Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Georgine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great venue and tour

Jane J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very interesting!

Daniel N Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The Grand Palace is a must see in Bangkok. The guide give us a lot of historical information.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We only had two days in Bangkok, not nearly enough! So I decided to take a couple of tours. The trip up river was great, as was this private tour. Picked up on time from our hotel, heaps of information provided and a very helpful guide who dropped us off at a different destination from our hotel. A great way to go!

Duncan E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

A must see for anyone first time in Bangkok. Thailand has so much history and culture. The guided tour makes it very interesting.

Wendy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. She offered to take pictures for us everywhere. We had a great time. Private tour is the way to go.

Falah A Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A must see, very good guide.

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Outstanding!

Linda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This trip was mainly fantastic thanks to the guide. He was great and told us so much about the palace, Buddha, and everything, really. He sat in the back of the van and explained a lot about the Thai culture. It was great. The pickup was prompt, and we were in a new van. Getting the private tour is a must.

BROCK T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Great!

Arnab M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

But where was the emerald Buddha?

Helmut S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour time wise and what you could see. However, the guide's English was inadequate and we missed 50 of what he was saying. A nice guy but language was an issue.

Doug W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to start our trip to Bangkok. Great driver and guide to take us around some of the sights to the Royal Palace and the Jade Buddha. Too bad we did not have a chance to walk around the flower market as driving through it did not do it justice. He was quite informative and helped us take photos and told us where good photo ops would be. The only downside was the visit to Gems International at the end of the tour to see if we would be interested to buy gems. It seemed to be all legit and there were no pressure sales on us. It actually was a better experience than anticipated as we were leery. We were glad we took the early morning tour as we were ahead of the crowds that developed later in the day.

Johanna K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The royal palace is a must see tour. I recommend doing this as a private tour where you can go your own pace and have time to take all the pictures you want to. Make sure your camera has a lot of memory available as there are so many different things to see.

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the history. glad we went with a private tour as it was extremely busy. Would have helped if we had known about dress before hand as we had to go and change our trousers before we set out.

Clarence A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour, but warm day and lots of other tourists. Still , recommend this tour.

Vikki J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great to have a private tour so we could take photos without being left behind! Great communication, well worth the extra money

nolfster

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Okay

beefy

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

ONCE YOU MANAGE TO GET THROUGH THE TRAFFIC IN BANGKOK, THE TOUR IS A MUST DO FOR ANYONE VISITING THAILAND. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE, THE BUS WAS SPOT ON TIME, AND THE SIGHTS WERE BRILLIANT. LOVED EVERY MINUTE ONCE WE WERE AWAY FROM THE TRAFFIC.

smilinback88

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a great way to see a lot of things.

Katie H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What a beautiful spectacle and the tour guide was so informative!

Mark C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The grand palace is quite extraordinary. A complex set of buildings without apparent order, every where you look there are works of art, the meanings of which are not always evident without guidance. Remember to look at the detail of the decoration which is quite beautiful.

Elaine T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was a very interesting tour. As I have been to BKK many times I had never done
this tour, but I will say paying extra for a private tour guide was worth it.

K D E M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and quickly guided us through the hordes of people to quieter spots where he could expalin everything without having to shout to be heard. He also knew all the good photo points. Be sure to take a hat on a hot day as the heat becomes unbearable as the complex is walled in and gets no wind. We actually cut our tour short as we could no longer take the heat.

JAMES G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. Unfortunately he barely mentioned any of the mythology and creatures embellishing the decor that we were most interested in. He did give other decent narratives and summarized Buddhism well. He wasn't especially good with a camera either which meant we don't really have any good couples shots from there that would have been nice to have (but he did try). The Grand Palace will most likely be a highlight in your tours of Bangkok.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 51.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message