• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip, well worth going on this excursion. Only problem was when we returned from Cambodia on 20 Feb, we expected a messagae informing us of hotel pickup time for Rice Barge cruise on 21 Feb. Luckily the local rep who met us at the airport kindly phoned you for the details of pickup times.

Jane W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour, the guide was brilliant, really passionate and a wealth of experience. A trip not to be missed. The day was planned out very well, we did think it was going to be a very long day but it was well worth it and the day went very quickly.

John B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent, well organised trip. Very moving experience. Our guide was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. The food was excellent and plentiful. It really is a full day trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

After seeing the movie numerous times, I wanted to take the opportunity to see the bridge for real. Also, I just needed to get out of the city for a day. The trip was great! A small tour van with 8 of us in it plus the driver and the tour guide. The guide gave us just enough local info and lore for the 2 hour drive out to keep us entertained, but sensed when we just wanted to nap. The tour itself will dispel many myths and more importantly open you eyes to many new facts. The train ride was fun, especially the persistent beer girl, and lunch was pretty good too. The only draw back was the almost 3 hour ride back as we went about an hour west on the train, but by then we all needed a good nap for the nights activities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It's a long way from Bangkok but the ride was interesting of itself. The cemetery museum, boat ride to the bridge were all well done and rewarding. After touring the bridge we were on the train and on another 100 miles north thru the countryside, stopping for lunch in a small village. All most interesting. All went off without a hitch including the hotel pickup and dropoff. Tour Guide was good couldn't have asked for more.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really interesting trip that covered a lot of ground in one day. Very enthusiastic guide, and the lunch provided was excellent. This trip is also an excellent value for money!

Ronnie B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our first tour. Gobsmacked and amazed at how well run and operated it was. Don't hesitate, just do it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was very good!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent day trip and very knowledgeable guide, well worth doing if you have a spare day in Bangkok.

Janice N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

This is a must, loved it but also very sad to learn about the way they were treated building the bridge. We had a lovely lunch, and the trip up the river was amazing.

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This trip is a must!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The whole day was brilliant. The tour guide was so knowledgeable and made sure we had all the information we needed, not just on the railway but at everything we could see from the coach. The trip itself was brilliant too, so much packed into the day. Definitely worthwhile doing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent trip. A very varied day, emotional, exciting and very varied. Excellent lunch.

NEIL S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was an excellent day and very well run by our guide. Lunch was very nice.

Patricia C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Everything I expected and more!

From USD $ 67.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK36C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message