4.5 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a fantastic time despite the national holiday - so many vendors were not on the water. Our guide had lovely English and pointed out so much of interest along the way (sea salt production, coconut plantation, teak carving) without any pressure to buy. The private car picked us up right on time - there is something to be said for riding in a black mercedes through the countryside. There was no pressure to get to the next stop and we had plenty of time for photographs - who needs shopping? I would probably recommend the whole day tour rather than just the half day - I feel like we missed some great opportunities to see and learn more. Our guide was very nice and answered all our questions. Once she realized I was there for the photos, she made sure that I got to see the grounds and the demonstrations to pick up the details others might not be interested in seeing. The "high speed" boat tour was fantastic - all the altars were decorated and the flowers in bloom at each home just made the trip feel special. The market was a great riot of color and several vendors actually carried larger sizes (US 14 and up) of clothing. There were not a lot of bargains to be had, but it was certainly eye candy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Tami was amazing. She was so knowledgable about the market and Thai culture overall. We enjoyed the stop at the coconut farm and the salt fields. She was very sweet and helped us negotiate with some of the vendors at the market. She made it a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Approximate 100kms outside Bangkok but worth the visit. Extremely busy tourist trap.

Peter W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Guide very good and really interesting and colourful trip - enjoyed it

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

OK, so it was touristy, but I loved it! Loved taking the speedboat through the canals and loved the tourist shopping. Once again, our guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Awesome. Traditional, not touristy, and so awesome care by our personal tour guide, who even gave us a Thai language tutorial! The stop at a local fishing market before the floating market is a precious memory! Going back again and bringing my mother to show off Thailand!

John B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Excellent. Wonderful experience.

Maryann W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great fun, great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Yes, it is just for tourists but it is so unique that you must go. Our guide for the day was a blast. She soon took notice that we were game to try new things and led us on a gourmet tour of the market. We ate everything that looked good to us and none of us got sick. So go ahead and enjoy the coconut pancakes.

Ziv K
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

it was very good, thanks. Helen.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip. Definitely recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Very good guide, very friendly and knowledgeable. An excellent and recommended tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

A unique experience! Must be done.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very friendly and informative tour guide and driver. The market experience was very tourist-orientated and less authentic than expected, but still colourful and entertaining. Tour East / Viatour organization was prompt, efficient and welcoming.

From USD $ 78.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message