4 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Tami was amazing. She was so knowledgable about the market and Thai culture overall. We enjoyed the stop at the coconut farm and the salt fields. She was very sweet and helped us negotiate with some of the vendors at the market. She made it a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Approximate 100kms outside Bangkok but worth the visit. Extremely busy tourist trap.

Peter W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Guide very good and really interesting and colourful trip - enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

OK, so it was touristy, but I loved it! Loved taking the speedboat through the canals and loved the tourist shopping. Once again, our guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Awesome. Traditional, not touristy, and so awesome care by our personal tour guide, who even gave us a Thai language tutorial! The stop at a local fishing market before the floating market is a precious memory! Going back again and bringing my mother to show off Thailand!

John B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Excellent. Wonderful experience.

Maryann W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great fun, great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Yes, it is just for tourists but it is so unique that you must go. Our guide for the day was a blast. She soon took notice that we were game to try new things and led us on a gourmet tour of the market. We ate everything that looked good to us and none of us got sick. So go ahead and enjoy the coconut pancakes.

Ziv K
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

it was very good, thanks. Helen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip. Definitely recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Very good guide, very friendly and knowledgeable. An excellent and recommended tour.

DAVID F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

A unique experience! Must be done.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

i LIKED THIS TOUR VERY MUCH. I WAS LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT WE HAD TO PAY AN EXTRA CHARGE FOR THE BOAT IN THE MARKETS. bUT OVERALL TRIP WAS GOOD.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We did not expect a personal guide and driver, but a tour bus. We really enjoyed our tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I've chosen this private tour because we don't like large groups. But one thing that I hate in tourist tours is the tourist trap. The guide brought us to a coconut farm a souvenir store in reality that wasn't in the program. But as the tour was private, we said to the guide: Just GO DIRECTLY TO THE FLOATING MARKET, we don't wanna stop anywhere else. And then we arrived there, and it was very very nice! Be sure that you won't stop nowhere before the market, to get there early.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice tour we had fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great experience with a very knowledgable tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

ROI is great. Considering that most place we went were asking for "foreigners " prices (eg. extra tipping), this is a reasonable price. May not be good for a large party, but a party of 3-4 persons is a deal.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A FABULOUS DAY, ONCE YOU GOT THROUGH THE TRAFFIC IN BANGKOK, WHICH AT ANY TIME IS HORRENDOUS. THE PICK UP WAS ON TIME, THE GUIDE A REAL STAR AND VERY INFORMATIVE. THE FLOATING MARKET A MUST SEE AND EXPERIENCE. a WONDERFUL WAY TO SPEND OUR LAST DAY.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very friendly and informative tour guide and driver. The market experience was very tourist-orientated and less authentic than expected, but still colourful and entertaining. Tour East / Viatour organization was prompt, efficient and welcoming.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyable tour, The drive from Bangkok was longer than expected. We had an excellent individual tour guide and took in some extra stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

OK, yes, this location is now for tourists. But guess what? You are visiting a foreign country and you likely will not blend. You are a tourist. For this one have fun with it. We did the tour on Sunday and I have to recommend that as there was no traffic. Our guide told us the trip to the market can be a lot longer on weekdays. We went to a coconut factory adn then to the markets where our guide got us a private boat to go around in. We saw some others comment about our luck. The markets were a great place to get lunch, we pulled over to a few food stands on boats and it was so much fun. The food at the docks was also good. If you buy trinkets when in the boat you will pay more than the large fixed price store in the docks. Just know that or check their prices first if you really want the haggle experience. Getting people down 65% still had the same results. We noticed this across the board. Stick to food, but it is worth the cost to go around the market on boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great trip and really pleased that we went privately as it was very warm to be hanging around waiting on a full bus load. My brother joined me from New Zealand totally unexpected and I phoned up to add him to the tour which was done without any hassle. Great tour - not so sure about the length of time spent at the stopovers but other than that fantastic experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The long boat ride was fun and shopping was great!

From USD $ 66.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message