3.5 star rating: Worth doing 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thai Dinner and Classical Thai Dance Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rosa C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Dinner & setting were lovely, Thai dancing was nice to see but went on a bit too long. Glad we did it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Kind of like a dance-history lesson. Not the most exciting or dynamic dance-form out there to me, but very interesting to see the evolution and mythology behind Thai dance.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Food was pretty good!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

The dancing was very good. That alone made the trip worthwhile. However I think they should spend more time on the meal -- there is so much great food in Thailand.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Despite the tour operator advancing the pick up time (and generally being very efficient) the traffic in Bangkok on the Friday night was so appalling that, since we had to cross town to pick up others from another hotel, we only just arrived in time for the dancing. We thus had to eat at the same time as trying to watch the performance.

This wasn't really the tour operator's fault, but we suggest that even more time is allowed in future, especially in Fridays, for the bus journey to the venue.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Small, more interment than some of the other shows. Good meal, drinks not too expensive.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Not enough food. Expencive

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

This Tour was good, the food was nice, would have liked to know what we were eating though. On dish was particularly spicy and we would have liked to have been warned. The dancing seemed to go on forever, maybe the show could be cut a little shorter. A good night was had though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

A bit slow paced for my taste, but it was fun overall.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Well organised, dancing was great and it was nice to be given background information about it.

David
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was just ok. The large room was filled with tourists from just about everywhere around the world and the food served to us was fairly basic. The dancing was just passable and the entertainers appeared not to be enjoying themselves. Each act did not start until a long set of announcements in Thai, French, English and other languages were completed. It was a fairly disappointing evening for me. I was there solo, and was put on a very long table on my own which was quite embarrassing.

Robert V
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

This something definitely laid on for the tourists. Entertainment was OK but the food was fairly standard. As with any massed catering for such events some of the dishes arrived cold. Drinks, bought seperately were leaning towards expensive. I am convinved that their must be better events of this type in Bangkok. It was cheap and I guess you get what you pay for!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The cultural part of this tour was good. The Thai dinner was POOR!!! Pick up and return to hotel excellent.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Just average

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

This place was a tourist trap. Don't do it. Indra regent has an equally priced dinner and show at their sala thai that is more intimate, better food and less touristy. The food wasnt all that great. The dancers costumes were beautiful but you had to pay for a photo with them.

From USD $ 104.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK40C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message