4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We had a fantastic tour guide who was very helpful and informative. She accommodated our needs and was attentive to our questions. She made us feel important and spent all the time we required at each stop. Excellent tour.

LORRAINE P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We had an excellent guide, who was very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. He was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great tour. Knowledgeable guide. Reasonable pace. Even mandatory shopping stop was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative and answered any questions we had. I would certainly recommend a private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

A must see! We had an excellent guide. I strongly recommend the private tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite informative and the guide was quite friendly and flexible. We did not end up visiting the gem factory/store as we requested that we had already visited one prior to the tour. Do note that the driver and guide will be more than happy to drop you off anywhere you want to after the tour. So dont feel like you have to return to your hotel straight away. We made use of this opportunity to gather some recommendations for some shopping places from the guide. Truly fun (but a little hot) day!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Kasem was an excellent tour guide that made the tour very enjoyable. He was quite knowledgable and entertaining. A delightful individual who made our first day in Bangkok one we will always remember. Beautiful temples and lots of great photos. Thanks Kasem!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. As with most Thai people, he was very courteousand kind. Temples were absolutely amazing. A most see in Bangkok!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour enjoyed very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Out of the three temples, the Marble Temple was out of reach due to the civil unrest in Bangkok that day. Our guide did not announce that, he just took us to a different temple. Also, he was ready to skip the Reclining Buddha Temple, claiming difficulty to access it. We refused and said that we were ready to walk to it, so he took us there, without any problems. It was worth it! So, it was good that we knew the temples we were suppose to see and not be tricked. His presentation was quite general; we had to ask questions to get a better understanding.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour. We were in the city on the King's birthday and most businesses were closed. Waaayy less traffic than the day before. We were treated to a private tour by June, a very patient and polite guide. All in all, a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very informative guide, good selection of temple

From USD $ 34.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message