Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Graeme N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice to be shown around the crazy place that is bangkok in luxury. One thing that I would suggest is not taking guests to the gem palace at the end as it's a sales gimmicks.

Jennifer B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I took 2 different private tours. The first tour was just ok as the guide's English seemed limited also information was also limited. The second tour however was excellent as the guide had excellent knowledge of Thailand and history and had very good English skills to pass that knowledge on. Very worthwhile tour.

Todd W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent , informative and good value. Good way to see a little of the city during a short visit.

Johanna K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The temples in bangkok are amazing and the reclining Buddha has to be one of my favorites. It is so majestic and the carving on the feet is beautiful.

Blesilda B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very educational and enlightening. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and have answered all my questions. My only complaint is that they include at the end an 'forced' visit to a jewelry shop which I think to me is so out of way from the theme of the tour. Other than this, it was a great experience!

Mikki E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I recommend this tour to first timers and those who are looking for a private tour over group tour. The tour guide that we had was very good with his english so we were able to understand the history behind the temples that we visited. He also is very keen on taking our pictures and recommends different spots where we could take our pictures as well. They can also drop you off where you want to be dropped off after the tour which is very practical when you have other itineraries after the tour.

Maria Teresa M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good personal experience. I made the right choice booking a private tour when I saw all the group tours that were around. Travelling on my own, it was great to have a personal tour guide who took very good care of me and I have nothing but good things to say about him. I would be happy to recomment Viator to any one.

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and the temples were beautiful. Was nervous at first when he mentioned the itinerary, following with and then we'll end the tour at a gem manufacturing facility, is that something you would be interested in? I will give him credit, as we said we definitely weren't, and he didn't bring it up again. Although he did stress the low prices of gold when we went through Chinatown. In sum, the temples were great, but it was disappointing to pay for a tour via what I thought was a reputable website and still be pestered with sales tactics to buy gems or gold, which I had enough from through cab and yuk tuk drivers.

MAYBELLE S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Happened on day 2, picked the AM tour. Tour guide was pleasant and explained everything well unlike day 1 when the places were overrun by Chinese tourists very few were present in the three temples. I enjoyed the golden Buddha and the reclining Buddha. It was very good and worth it to use the private tour.

Rachel A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great 3 HR tour of the Temples. Our guide was excellent, very friendly, knowledgeable and hilarious. He kept us informed and entertained the whole trip. Our only minor point was at the end of the three hours he wanted to take us to a gem shopping place, we declined and there was no issue.

RUPALI SAMIR K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Rebecca T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Takes you to good sights of you have limited time in Bangkok, gem tour was not as bad as other people say

Ivon T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite informative and the guide was quite friendly and flexible. We did not end up visiting the gem factory/store as we requested that we had already visited one prior to the tour. Do note that the driver and guide will be more than happy to drop you off anywhere you want to after the tour. So dont feel like you have to return to your hotel straight away. We made use of this opportunity to gather some recommendations for some shopping places from the guide. Truly fun (but a little hot) day!

Monticellof

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Kasem was an excellent tour guide that made the tour very enjoyable. He was quite knowledgable and entertaining. A delightful individual who made our first day in Bangkok one we will always remember. Beautiful temples and lots of great photos. Thanks Kasem!

smilinback88

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.

elticoman

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. As with most Thai people, he was very courteousand kind. Temples were absolutely amazing. A most see in Bangkok!

Colin J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour enjoyed very much.

Sorina O Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Out of the three temples, the Marble Temple was out of reach due to the civil unrest in Bangkok that day. Our guide did not announce that, he just took us to a different temple. Also, he was ready to skip the Reclining Buddha Temple, claiming difficulty to access it. We refused and said that we were ready to walk to it, so he took us there, without any problems. It was worth it! So, it was good that we knew the temples we were suppose to see and not be tricked. His presentation was quite general; we had to ask questions to get a better understanding.

Jim T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour. We were in the city on the King's birthday and most businesses were closed. Waaayy less traffic than the day before. We were treated to a private tour by June, a very patient and polite guide. All in all, a great experience.

Agnes L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very informative guide, good selection of temple

Joe O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Really good guide - informed, interesting and engaging!

Alili Guam

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a lovely tour. It was nice because it was private so it was nice for just my husband and I especially to have one on one connection with the tour guide where we learned a lot about the Buddhist and Thailand culture. The Buddhas were amazing especially the huge reclining one. If you're lucky there might be extra parts of the tour or other places your tour guide will take you if there is time.

Katie H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The reclining Buddha and the 180 buckets behind him was so special - unforgettable!

john g

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Short n sweet, excellent guide, was very enjoyable and the fact that it was not overlong with the very hot humid weather was good

Coman O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was nice to see Buddha statue.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 34.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message