4.5 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative and answered any questions we had. I would certainly recommend a private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

A must see! We had an excellent guide. I strongly recommend the private tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. As with most Thai people, he was very courteousand kind. Temples were absolutely amazing. A most see in Bangkok!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour enjoyed very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Out of the three temples, the Marble Temple was out of reach due to the civil unrest in Bangkok that day. Our guide did not announce that, he just took us to a different temple. Also, he was ready to skip the Reclining Buddha Temple, claiming difficulty to access it. We refused and said that we were ready to walk to it, so he took us there, without any problems. It was worth it! So, it was good that we knew the temples we were suppose to see and not be tricked. His presentation was quite general; we had to ask questions to get a better understanding.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour. We were in the city on the King's birthday and most businesses were closed. Waaayy less traffic than the day before. We were treated to a private tour by June, a very patient and polite guide. All in all, a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very informative guide, good selection of temple

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Really good guide - informed, interesting and engaging!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a lovely tour. It was nice because it was private so it was nice for just my husband and I especially to have one on one connection with the tour guide where we learned a lot about the Buddhist and Thailand culture. The Buddhas were amazing especially the huge reclining one. If you're lucky there might be extra parts of the tour or other places your tour guide will take you if there is time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The reclining Buddha and the 180 buckets behind him was so special - unforgettable!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Short n sweet, excellent guide, was very enjoyable and the fact that it was not overlong with the very hot humid weather was good

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Short n sweet, excellent guide, was very enjoyable and the fact that it was not overlong with the very hot humid weather was good

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was nice to see Buddha statue.

From USD $ 35.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK10P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message