4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved everything about it! Punctual tour guide, knowledgable, and very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was lovely! Our tour guide (and driver!) was super nice: he gave us a little bit of history at each temple, then let us explore at our own pace. To me, that is the PERFECT combination tour. My sister and I were treated extremely well on this tour, and had service to and from our hotel. All in all, the day was a great experience! We had to go through the government-run gem factory at the end, but I was aware of this (thanks to other reviewers!). Instead of being pressured to buy gems, I had a conversation with our saleswoman until it was time to go. We made it through the factory in record time! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We left the W hotel at 8:00 am and was finished by 12:00. The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable about the history of Thailand and all the temples. We would highly recommend the tour if you are in Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke great English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was great. He took great care of us and placed us in the right spots for photos. He was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. We did this tour and the Grand Palace on the same day and that worked out wonderfully. We stayed with the same guide and saved time. Did I mention the guide was great? He allowed us to speed up and slow down as we wanted and even take an unscheduled street vendor stop without question. We were lucky enough to stumble on a monk being ordained and our guide explained everything and put us in place to get favors. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour and guide. We booked private as my husband is in a wheelchair but can transfer in and out and walk up steps. We were taken very good care of and saw all we wanted to see. There is lots that is possible to see by wheelchair and a couple of the temples had lifts. As soon as we had finished one temple our driver was waiting so we had no hanging about for other people. If you are disabled it is possible to do this tour with little problems but I think having the 1-1 help was a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

nice tour guide, keep taking photo for us in the best position

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A private tour of the most important temples is a good idea, because the guide has to keep track of you, not the other way around when you're with a group.

Oddly enough, the concierge of the hotel will check to make sure that you're dressed appropriately before you leave with the guide. Expect to remove your shoes before going into a temple.

You'll drive through Chinatown before it gets busy, past the flower and vegetable market (the guide said that orchids cost about US$1 for 100 of them!), and you'll end up in a gem factory for a film presentation and walk through.

The timing is such that if you do this tour in the morning, you can go on the Rice Barge Cruise in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Good trip. Attentive knowledgeable guide. Well worth the money. The temples were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very good way to see the temples. The guide Mr Lam was enthusiastic and gave enough time at each site and answered all our questions. Great boat trip part way through the afternoon which gave a completely different view of Bangkok. Great afternoon, many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing tour. Our guide had amazing knowledge of the temples. I would happily do the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

In spite the agency was the same that did grand palace, this time the guide was better. The tour fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What a treat!! Reclining Buddha was unbelievable. Thoroughly enjoyed the private tour, much more personal and no waiting for others. Guide was excellent, highly recommend this tour!!!
Megan, Australia

From USD $ 35.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message