Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Li Yin Irene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good. Tour Guide has tell us more on the history. Love it

Ricardo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good and the guide was very helpful. We recommend.

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide very informative and friendly.

Sandy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most amazing day!
Loved every minute!

Randy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was brilliant guide extremely good , only bad point ended up at a jewellery shop not what we really signed up for

Dean s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was excellent and was very informative!!!

BERNARDO V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

brianlegg81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome tour. The magnificence of the reclining Buddha has to be seen.

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who made it so much more with lots of insights into the culture thank you

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and tour guide. Outstanding!

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Having a private tour was a very good choice. Our guide was excellent and wanted to share his knowledge about the history of the temples and explained about the areas of the city as we were driving through. A good half day trip.

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great private tour. Would recommend it.

Damali D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Even though it was just me, they ran this tour with a guide and a driver. Both were very friendly and the guide taught me a lot about the places we were visiting.

Robert W Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having a guide was excellent and the visit was inspirational.

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this private tour of some of the most beautiful and unique sites in Bangkok. My guide and driver took great care of me and gave me the flexibility to spend as much time as I wanted in certain places. It was an informative and fun afternoon!

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgeable tour guide, driver waiting to take us to the next temple without waiting in the heat, much more comfortable than getting on and off buses.

Robin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour of the 4 we took. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative throughout. The driver was able to get us around the city quickly (which is no small feat in Bangkok). My only recommendation would be to ask first if there is any interest in the gem factory before ending the tour there. I do not go on vacation to shop for jewelry so this stop was of no interest to me

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved everything about it! Punctual tour guide, knowledgable, and very accommodating.

Marybeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was lovely! Our tour guide (and driver!) was super nice: he gave us a little bit of history at each temple, then let us explore at our own pace. To me, that is the PERFECT combination tour. My sister and I were treated extremely well on this tour, and had service to and from our hotel. All in all, the day was a great experience! We had to go through the government-run gem factory at the end, but I was aware of this (thanks to other reviewers!). Instead of being pressured to buy gems, I had a conversation with our saleswoman until it was time to go. We made it through the factory in record time! :)

Ghanshyam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We left the W hotel at 8:00 am and was finished by 12:00. The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable about the history of Thailand and all the temples. We would highly recommend the tour if you are in Bangkok.

Tyrell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke great English.

Ashley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was great. He took great care of us and placed us in the right spots for photos. He was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. We did this tour and the Grand Palace on the same day and that worked out wonderfully. We stayed with the same guide and saved time. Did I mention the guide was great? He allowed us to speed up and slow down as we wanted and even take an unscheduled street vendor stop without question. We were lucky enough to stumble on a monk being ordained and our guide explained everything and put us in place to get favors. Highly recommend.

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour and guide. We booked private as my husband is in a wheelchair but can transfer in and out and walk up steps. We were taken very good care of and saw all we wanted to see. There is lots that is possible to see by wheelchair and a couple of the temples had lifts. As soon as we had finished one temple our driver was waiting so we had no hanging about for other people. If you are disabled it is possible to do this tour with little problems but I think having the 1-1 help was a bonus.

Tsu Hsiang C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

nice tour guide, keep taking photo for us in the best position

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 35.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message