4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Good trip. Attentive knowledgeable guide. Well worth the money. The temples were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very good way to see the temples. The guide Mr Lam was enthusiastic and gave enough time at each site and answered all our questions. Great boat trip part way through the afternoon which gave a completely different view of Bangkok. Great afternoon, many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing tour. Our guide had amazing knowledge of the temples. I would happily do the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

In spite the agency was the same that did grand palace, this time the guide was better. The tour fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What a treat!! Reclining Buddha was unbelievable. Thoroughly enjoyed the private tour, much more personal and no waiting for others. Guide was excellent, highly recommend this tour!!!
Megan, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic tour of the temples with a very knowledgeable tour guide. He picked us up promptly and we travelled in a luxury air-conditioned mini bus. Was amazed and awe-struck by everything we saw on the tour and it was lovely that being a private tour it was just me and my family and we could adapt the tour to suit our own needs ie longer at some temples than others. Definitely would recommend .

Gareth J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip, good guide who was very informative. You must visit these temples when in bangkok and booking a trip like this is in my opinion the best way to see them. The traffic in Bangkok is a nightmare so trying to do it on your own is not easy added to this the information we received about Bangkok as we were travelling to the temples and the information given about the temples when there was great .I would reccomed this trip and when I booked the variance in price was not that much more for the private tour so it made it worth it as I am partially deaf and if I did not hear the guide for any reason (it is busy at each temple) I could just ask him to repeat as it was only us he was presenting to.
A must do in Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Supurb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My friend and I really enjoyed the tour. Our local tour guide was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, sincere, and overall, great guy. He shared his experience as a Buddhist monk as he discussed the importance and history of Buddhism in Thailand and the significance of each temple. I recommend this tour to everyone if you ever visit Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Met by guide and driver. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful, patient with photography and questions, english very good and very cheerful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Did back to back tours, guide was great, very knowledgeable and thorough.

Tynan J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was done on the last day of a 3 week holiday. Pick up was prompt and our guide was full of information. She had great English and a Great sense of humour. We learnt so much about Thailand on this tour than we had all holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Super tour! Great for a short stopover to see the famous Bangkok temples. Tour guide and driver were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The tour operator in Asia sent their best tour guide! I went on both Bangkok tours with him. The tour in general was very complete. The Reclining Buddha is a must see! I've been to mostly all Asia. The temples in Thailand are just special architecture-wise, and the people are kind.

From USD $ 37.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message