Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

A must see! We had an excellent guide. I strongly recommend the private tour.

YASUO-TOM

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was very hot. Three temples are very different and interesting.

Deepy007

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This tour was good since it included the three most popular temples in Bangkok. Our tour guide Peter was knowledgeable and friendly. He gave a good background on the history of each temple and then let us explore on our own. I gave one less star because at the end they take you to this Gem store where pushy salesmen try to sell you jewelry and other goods I assume the tour company receives a commission if you buy anything. I would make sure to let the guide know you are not interested in this since it is not in the tour description and it is out of the way. Aside from that, I would recommend the tour to anyone visiting Bangkok.

Mike W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

My tour guide and driver were both very nice and certainly knowledgeable about the exhibits that I attended. Was amazed at the beautiful detail in the architecture. Would visit the sites again.

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

tour guide had very good knowledge was very friendly and helpful.

Alan P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Guide excellent but his English could have been a little better. Signed up for tour of Temples but not for a 'gem factory' visit sales pitch. Told our guide we were not going to do that!
Tour was very good, all entrance fees paid and good saloon car as transport. All ran to time. Good value and gave a generous tip to guide and driver.

Ste Smith United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great trip.. The Big Buddha is amazing..

Carolann M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent way to see the temples. My guide was very knowledgeable.

Alexandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour is great. Pearl was our guide and we were lucky that there was only two of us on the tour so we got a real good look at everything. Pearl is really knowledgeable and passionate about Thai culture and history. She taught us what Buddhas were our day of birth buddhas, what they meant, and also what the day of the week we were born on meant in Thai culture scarily accurate.

One thing I will say is you are taken to a jewellery maker at the end of the tour, which, while interesting was unexpected. My friend and I were split up when we arrived, which made me feel quite uncomfortable, and encouraged to buy jewellery. There are some really beautiful and well made items, and had I had any money I'd have gladly gone, but what I didn't appreciate was that it was a surprise. If you don't fancy going, ask to be taken straight back to your hotel, but if you think you might buy prices are from 20 to 1000s then it's worth it - just don't be surprised!

E P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good, although guide didn't speak good English.

Graeme N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice to be shown around the crazy place that is bangkok in luxury. One thing that I would suggest is not taking guests to the gem palace at the end as it's a sales gimmicks.

Jennifer B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I took 2 different private tours. The first tour was just ok as the guide's English seemed limited also information was also limited. The second tour however was excellent as the guide had excellent knowledge of Thailand and history and had very good English skills to pass that knowledge on. Very worthwhile tour.

Todd W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent , informative and good value. Good way to see a little of the city during a short visit.

Johanna K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The temples in bangkok are amazing and the reclining Buddha has to be one of my favorites. It is so majestic and the carving on the feet is beautiful.

Blesilda B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very educational and enlightening. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and have answered all my questions. My only complaint is that they include at the end an 'forced' visit to a jewelry shop which I think to me is so out of way from the theme of the tour. Other than this, it was a great experience!

Mikki E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I recommend this tour to first timers and those who are looking for a private tour over group tour. The tour guide that we had was very good with his english so we were able to understand the history behind the temples that we visited. He also is very keen on taking our pictures and recommends different spots where we could take our pictures as well. They can also drop you off where you want to be dropped off after the tour which is very practical when you have other itineraries after the tour.

Maria Teresa M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good personal experience. I made the right choice booking a private tour when I saw all the group tours that were around. Travelling on my own, it was great to have a personal tour guide who took very good care of me and I have nothing but good things to say about him. I would be happy to recomment Viator to any one.

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and the temples were beautiful. Was nervous at first when he mentioned the itinerary, following with and then we'll end the tour at a gem manufacturing facility, is that something you would be interested in? I will give him credit, as we said we definitely weren't, and he didn't bring it up again. Although he did stress the low prices of gold when we went through Chinatown. In sum, the temples were great, but it was disappointing to pay for a tour via what I thought was a reputable website and still be pestered with sales tactics to buy gems or gold, which I had enough from through cab and yuk tuk drivers.

MAYBELLE S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Happened on day 2, picked the AM tour. Tour guide was pleasant and explained everything well unlike day 1 when the places were overrun by Chinese tourists very few were present in the three temples. I enjoyed the golden Buddha and the reclining Buddha. It was very good and worth it to use the private tour.

Rachel A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great 3 HR tour of the Temples. Our guide was excellent, very friendly, knowledgeable and hilarious. He kept us informed and entertained the whole trip. Our only minor point was at the end of the three hours he wanted to take us to a gem shopping place, we declined and there was no issue.

RUPALI SAMIR K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Rebecca T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Takes you to good sights of you have limited time in Bangkok, gem tour was not as bad as other people say

Ivon T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite informative and the guide was quite friendly and flexible. We did not end up visiting the gem factory/store as we requested that we had already visited one prior to the tour. Do note that the driver and guide will be more than happy to drop you off anywhere you want to after the tour. So dont feel like you have to return to your hotel straight away. We made use of this opportunity to gather some recommendations for some shopping places from the guide. Truly fun (but a little hot) day!

Monticellof

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Kasem was an excellent tour guide that made the tour very enjoyable. He was quite knowledgable and entertaining. A delightful individual who made our first day in Bangkok one we will always remember. Beautiful temples and lots of great photos. Thanks Kasem!

smilinback88

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 35.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message