Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic tour of the temples with a very knowledgeable tour guide. He picked us up promptly and we travelled in a luxury air-conditioned mini bus. Was amazed and awe-struck by everything we saw on the tour and it was lovely that being a private tour it was just me and my family and we could adapt the tour to suit our own needs ie longer at some temples than others. Definitely would recommend .

Klaus P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

very good

Georgine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great venue and tour

Jane J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very interesting!

Daniel N Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The Grand Palace is a must see in Bangkok. The guide give us a lot of historical information.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We only had two days in Bangkok, not nearly enough! So I decided to take a couple of tours. The trip up river was great, as was this private tour. Picked up on time from our hotel, heaps of information provided and a very helpful guide who dropped us off at a different destination from our hotel. A great way to go!

Duncan E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

A must see for anyone first time in Bangkok. Thailand has so much history and culture. The guided tour makes it very interesting.

Wendy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. She offered to take pictures for us everywhere. We had a great time. Private tour is the way to go.

Falah A Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A must see, very good guide.

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Outstanding!

Linda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This trip was mainly fantastic thanks to the guide. He was great and told us so much about the palace, Buddha, and everything, really. He sat in the back of the van and explained a lot about the Thai culture. It was great. The pickup was prompt, and we were in a new van. Getting the private tour is a must.

BROCK T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Great!

YASUO-TOM

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The grand palace complex was huge and interesting. It required a lot of walking outside. The tour information should include a warning about the amount of walk.

Roger C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Grand Palace was an impressive place and the Emerald Buddha was also impressive. The tour guide was excellent and made sure we saw everything. However, be prepared for crushes as the whole of China appears to visit daily. Watch out for short Asian ladies with umbrellas!

Rositsa M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice trip with knowledgeable guide. The palace is amazing as well as the temple. Definitely worth seeing!

Arnab M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

But where was the emerald Buddha?

Helmut S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour time wise and what you could see. However, the guide's English was inadequate and we missed 50 of what he was saying. A nice guy but language was an issue.

Doug W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to start our trip to Bangkok. Great driver and guide to take us around some of the sights to the Royal Palace and the Jade Buddha. Too bad we did not have a chance to walk around the flower market as driving through it did not do it justice. He was quite informative and helped us take photos and told us where good photo ops would be. The only downside was the visit to Gems International at the end of the tour to see if we would be interested to buy gems. It seemed to be all legit and there were no pressure sales on us. It actually was a better experience than anticipated as we were leery. We were glad we took the early morning tour as we were ahead of the crowds that developed later in the day.

Johanna K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The royal palace is a must see tour. I recommend doing this as a private tour where you can go your own pace and have time to take all the pictures you want to. Make sure your camera has a lot of memory available as there are so many different things to see.

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the history. glad we went with a private tour as it was extremely busy. Would have helped if we had known about dress before hand as we had to go and change our trousers before we set out.

Clarence A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour, but warm day and lots of other tourists. Still , recommend this tour.

Vikki J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great to have a private tour so we could take photos without being left behind! Great communication, well worth the extra money

nolfster

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Okay

beefy

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

ONCE YOU MANAGE TO GET THROUGH THE TRAFFIC IN BANGKOK, THE TOUR IS A MUST DO FOR ANYONE VISITING THAILAND. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE, THE BUS WAS SPOT ON TIME, AND THE SIGHTS WERE BRILLIANT. LOVED EVERY MINUTE ONCE WE WERE AWAY FROM THE TRAFFIC.

smilinback88

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a great way to see a lot of things.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$51.82 Save $5.18

From USD $ 46.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message