and cross over bridges to get top the other side.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Touresty, but we had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour but market is way too touristy and crowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very interesting tour to the floating markets. Also the villages and landscape through which the way goes is interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The longboat ride was great. I would have liked to sit in a canoe as well but there were just so many tourists. I don't like the shop stops where it's assumed we'll purchase something, oh well. if you have any questions, check out liyapilly.com for my pics.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Well organized but too less time to stay and enjoy the floating market.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Was picked up from Lebua at State Tower and taken to the Marai Hotel. Sat there for 40 minutes before getting picked up by the bus because we were wrongly taken to the Marai.
After that it was great. Pam was our guide and she was terrific - good humour and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very nice, although the market was a bit congested. Big traffic of gondolas in the canal. The coconut factory stop was nothing to write home about. Overall bell good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We really enjoyed this trip. Pick up went well, guide was well informed, and there was plenty of variety in what we did/saw. Only slight negative was we had to wait for the tour bus on our own at an intermediate hotel after pick up and we were not sure exactly what was going on.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

It would be a 5 star except it was not clear initially when , where, and how we were to be picked up by our guide. I had to send an email and ask for the info. It was booked only the day prior to the tour.
It was fantastic and surpassed expectations. Very well done, more was delivered than promised

From USD $ 40.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message