4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The tour operator in Asia sent their best tour guide! I went on both Bangkok tours with him. The tour in general was very complete. The Reclining Buddha is a must see! I've been to mostly all Asia. The temples in Thailand are just special architecture-wise, and the people are kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great visit, the guide was excellent. Please insure to wear sleeve a chale is not accepted you need to borrow a shirt from the tourist desk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great tour because we got to set the pace, and it was not so rushed that we missed spending time at sites, but we were not held up by slow pokes, either. Our tour guide was marvelous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Reclining Buddha is amazing. Is gorgeous. Must see!!!!

David T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We had a fantastic tour guide who was very helpful and informative. She accommodated our needs and was attentive to our questions. She made us feel important and spent all the time we required at each stop. Excellent tour.

LORRAINE P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We had an excellent guide, who was very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. He was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great tour. Knowledgeable guide. Reasonable pace. Even mandatory shopping stop was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative and answered any questions we had. I would certainly recommend a private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

A must see! We had an excellent guide. I strongly recommend the private tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Happened on day 2, picked the AM tour. Tour guide was pleasant and explained everything well unlike day 1 when the places were overrun by Chinese tourists very few were present in the three temples. I enjoyed the golden Buddha and the reclining Buddha. It was very good and worth it to use the private tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great 3 HR tour of the Temples. Our guide was excellent, very friendly, knowledgeable and hilarious. He kept us informed and entertained the whole trip. Our only minor point was at the end of the three hours he wanted to take us to a gem shopping place, we declined and there was no issue.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Takes you to good sights of you have limited time in Bangkok, gem tour was not as bad as other people say

From USD $ 36.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message