• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Excellent tour guide.

Eryl U
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Guide was great, knew everything, as they all seem to in Asia. When tour was over, he and the driver said they had no tours in the arvo and they could take us for the rest of the day free, and they did. It was one of our best days in Bangkok in 5 visits, service PLUS.

Jennifer T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

The tour was certainly private with only people on this tour being my wife and I. The guide was very informative and spoke very good English.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Bangkok can be a little daunting to navigate for first time visitors. If you have limited time in Bangkok, as we did, a private car and guide is a good way to see and hear about the incredible Grand Palace and Temple complex and see some other city sites and get some cultural and historical insights along the way. Unless you're hankering to buy some jewelery, keep politely but firmly declining the visit to a jewelry outlet that may be offered as "a standard part of the tour". Just ask to be dropped off at one of the big shopping malls near your hotel and shop for what you want at your leisure.

Stuart R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

An amazing experience and we loved it. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and taking a private tour means that you don't have to wait around for people coming back to the bus thus making most of our time at the Palace. Thoroughly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

We had a wonderful tour guide who was so informative. We took our time and really enjoyed the sights. On our private tour, we pretty much set our own pace, within reason, which made it most enjoyable for my older Uncle. In a group, I don't think we would have gotten as much out of it because there is only so much time to move several people around.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Extremely good and knowledgeable guide. The Grand Palace is definitely a must see.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

This tour was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour guide spoke very bad English. We didn't appreciate the jewellry makers stop at the end of the tour. We felt very under pressure to buy something when all we wanted to do was walk around by ourselves. When we left without buying anything the lady that had followed ALL THE WAY around the store seemed very annoyed!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour was about 2 hours (definitely less if travelling time was included of course). The last 1 hour was actually reserved for taking the guests to the jewelry shop. You are paying more than what it worth.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Our guide made it easy to get around this crowded site. Interesting and beautiful. Enjoyed the tour!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

We were disappointed that we could not enter any actual part of the palace - only acces to the outside. Interesting history and enjoyed watching the changing of the guard. Not one that we would rush back for.

Graham J
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Guide was very knowledgeable and informative. However, could do without lengthy trip to gem centre at end of tour even though we said we were not interested several times.

David
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The private guide I had was ok. His English was just understandable but I had to try very hard to carefully listen, but missed a lot of what he was saying. He did show me a little of the Grand Palace and Wat Phra but didn't appear very interested in his job. I was disappointed that I was driven fairly soon afterwards to a gem outlet selling very expensive jewellery which was not part of this tour and which was quite embarrassing as I was not prepared to buy anything there. He left me quickly afterwards with a taxi driver to take me back to my hotel.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The Grand Palace complex was really nice, but I expected more out of a private (1 on 1) tour. The guide was difficult to understand, and didn't really put any extra effort, it felt like the same tour he would have given to a group of 12 people.

From USD $ 52.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK11P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message