Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

LARISSA R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I've chosen this private tour because we don't like large groups. But one thing that I hate in tourist tours is the tourist trap. The guide brought us to a coconut farm a souvenir store in reality that wasn't in the program. But as the tour was private, we said to the guide: Just GO DIRECTLY TO THE FLOATING MARKET, we don't wanna stop anywhere else. And then we arrived there, and it was very very nice! Be sure that you won't stop nowhere before the market, to get there early.

Wadie H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice tour we had fun.

Scott

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great experience with a very knowledgable tour guide.

Yoichiro T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

ROI is great. Considering that most place we went were asking for "foreigners " prices (eg. extra tipping), this is a reasonable price. May not be good for a large party, but a party of 3-4 persons is a deal.

beefy

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A FABULOUS DAY, ONCE YOU GOT THROUGH THE TRAFFIC IN BANGKOK, WHICH AT ANY TIME IS HORRENDOUS. THE PICK UP WAS ON TIME, THE GUIDE A REAL STAR AND VERY INFORMATIVE. THE FLOATING MARKET A MUST SEE AND EXPERIENCE. a WONDERFUL WAY TO SPEND OUR LAST DAY.

Peter F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very friendly and informative tour guide and driver. The market experience was very tourist-orientated and less authentic than expected, but still colourful and entertaining. Tour East / Viatour organization was prompt, efficient and welcoming.

Robert A B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyable tour, The drive from Bangkok was longer than expected. We had an excellent individual tour guide and took in some extra stops.

Ashley D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

OK, yes, this location is now for tourists. But guess what? You are visiting a foreign country and you likely will not blend. You are a tourist. For this one have fun with it. We did the tour on Sunday and I have to recommend that as there was no traffic. Our guide told us the trip to the market can be a lot longer on weekdays. We went to a coconut factory adn then to the markets where our guide got us a private boat to go around in. We saw some others comment about our luck. The markets were a great place to get lunch, we pulled over to a few food stands on boats and it was so much fun. The food at the docks was also good. If you buy trinkets when in the boat you will pay more than the large fixed price store in the docks. Just know that or check their prices first if you really want the haggle experience. Getting people down 65% still had the same results. We noticed this across the board. Stick to food, but it is worth the cost to go around the market on boat.

MARGARITA L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great trip and really pleased that we went privately as it was very warm to be hanging around waiting on a full bus load. My brother joined me from New Zealand totally unexpected and I phoned up to add him to the tour which was done without any hassle. Great tour - not so sure about the length of time spent at the stopovers but other than that fantastic experience.

Jan A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The long boat ride was fun and shopping was great!

Alessandro G Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Nice tour, the guide was nice and informative.
The stop at the Coconut sugar farm is great and the floating market are for sure something to see.
We booked a private tour and all the trip and the driver has been very pleasant.
Must Do.

Robert A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Overall a great experience! The side trips to ride elephants, visit a snake farm, and see a woodworking shop were a bit much and we felt obligated to purchase tickets for these activities. Would leave these options up to the traveler.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Nice guide and good value! The floating market is very interesting. I just didn't like stopping at some shops on the way back!

Sarah T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Expensive, but was worth it when travelling in a small group.

Simmi P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Private tour of the floating markets was excellent, with own driver and guide.

Loret O United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

A really great tour. Floating Market was great to see and I had a great time.

Cherie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The market was a big disappointment, very crowded and tourist driven stalls. Also I felt like we were being unsold by the guide at every opportunity.

Gina

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

When in Bangkok this has to be done

William C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Interesting experience, but geared towards taking tourists past canal-side shops that sell misc tourist souvenirs.

ricardo jr y

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The experience is quite unique in the sense it was never like anything i've experience before. Merchants selling their goods in their boat seems worth watching and amusing.

Judith L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Very good guide and v. good trip. Did not like being left at a jewelry factory. Left bad taste. Would rather paid more and not been hassle.

Scott K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Wrong time of year, perhaps? Very few boats even on the water and the few there had more overpriced trinkets and souvenirs than anything. I saw lot's of good reviews so maybe we just hit a bad day.

Biondo3RD

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It is a pleasent half-day tour. You can be independent and the personal car is comfortable. Nevertheless expect to be brought to wood-carving shops, elephant-ride farms, tiger-farms, etc etc etc so if you want to focus on the floating market you can ask in advance to skip them.
The floating market itself is a very interesting experience, but it is purely a tourist thing, no locals buying/selling goods there.

Mary-Jean V

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was a great experience.

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

tourist trap, we wanted more culture

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 63.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK21P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message