4.5 star rating: Recommended 372 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 372 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome tour with a great guide. Very well put together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a good tour. Lunch was delicious and the elephant ride was an amazing experience. My only negative is that the trip is described as being 9 hours, it's not, it's 13 hours. We were picked up at 7am and did not get back to the hotel until 8.15am. We had lunch very early at 11.00am so that's a VERY LONG day. We had plans for the evening after the trip which we had to cancel.
If the trip organisers cut out the Ox Cart ride and the local market visit (which to be honest was a whistle-stop tour rather than an actual exploration of the market) the trip could be done in a few hours less.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience riding elephants. Great waste of time seeing the dried-up waterfall. The guide knew that
The waterfall was dried up.
the Waterfall was dried-up and it was a waste of time and energy walking a great distance to see nothing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience! Refreshing break from Bangkok and very informative and fun. Both my boyfriend and I were under the weather the day we went but the guide went out of his way to stop and get us water and take breaks when needed. Definitely would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the best trip ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Peter was an excellent guide. He was informative on the drive up to Nakhon Nayok. The market there was great...very manageable compared to the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Tons of photo ops with all of the fruits and vegetables and spices and meats; best of all was the smiles of the vendors. Definitely a highlight of the entire trip. The lunch at the farm was delicious. Much fun watching lunch being made for us and I'll say it again...it was so good! The oxcart ride was ok...a little bumpy which I probably should have expected. The hike to the waterfall in the national park was a nice opportunity to see some different scenery. Although the waterfall wasn't running anywhere near full capacity, the walk to the falls was pretty and got a good workout on the stairs coming back. The monkeys at one of the viewpoints were fun to watch. The elephant ride was enjoyable but I wasn't aware of how the elephants are trained so I would have been content to just feed the elephant and maybe help wash it or something. I'm not judging the locals as it's not for me to dictate how they make a living but for me personally, I would have been content to just be near the elephant without the ride. Overall, Peter did a great job and the daytrip was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Green was the best tour guide! We had such a great time and it was primarily because of her and how she kept us entertained from early morning to late in the evening. Everything we did on the tour was terrific -- the ox ride was fun, the lunch terrific, the waterfall great, and the elephant ride something you'll always remember. As two 30 year old professionals from the USA, we couldn't recommend this tour any more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Green was the best tour guide! We had such a great time and it was primarily because of her and how she kept us entertained from early morning to late in the evening. Everything we did on the tour was terrific -- the ox ride was fun, the lunch terrific, the waterfall great, and the elephant ride something you'll always remember. As two 30 year old professionals from the USA, we couldn't recommend this tour any more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. Elephant ride was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour + highly recommended. First time joining a group tour and LOVED it!! Activities were extremely enjoyable. Our guide was informative, funny, helpful and offered to take plenty of pictures of us. A tour definitely worth doing in Thailand!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was amazing highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fine value for the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, waterfall was unique. The best part was the elephant ride, it was about a 45 minute ride partially through a river. Got to feed the elephant after the ride. Was fun definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was the perfect day trip to get out of Bangkok, see some of the beautiful countryside of Thailand, and do some fun activities! While I agree with other reviews that the ox-cart ride wasn't the most exciting thing, the rest of the trip more than makes up for it with the market stop (trying and seeing new things), learning how to cook traditional Thai food for lunch, exploring the waterfall, and, saving the best for last, riding the elephant! The tour guides were excellent, keeping us clear of the protests and being very fun to talk to and interact with, and although there is a bit of driving on this tour, it was definitely worth it. For those who party the night before, plenty of time to nap on the bus, and for those who are wide awake the guides are interesting to talk to about anything you want to talk about. Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The elephant ride was awesome! They are such large yet gentle creatures. The guides gave us a great opportunity to be the "rider" and give the commands.

Thank you for the experience!

Special Offer
$112.33 Save $11.23

From USD $ 101.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK27

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message