3.5 star rating: Worth doing 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thai Dinner and Classical Thai Dance Tour from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Food was ok but the entertainment was a bit boring-not worth over-all money spent.

Louise M
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Nice to see some traditional dance but I felt it was very repetitive and unless you like Thai cuisine you will go hungry.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Not so good of a show and food.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The Thai dance show was nice, but the food was way below what we expected. Extremely plain, almost tasteless. Drinks are not included at all. The Thai boxing presentation seemed like a comedy skit.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2008

These "tours" spend a lot of time taking you to places "on the way" in order to sell you things tourist traps. I wish they would get to the where we want to go and see only what we want to. It was still pleasant though.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

We actually enjoyed the food, needless to say we were tired as this was our first night in Bangkok after flying for 21 hours. We thought the room where the dinner & dance show took place was very noisy, as so many people attended. Since we ate while the show went on, from where we were sitting, we could not always see the scene, being obstructed from waiters & people going back & forth, so we lost interest after a while missing out either on the show or on the food, being annoyed with having to stretch our neck trying to catch the show, note that we were sitting on the floor, the Thai way, not quite comfortable, but that was expected.

Helen D
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

The food was ordinary, and the staff seemed rushed and unfriendly.

Christine W
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2007

It would have been nice to have a tour guide explaining the dances and food being eaten, but it was an enjoyable evening all the same.

Wee S
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2007

The food wasn't spicy enough to be truly Thai. That said the cultural show was authentic and worth seeing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2006

Expected more, photography wasn't great and the food was nice but simple.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Very Disappointed. Seats are uncomfortable. The meal was disappointing and they charge extra for all the drinks including water (other than tea served at the end). The service was very lousy, they kept forgetting our table. Dancers were beautiful but the entire show was boring. The transportation service was fine, but the dinner and show are not worth the long ride.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

Very ordinary show. Food only fair at best. Overal not recommended. At the same place they had a Ladyboy show that seemed to be packed out.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2008

First of all thought it was some kind of outside presentation as we saw in Bali recently. Instead, it was a dark, not good smelling place at all. When we arrived it was closed then after sometime someone appeared to open the door, just like that. No attention at all even later when we got inside. Left about 45 minutes later, could not wait for dinner and dancing, waste of time!

From USD $ 101.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK40C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message