• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This day trip out of Bangkok was a good one where you get immersed into the past. Looking at the death railway line construction was amazing given the harsh environment during the war time. We have a great driver that drive us around smoothly from/to Bangkok. We will also like to thank our tour guide YAI who is very knowledgeable and thoughtful. She has ensured that we make the best out of our day trip to understand and see the past of the POW that have gone through under the Japanese occupation period. Her thoughtful gesture to ensure that we are comfortable throughout the journey was also commendable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Peter was the best guide Had a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Nice guide and driver. The JETAH museum is a must. Very moving to see what the prisoners had to go through. The ride on the boat and train were great. You'll have plenty of occasions to take beautiful pictures. Wasn't very hungry so I didn't have much food for lunch but it looked OK from what I saw. Because of the traffic in Bangkok, don't expect to be back before 6pm, a long but very rewarding day. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour, the guide Nicko very informative and knowledgable and looked after us at every turn. Very moving to travel where the POW's and Thai and other workers slaved to build the railway. "Forgive but not forget"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

really excellent trip for anyone interested in this sad time. Definitely my favorite tour in Bangkok. Tour included visit to war cemetery near the bridge [very moving]. Local train surprisingly comfortable for 3rd class and lovely trip through the peaceful Thai countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was a great day with lots of exciting things to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

An extremely interesting and well organised tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Experience was wonderful and moving. Guide was very knowledgable, friendly and willing to help in any way. Language was not a problem. Train journey was good, country side was a joy, and food was relatively good. I had seconds. Journey back to Bangkok was around 5 5 and half hours, traffic was busy, so make provision by taking a book or music, or just sleep the journey back. Would definitely go again. Take lots of pictures.

Neddy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a mix of emotions and experiences today. From seeing the thousand commemorated to travelling over the bridge through the landscape that killed and made so so many suffer. To wanting to make the 5 spaniards who talked so loudly, ignorantly and irreverantly ALL the way on the train suffer. Shame on you all for your forgetfulness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour guide (retired School Teacher), informative and told it how it was!! Really enjoyed this boat ride, walked over the Bridge, train ride back, and tasty lunch - well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We had a lovely day with our tour guide Teewan. The driver was also the best that we had experienced in Thailand! Our trip was interesting and informative,we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Viator to other travelers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

*****

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Love this trip, a great day!

Alex G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

THE GUIDE JUNE WAS EXCELLANT AND SO WAS DRIVER THIS TOUR WAS EXCELLANT AND GREAT VALUE I REALLY ENJOYED TOUR WAS EXCELLANT THANK YOU ALEX GRAHAM

From USD $ 67.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK36C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message