Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thai Dinner and Classical Thai Dance Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

C B L
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Well organised, dancing was great and it was nice to be given background information about it.

David
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was just ok. The large room was filled with tourists from just about everywhere around the world and the food served to us was fairly basic. The dancing was just passable and the entertainers appeared not to be enjoying themselves. Each act did not start until a long set of announcements in Thai, French, English and other languages were completed. It was a fairly disappointing evening for me. I was there solo, and was put on a very long table on my own which was quite embarrassing.

Robert V
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

This something definitely laid on for the tourists. Entertainment was OK but the food was fairly standard. As with any massed catering for such events some of the dishes arrived cold. Drinks, bought seperately were leaning towards expensive. I am convinved that their must be better events of this type in Bangkok. It was cheap and I guess you get what you pay for!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The cultural part of this tour was good. The Thai dinner was POOR!!! Pick up and return to hotel excellent.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Just average

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

This place was a tourist trap. Don't do it. Indra regent has an equally priced dinner and show at their sala thai that is more intimate, better food and less touristy. The food wasnt all that great. The dancers costumes were beautiful but you had to pay for a photo with them.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Food was ok but the entertainment was a bit boring-not worth over-all money spent.

Louise M
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Nice to see some traditional dance but I felt it was very repetitive and unless you like Thai cuisine you will go hungry.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Not so good of a show and food.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The Thai dance show was nice, but the food was way below what we expected. Extremely plain, almost tasteless. Drinks are not included at all. The Thai boxing presentation seemed like a comedy skit.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2008

These "tours" spend a lot of time taking you to places "on the way" in order to sell you things tourist traps. I wish they would get to the where we want to go and see only what we want to. It was still pleasant though.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

We actually enjoyed the food, needless to say we were tired as this was our first night in Bangkok after flying for 21 hours. We thought the room where the dinner & dance show took place was very noisy, as so many people attended. Since we ate while the show went on, from where we were sitting, we could not always see the scene, being obstructed from waiters & people going back & forth, so we lost interest after a while missing out either on the show or on the food, being annoyed with having to stretch our neck trying to catch the show, note that we were sitting on the floor, the Thai way, not quite comfortable, but that was expected.

Helen D
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

The food was ordinary, and the staff seemed rushed and unfriendly.

Christine W
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2007

It would have been nice to have a tour guide explaining the dances and food being eaten, but it was an enjoyable evening all the same.

Wee S
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2007

The food wasn't spicy enough to be truly Thai. That said the cultural show was authentic and worth seeing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2006

Expected more, photography wasn't great and the food was nice but simple.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Very Disappointed. Seats are uncomfortable. The meal was disappointing and they charge extra for all the drinks including water (other than tea served at the end). The service was very lousy, they kept forgetting our table. Dancers were beautiful but the entire show was boring. The transportation service was fine, but the dinner and show are not worth the long ride.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

Very ordinary show. Food only fair at best. Overal not recommended. At the same place they had a Ladyboy show that seemed to be packed out.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2008

First of all thought it was some kind of outside presentation as we saw in Bali recently. Instead, it was a dark, not good smelling place at all. When we arrived it was closed then after sometime someone appeared to open the door, just like that. No attention at all even later when we got inside. Left about 45 minutes later, could not wait for dinner and dancing, waste of time!

From USD $ 33.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK40C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message