4.5 star rating: Recommended 181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Experience was wonderful and moving. Guide was very knowledgable, friendly and willing to help in any way. Language was not a problem. Train journey was good, country side was a joy, and food was relatively good. I had seconds. Journey back to Bangkok was around 5 5 and half hours, traffic was busy, so make provision by taking a book or music, or just sleep the journey back. Would definitely go again. Take lots of pictures.

Neddy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a mix of emotions and experiences today. From seeing the thousand commemorated to travelling over the bridge through the landscape that killed and made so so many suffer. To wanting to make the 5 spaniards who talked so loudly, ignorantly and irreverantly ALL the way on the train suffer. Shame on you all for your forgetfulness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour guide (retired School Teacher), informative and told it how it was!! Really enjoyed this boat ride, walked over the Bridge, train ride back, and tasty lunch - well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We had a lovely day with our tour guide Teewan. The driver was also the best that we had experienced in Thailand! Our trip was interesting and informative,we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Viator to other travelers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

*****

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Love this trip, a great day!

Alex G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

THE GUIDE JUNE WAS EXCELLANT AND SO WAS DRIVER THIS TOUR WAS EXCELLANT AND GREAT VALUE I REALLY ENJOYED TOUR WAS EXCELLANT THANK YOU ALEX GRAHAM

Kim R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great tour and loved the long tail boat ride. Unfortunately, the train was packed and we had to stand all the way. The cemetery was very moving.

Helene A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a great day out and highly recommended.

Rhodi P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very well organised, full schedule and excellent value for money.

David L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent value for money - truly brilliant day out - highly recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A great day. You could really feel what the POWs must have felt walking across the bridge and taking the train ride.

John A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip, well worth going on this excursion. Only problem was when we returned from Cambodia on 20 Feb, we expected a messagae informing us of hotel pickup time for Rice Barge cruise on 21 Feb. Luckily the local rep who met us at the airport kindly phoned you for the details of pickup times.

Jane W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour, the guide was brilliant, really passionate and a wealth of experience. A trip not to be missed. The day was planned out very well, we did think it was going to be a very long day but it was well worth it and the day went very quickly.

From USD $ 65.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK36C

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message