• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 351 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour we went on during our stay in Thailand. Everything was great. The food was especially delicious. Was great to see the boys making some food. Our guide Peter was AMAZING! So funny and full of info. Couldn't ask for a better tour. Oils recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed this tour so much. The tour guide was good! And going to the "farm" where we watched our meals being cooked got us more acquainted with Thai cuisine. The food was great! I never thought that I could enjoy Thai cuisine. The Finale of the tour was the elephant ride. This one is a must for anyone who visits Bangkok! This is an unforgettable experience. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended, it was a refreshing tour, full of surprises and delightful sceneries. Was amazed by the hugeness of the elephants, enjoyed the ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best Tour EVER!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is not only a tour, its an adventure.
The food with the local people was great. We were so welcome and received as kings. The food itself was prepared while we were watching. Like all tai food it was very delicious.
The activities were great, you start of by visiting a local market. We tasted some local fruits, and watched wat the locals are eating and buying.
Then the drive by oxcar, eating with the locals, and last but not least the ride on the elephants back, this is a real fun adventure. After the ride you get the opportunity to feed the elephants, and take pictures.
Then all thats left is the ride back to the busy Bangkok. This trip is ideal for escaping the hectic and crowded Bangkok for a day. Our tourguide was great, we really learned a lot of Thailand on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was literally THE best tour ever. I would highly, highly recommend this to anyone. Don't worry if they haven't gotten back to you.. we waited until the day before our trip, and they finally got ahold of us with the details of the tour. Pick up times and everything! I LOVED everything about it, fantastic tour guide:Peter was our guide :) all in all- DO THIS TOUR. best investment ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

WE had an amazing day so nice to see this side of Thailand, tour guide was funny and very helpful made the day flow smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best trip ever. Will do it again. Excellent tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The experience was great! The selected visit to the coconut processing facility making coconut sugar was very interesting. The Ox and the elephant ride was very exciting and enjoyed by our group. The Thai cooking experience was not only entertaining , but also great tasting! Thank you for a great time!
Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The farmers' market was fascinating and the lunch at the farm made very pleasurable thanks to our kind and welcoming hostess. The elephant ride is an experience everyone should try to have at least once in their lives, no matter that it is (inevitably given the time constraints) rather regimented - it's still getting up close and personal to a magnificent creature. Our guide and driver were also excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We spent two weeks in Asia and this excursion was one of the things I looked forward to the most, and the top thing we talked about when we got back!

We did SO much on this excursion, I'll try to remember it all. We started out checking out a real (not touristy) market a bit outside of town. The guide explained what all the things were and what they were used for, very interesting. Then we went to a farm where we did a bunch of stuff. First we did an ox cart ride. Then the owner of the farm gave us a little Thai cooking class (which was especially entertaining because he spoke no English so it was a lot of pointing and sherades and laughing.) Then we ate the meal that had been prepared (it was our best meal in Thailand.) Then we left the farm for the park.

We started off the park experience by doing a short hike into it (which included a steep set of stairs) to a waterfall. Then, driving out of the park, we came across a bunch of monkeys and stopped to take pictures.

After that, we went for the elephant ride which was definitely a highlight of the whole trip. At a certain point, the driver jumped off and had us taking turns riding the elephant bareback while he took pics of us with our cameras. It was a lot of fun and really more challenging to stay on then you'd think. And then you get to tip the elephants at the end by feeding them bananas. :-) We got SO many great pics from the driver using our camera!

I definitely would recommend this trip as a must-do for anyone with an extra day in Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

SO MUCH FUN! At first I was nervous about hotel pick up because my hotel was not on the list and I had read some negative reviews. However, all my fears proved to be unnecessary once the van showed up in a timely manner and picked up me and my boyfriend from our hotel lobby. The transportation was comfortable, our tour guide amazing (funny, had good tidbits to discuss about Bangkok, good English), and the day was so well planned. We made three stops during the day - the market, ox cart ride and home-made lunch, and the elephant ride. Most people enjoy the elephant ride the best, but for me I really enjoyed lunch. Food was so delicious and the couple that owns the farm were SO NICE!! Can't recommend this tour enough.

Also, our mahout took fabulous pictures and videos of the elephant ride for me and my boyfriend. He was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great! Travel accommodations were very comfortable and the market visit, ox cart ride, waterfall viewing at Khoa Yai National Park were all once-in-a-lifetime experiences. The elephant ride through the jungle at the end of the day just topped it off. It was all that I hoped it would be and more! Great experience and Viator handled everything perfectly!

Lyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our day out with friendly guides in spite of the rain. The lovely hospitable couple at "Farmland" made lunch a real pleasure. Would love to be able to keep in contact with them. The elephant ride, sitting astride her huge neck and feeding the elephant after the ride, were highlights, as well as the spectacular waterfall....don't be intimidated by the steps, it is worth it. Unless you have a severely debilitating medical condition or are extremely unfit, anyone can do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an awesome day! Our tour guide was really helpful, food was delicious. I like how they take you to a Thai house/farm and they show you how to make some of the food. It was a cooking lesson and yummy lunch all in one. The view of the waterfall was beautiful, quite a bit of walking especially up and down the stairs so be prepared. The elephants was the cap of it all, my favorite part. This tour is a must when you're in Bangkok.

Special Offer

From USD $ 108.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK27

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message