• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great trip for the family.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We did the half day and it was fantastic. The long tail speed boat was such a blast. Our guide was really enthusiastic and informative. He gave us a great history lesson of past and present day Thailand. The floating market is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Amazing. I have never seen anything like it.

Ellen W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The guide was great and gave us lots of information. This is the second time I've taken this tour and this time was as good as the first time. It is definitely organised for the tourist but saying that it was still fun. Make sure you try the deep fried bananas. YUM!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed the bargaining. It was really fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

I am no stranger to Thailand, but had never done this. Our guide was WONDERFUL, spoke very good English and shared so many facts about the life of Thai people along the way. The boat trip to the market was so serene. A little more time at the market would have been nice. Sure it is a tourist attraction, but if it wasn't worth doing it wouldn't be! Be sure to buy some fresh produce from the boats so they will continue to make the journey to the market to amaze us. Don't forget your camera! This was my fifth trip to Thailand this year and it still amazes me! There is so much to see along the way to and from the market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

You'll find different things here, real Thai food, Buddha statues, clothes, etc. If you go to Bangkok you have to go to a floating market. This is one of the most important, it's far from Bangkok but you'll have fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This was a very interesting tour and our guide was very good! If you're in the area you should definitely try to see the floating market. Watch out for the Tiger Balm vendors!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the time. Guide was excellent, full of knowledge that he was eager to share.

Included an additional stop to see how sugar was made from coconut.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Loved the hustle on the water, the colors and smells and bartering with the merchants.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an enjoyable day, which turned out to be a great opportunity for shopping. On the way to the markets, we had a stop where our guide explained the uses of the coconut tree. There was a small local market, plus a huge shopping area where silk scarves and all sorts of items were available. Before reaching the Floating Markets, we had an enjoyable ride on the canals. Anyone wanting to have a ride within the Floating Market had to pay extra for it themselves. These markets are probably not used much by locals. The big open market next to the canals has souvenirs and many areas to enjoy Thai food.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting to see the floating market. I took the optionnal boat at the market and I m glad I did, this is the best way to really appreciate the market

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

bustling tour, boat ride is thrilling, coconut candy is delicious.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

It was nice, but I wish I could take the local floating market.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Interesting experience. I enjoyed the trip very much.

From USD $ 42.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message