Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Henry T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

was great but cheaper alternatives to do the same thing

Norman C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The floating markets are very unique and should not be missed. From people cooking food on the paddle boats to the stalls along the canal, it is a colorful and busy, busy sight. Everything about the tour went like clock work.

YVONNE H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Punctual and professional, with a clean tour bus to add.

Haryadi B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It's worth to know what's the traditional floating market, had a nice tour guide.

sotingcomaritess

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Its a must do if you want to visit bangkok. There are stalls that sells souvenier stuff and you can haggle for a nice price. Nice experience.

Sally R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a great trip well worth the money got to see a lot of the countryside on our way to the market .

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good value. Guide OK, but helpful. transportation excel.

Jonathan K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great tour! The pickup and dropoff were on time and the market was great. Sad that you had to pay extra to ride on the river and also that some time was wasted going to a coconut plantation. Had a bit over an hour at the market but would have enjoyed more. Tour guide's english was understandable and I did enjoy the tour overall and would recommend it.

Fred L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Okay trip, should include sail within the market.

Alan H. W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was a nice tour, guide was fine. Loved the long boat ride down the canals to the floating market. Negative was that we spent all that time getting there then only spent one hour, felt very rushed.

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Hai was a great friendly guide. It was great being in a small group. The market is very tourist oriented but well worth the visit. We would happily do another Viator Tour.

Graciela N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Really nice experience.

Larrie G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Trip to the markets was in traffic and there were no sights along the way. Padya them guide was good but could have offered more info about the country. The floating markets were great...unusual experience

Sites

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a very nice tour and the director was very informative and educational. I enjoyed the time very much and would suggest it to others!

Ivon T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The floating market was definitely an eye opening experience and we had so much fun on the boats. Make sure that you do sit on the boat, as it is so much more fun than just walking on the sides. Do try purchasing a few food items while on the boat like the mango sticky rice and coconut! We had to visit a gem store at the end of the trip which was not a big issue for me but was an issue for others.

Monticellof

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Long trip there and back with heavy Bangkok traffic but I have to say it was one of the highlights of our trip to Bangkok. It gives you a taste of life in Thailand not to mention some excellent food!

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Essentially for tourists but good fun and worth the trip.

carmen.vsmith

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A nice way to find some low priced traditional Thai food. Loved the relaxing and beautiful long boat ride to the market.

Kieron S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good experience and about the right amount of time at the market. Our Guide Wat from the tour operator was informative and humorous and pickups were on time. A must do tour in Bangkok and included a stop at a Coconut market where you could buy products made from coconut and visit the orchid farm.

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Floating Markets tour was exactly as promised. It was an enjoyable day and a good experience. The river boat through the town was neat. Everything that was promised was delivered and its always nice to see other parts of the country from the comfort of an air conditioned van and a knowledgeable tour guide. At the end of the day, it is a creative way to present Thailand souvenirs for us tourists to buy! I'm OK with that..

Daina Marie S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the time. Guide was excellent, full of knowledge that he was eager to share.

Included an additional stop to see how sugar was made from coconut.

Terri G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Loved the hustle on the water, the colors and smells and bartering with the merchants.

Joyce S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an enjoyable day, which turned out to be a great opportunity for shopping. On the way to the markets, we had a stop where our guide explained the uses of the coconut tree. There was a small local market, plus a huge shopping area where silk scarves and all sorts of items were available. Before reaching the Floating Markets, we had an enjoyable ride on the canals. Anyone wanting to have a ride within the Floating Market had to pay extra for it themselves. These markets are probably not used much by locals. The big open market next to the canals has souvenirs and many areas to enjoy Thai food.

Agnes L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting to see the floating market. I took the optionnal boat at the market and I m glad I did, this is the best way to really appreciate the market

Cynthia N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

bustling tour, boat ride is thrilling, coconut candy is delicious.

Viewing 5 of 12

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 35.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message