Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 304 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This was a very interesting tour and our guide was very good! If you're in the area you should definitely try to see the floating market. Watch out for the Tiger Balm vendors!

zsofih

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. I just wish we didn't stop at the coconut farm and had more time at the market.

Cindy R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was nice to see the some traditional Thai way of living. We went during the week and so did not see much food in boats on the water. We enjoyed the experience.

Mohamed M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice few hours tour and can be used to buy some souviners s well. Optional elephant rise is recommended if you have not done that already during your trip. Make sure you leave early to avoid the traffic as it is 1.5 - 2 hours ride.

MVIC Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good trip, but a bit disorganised at the orchid farm. The floating market was great and the shopping was really good.

Matthys S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very good. We had trouble understanding the guide's English, but his organisation and enthusiasm made up for it. Very good. Great experience.

anja

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Touristy but worth going on this tour

Birgül S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Interesting to see the inhabitants are selling their goods. My only criticism is that this hac become just a tourist attraction you see a lots of tourists cruising on the water.

Alysha Joy G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a great trip to do if you have a half day to spare. from around 6am-1pm returned back at your hotel. Our tour had about 12-14 ppl on, and the tour guide was very helpful and friendly, and spoke good english. He told us interesting information and history on Bangkok. The floating markets are a good experience to see, but I would say they are made for tourists, and don't feel very authentic. The people at the stalls are also pushy, so be prepared to ignore them! Prices are high, and I wouldn't really recommend shopping there Chatuchak Markets are better value for money. You must try the Mango sticky rice, was delicious! 50 Bhat I think. What I enjoyed was the bus ride out of the city, seeing Rural Bangkok and being somewhere different, it was a welcome change. I got some great photos of the markets which are interesting and unique to Thailand, so that is a good souvenir for me!The transport is air conditioned and no hassles- Just be prepared for an early start! They also have snakes and monkeys you can hold at the markets for a cost 600 Bhat. I would recommend this tour if you want a relaxing and not too busy day!

Luis Andre G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The guide is very good! The market is not amazing, but it is a good idea if you have time!

aarran_air United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide very good - friendly and informative. James Bond boat along canals exciting. Market bustling - too many boats jostling for space at times though. Very worthwhile trip.

honorio m

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice except on the last part of our trip back,we had to take the sky train on ur wy back to the hotel. The van who picked us up didnt show up. The tour was excellent.

Elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We loved our tour and especially our tour guide. Thanks for helping to make our trip to Bangkok so enjoyable.

tellenrn

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was wonderful and took good care of us, but the markets have become too commercial and crowded. It was mostly a buying, selling experience. Which is what a market should be, but not what I was looking for. Overall it is worth doing.

CJB

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a new experience. It was nice being in the long boat to get there and seeing the environment. It was also nice shopping from boats. The tour guide was really good.

Tu Chau

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The floating Market itself was excellent and a great experience for anyone on a trip to Thailand. Many things to see, buy and eat and a lot of fun sitting on the long boats watching people buy and sell. i would give the floating market 5 stars on its own, however the overall experience wasn't 5 stars. There were a few fillers before arriving at the floating market which were not necessary or seemed too long. In one particular filler, we were told that we had 30min to look around, however there was nothing really to look at after the tour guide showed us everything already. Probably really need around 10-15min at most.

Jermaine Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour started on time, was picked up at my hotel one hour before it started. The tour was very informative and good. The actual tour of the floating market was a good experience though I wouldn't recommend shopping there because prices are expensive since it's a tourist attraction. The tour guide was really nice. Gave us the option if we wanted to be dropped off at the hotel or at the shopping areas MBK or Siam Square after the tour.

Anitelea T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

floating markets was a great tour just a shame our vouchers came through after we had left home so had a lot of running around and phone call to find out pick ups

Henry T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

was great but cheaper alternatives to do the same thing

Norman C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The floating markets are very unique and should not be missed. From people cooking food on the paddle boats to the stalls along the canal, it is a colorful and busy, busy sight. Everything about the tour went like clock work.

YVONNE H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Punctual and professional, with a clean tour bus to add.

Haryadi B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It's worth to know what's the traditional floating market, had a nice tour guide.

sotingcomaritess

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Its a must do if you want to visit bangkok. There are stalls that sells souvenier stuff and you can haggle for a nice price. Nice experience.

Sally R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a great trip well worth the money got to see a lot of the countryside on our way to the market .

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good value. Guide OK, but helpful. transportation excel.

Viewing 5 of 13

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 36.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message