4.5 star rating: Recommended 396 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 396 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

beautiful experience, nice tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was Amazing!! Gary was our tourguide and he was so nice and hilarious! He knew so much interesting information about all we were doing and everything around us!! Everyone was so nice and helpful. They picked us up from our hotel on time and we got home when they said so as well. When we had lunch our tourguide bought fresh mango from the market we toured and served it as our dessert... Yum!! On the way out from the park they even stopped so we could take photographs of the wild monkeys and elephants along the road... We were lucky to see them :) very cool! The people at jungle house were just as awesome. They had the elephants doing tricks and made sure to take our cameras to take action shot pictures of our experience. The guy even took my camcorder to video the whole thing and it turned out great. Awesome people, great experience and unforgettable memories!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I loved this tour. When we booked our trip to Thailand we knew we had to ride an elephant and based off of prior reviews, we booked with this tour. No regrets! The air conditioned vehicle was comfortable; we met new people; our tour guide and driver were both extremely knowledgable and personable; the jaunt through the market was quick but informative; the ox cart rides were slightly uncomfortable but were a very nice getaway from the pollution and crowded areas of downtown Bangkok; the lunch provided was both delicious and authentic, while still being "western" enough to not scare anyone on the tour; the elephants were magnificent and the trainers seemed to genuinely care for them, not just use them as a way to make money. The sights were breaktaking, the food was awesome, and the memories will stay with us forever. This trip is highly recommmended! Make sure you wear some sort of long pants or have really hairy and resilient legs or those elephants will leave your legs itchy. Take a bottle of water with you for the walk to the waterfall, and some proper shoes, as the steps are very steep and it's a HOT 1km walk. If you can, ask for Gary to be your tour guide. He had a pretty impressive grasp of the English language and I think he found his own jokes just as funny as we did. Bring a camera!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We enjoyed this tour and thank you to Champ our guide. He make sure we returned to our hotel safe and sound.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a great tour, with a great tour guide (Woody W.). He was our best tour guide in Bangkok! Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I loved this tour. The tour of the market was great, the the elephant ride was amazing. Our guide was very good and informative.

Bee W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent day and excellent tour guide. Enjoyed the elephant ride and visit to the park and waterfall. Waterfall worth a visit despite an energetic walk. However, oxcart ride was a little disappointment. It was brief ride to some paddy fields . Sadly there were hardly any rice paddy plants as the fields were dry and the paddy fields does not looke like paddy fields, more like a grassland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Highly recommend this trip!! The tour guide was a real character who took us around a local Thai market, waterfall, ox cart ride as well as the elephant ride. The lunch that was included was really yummy as well. Really good value for money and a great day out of hot smoggy Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Everything went as scheduled! And a great tour guide -- knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour ran very smoothly and although we did hit some traffic our tour guide was really entertaining and the food was very nice. The best part was the market at the start. Our tour guide told us every thing we needed to know and was a pleasure to be around! definitely recommend this to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The organization was perfect .. We loved the fruits and the food. The tour guide was extremely entertaining and funny. The elephant ride was the highlight of the tour. Everyone in my group of 18 persons enjoyed it. It was slightly expensive for the standards of the country given that we were a big group of 18 and I believe we could have managed a better deal for that number.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A Christmas Eve we will always remember !! First one away from family and friends in our lifetime ,we made friends and family loved video.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Absolutely perfect, nice weather, very friendly and knowledgeable guide, just a wonderful day outside Bangkok. They even picked me up from a hotel, not on the "list". I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Worth every penny spent. Nice trip with Mike the Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was great. A full day of non stop adventure. Seeing the street markets, and eating authentic Thai food at a road side restaurant. I would recommend tennis shoes as the stairs at the waterfall are really steep. The elephant ride was awesome, especially when she went in the water with us on top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was great! Me and my boyfriend enjoyed it a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was pretty cool, and well worth the day. My only comment for improvement would be to charge a few bucks more, and hand out water at the stops. This was educational as well as fun. Up close and personal with many beautiful things in nature as well as lovely elephants. I would recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I loved the trip! It was about 2 hours outside of Bangkok - and our small group were the only people taking the ox ride and elephant ride. So it didn't feel like a tourist spot. The animals seemed like they were treated well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great experience and really interesting sights to see. We are really glad we were able to do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely awesome. Champ tour guide was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. So much fun. Elephant ride was one of the great moments on trip. The workers were wonderful. Be in shape for the walk downstairs to the falls. Don't miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very informative, fun and entertaining. Did so much! And very well looked after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

GREAT day trip! We enjoyed the elephant ride, worth spending the day out of the city. Please note the walk to the falls can be difficult if you have any problems climbing steep steps (96).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great day trip. Elephant ride and waterfall where awesome.

From USD $ 105.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK27

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message