Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 475 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

snetsky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Peter was such an amazing tour guide! I definitely learned more about the Thai culture talking to him on the drive to Khao Yai National Park. Riding an elephant was the highlight of my trip to Thailand and it will be an unforgettable memory.

Stuart O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour with Chang exceeded all expectations. Chang was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and extremely personable. The company have thought of everything to make your day as comfortable and enjoyable as possible - from ice cold water to rain macs, socks to help avoid leeches and blacked out windows helpful for deflecting sunlight. Would highly recommend. Definitely one of the best days of my life.

cemtekin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Waterfall was gorgeous. Elephant ride was the best part of the trip. The tour guide Peter was the best tour guide I've ever seen. The only problem was that since the national park is far way from Bangkok, you'll spend a lot of time in the van.

Delia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. I learned a lot from Peter about the Thai culture and history. That alone was worth the tour!

Johanna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great break from seeing the temples in and around Bangkok. We especially enjoyed the visit to a farm where we met a family and had a home cooked Thai meal. We saw lots of wildlife in the national park and the views were amazing! The elephant ride at the end was great and a memory I will cherish. Our guide, Peter, made the whole day even the car ride fun. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to friends!!

ywestmaas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Prompt, efficient pick up from hotel, excellent tour guide
despite the language barrier, and comfortable bus ride to the park

leopoldobarran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is absolutely amazing. It was one of the best we have taken. It was so diverse and so colorful that it is difficult to decide which portion was the best. The market, the farm, the cooking experience, the waterfall in the middle of a rain, and the elephants ride. A really compete tour. I will recommend it with no doubt.
The guide was fantastic,

Charlotte W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tik, our group leader, gave us the best tour we could have asked for! This trip was worth every Baht. The transport, the other guests, the food and the views were all outstanding. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Viator takes you away from busy Bankgok into the more rural northern suburbs where you'll see the most beautiful rainforest. Thank you Tik for an unforgettable experience From Charlotte, 20, from England.

Luis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. The elephant could be a little longer, still was very good.
The tour guide Preecha Peter is fantastic. Great spirits, great knowledge.
The cooking in the Thai farm house is a great experience
A must do.

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A really fun day and a great escape from the crazy that is Bangkok. The elephant ride was great, but the Thai cooking class at the old rice plantation was outstanding. All the Thais we encountered were truly nice and respected everyone on the trip.
I would do this again.

Rich.baich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide who filled the day with great discussions. He ensured we expereinced a local market and tasted local foods. Alot of driving but worth the time in the van

juliak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!!!!

Larry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great trip. I had one of the best times I have ever had. I had the usual adventures reaching the starting point of the trip two cab rides and walking across several lanes of a freeway. Not dangerous but not exactly what I was expecting. The drive out toward the park was pretty long but the driver and guide knew good places to stop for bathroom breaks and drinks and it was nice to see some countryside away from Bangkok. We stopped at a local food market which was really interesting with exotic foods. Some of it did not sit well with my western sensibilities but it was still well worth the stop no expectation buying things here. The rice cart ride was OK basically riding in a wagon on a fairly rough trail. It sort of reminded me of visiting my grandmother's farm many years ago and that was ok. Lunch at the farm was great and was probably closer to what the locals eat than what you'd get in a restaurant. No gastric events either! The park was nice, we saw wild monkeys of some kind and some giant lizards but, for good or ill, no tigers. The waterfall was nice but not exceptional. It was a fairly pleasant walk but fairly steep on the return. Good shoes make sense for this part of the trip. The elephant ride was fantastic. It was a goal of mine just to touch an elephant and the ride was worth the entire trip which was otherwise still quite nice. They did a good job of getting pictures of us and actually we rode more with out the elephant driver ? than I expected. Overall, it was a great trip and I would do it again.

Allen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour if you want to see what Thailand is like outside of Bangkok, but don't have the time to vacation in another city. The food was great and Peter was a great tour guide. Highly recommended!

Crystal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome! Out guide Peter was helpful, fun and informative. Two major tips - Bring toilet paper and bug spray!! I still have bite marks!! I thought I'd love the market part of this tour, however it was overwhelming to see the poverty and smells. Other than this it was so amazing!!

SARAH D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Got proposed to on this trip so I have to say it was pretty special. Tik our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable friendly and accommodating. Even brought pete a beer after he proposed : The itinery was good, the cooking lesson was fun and had a really tasty filling but simple lunch. The national park was spectacular and the elephant ride was something I would never have imagined doing! All in all highly recommended.

Kaley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! I will definitely booking future tours through Viator. It was fun to drive through the rural parts of Bangkok and see more/learn more about the culture. This is a very fun tour and would recommend it to friends and family!

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was once in a lifetime opportunity. Our tour guide Peter spoke good English and was really cool, nice and helpful. If you have a choice you should request him. After our trip he was kind enough to show us the best side of Thialand. He was Knowledgeable and just cool I consider him friend

Marie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour guide ever - Peter.

MAY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and nice trip. Our tour guide Peter is very awesome and informative.

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the trip , Peter was our guide and he was good fun , would recommend this trip I give it a 5 rating

Mei Fun Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elephant riding was amazing!

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great, our tour guide was excellent. We really enjoyed it.

Tara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great experience! Brilliant day from stopping at the markets to riding with oxen and everyone at the farm being so welcoming and friendly. And then of course the elephants as well!! Tik our guide was great, very friendly and knowledgeable. Totally recommend this trip.

Derek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing. Peter was a great host. Speaks fluent English, told you a lot of the history of Bangkok and about the places we were going to visit. Very happy and motivated. The highlight of the tour was cooking your own Thai food and the elephant ride. I highly recommend Peter as your tour guide

Viewing 2 of 19

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 99.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK27

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message