• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This trip was mainly fantastic thanks to the guide. He was great and told us so much about the palace, Buddha, and everything, really. He sat in the back of the van and explained a lot about the Thai culture. It was great. The pickup was prompt, and we were in a new van. Getting the private tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Great!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A must do. The tour was much shorter then we had anticipated.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What a beautiful spectacle and the tour guide was so informative!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The grand palace is quite extraordinary. A complex set of buildings without apparent order, every where you look there are works of art, the meanings of which are not always evident without guidance. Remember to look at the detail of the decoration which is quite beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was a very interesting tour. As I have been to BKK many times I had never done
this tour, but I will say paying extra for a private tour guide was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and quickly guided us through the hordes of people to quieter spots where he could expalin everything without having to shout to be heard. He also knew all the good photo points. Be sure to take a hat on a hot day as the heat becomes unbearable as the complex is walled in and gets no wind. We actually cut our tour short as we could no longer take the heat.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. Unfortunately he barely mentioned any of the mythology and creatures embellishing the decor that we were most interested in. He did give other decent narratives and summarized Buddhism well. He wasn't especially good with a camera either which meant we don't really have any good couples shots from there that would have been nice to have (but he did try). The Grand Palace will most likely be a highlight in your tours of Bangkok.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Guide was very helpful and eager to make sure we had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Amazing to see the detail on the statues. Tour guide looked after us well and gave plenty of info.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This was my second time to the Grand Palace, but the first time for my son, who loved the visit. We were collected on time in a nice car. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and it was very interesting learning about the history of the Palace. I've given this tour 4 stars as afterward, we were dropped off at a gem factory/store which I couldn't remember whether this was included in the trip as I'd looked at so many different tours. Note: Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaew are in the same place. Definitely worth doing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Interesting first insight into Thai culture. The guide was excellent giving good commentry on the way to the Palace. The Grand Palace itself is definately worth visiting and we were given plenty of time to view the various areas within the grounds.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Guide left message, arrived right on time. Private tour was great, guide quite knowledgeable, helpful, polite.

Stephen N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Although this is something that is a 'must do' in Bangkok. My advice is 'don't do it with a hangover from the night before'! We enjoyed the trip, our guide was well informed, witty and spoke excellent English. I would not hesitate in recommending this trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

The tour was a bit short, certainly not a half day- but worth doing.

From USD $ 52.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message