• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 403 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 403 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed the visit to the Summer Palace. It is a very interesting place. The tour of the Ayutthaya Temples is interesting but make sure you take a hat and water. You only see a small area so it does not take a lot of time. The trip back to Bangkok by boat was very relaxing and enjoyable. The buffet lunch was good and has enough variation that everyone can find something to eat. I appreciated the commentary as we travelled back to Bangkok. It is good to know what the buildings and places are that we are passing while the boat travels down river. This was a good tour and nice way to send a day.

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fascinating tour with excellent guide. Good variety, pace and well organised. Highly recommend. The Summer Palace was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Tour guide was excellent. Great value for money and would recommend this tour. The river cruise on the way back was great and the food was too. Brilliant day out and great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I only had a few days in Bangkok before i left for Cambodia. This trip let me enjoy the river which included a fabulous lunch with lots to eat. Being able to walk around Ayutthaya in order to appreciate its former grandeur was an experience i am very glad i had. i would highly recommend this tour. the ease of being picked up from your hotel as well as dropped off took all stress out of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was one of the best day tours I've ever been on. Donna was our guide and she made it extra special. She is an exceptional tour guide. She explained the history of Ayuttaya and the summer palace. She took time to take photos of everyone who wanted them. She made you feel very comfortable and was willing to help you in any way possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing Tour, highly recommend including this tour as part of your Bangkok itinerary. Our tour guide (Victor) was very knowledgeable. He did an excellent job of keeping the trip organized, educational and on time. I did not realize how much was really included in this trip when we booked it. The day started out being picked up at the hotel. We met up with a larger group and transferred to a Tour Bus. We then traveled to the Bang Pa-In Palace. While there we toured the grounds. I thought the "Elephant Tower" was interesting when considering it purpose and that Elephants would have been roaming that area at one time. We then traveled to Ayutthaya Temples, a must see. We took plenty of pictures of the Ayutthaya Buddha Head. We proceeded to an additional Temple and saw the outdoor Reclining Buddha. The last part of the trip was the Riverboat cruise along the Chao Phraya River with lunch. Also, the temperature and weather were great during this trip, we traveled in late November. Great experience using Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was as promised in the brochure. Enjoyed the river trip back to Bangkok, with an excellent buffet lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was amazing, so much history. The river cruise was okay, the boat was a bit outdated, but it was worth just so you could see the city and landmarks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Also a wonderful day away from the hectic city of Bangkok lots to see on this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Dona, the tour guide, was very funny and friendly. This tour is a MUST!!!!!! Recommended! The lunch in the ferry boat was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely beautiful! The Summer Palace is a true photo opportunity, and the visit to the ancient capital of Siam was well-worth every minute. We had an opportunity to see the outdoor reclining Buddha. The buffet meal served on the cruise back to Bangkok exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

All was perfect !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip - smoothly run

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Must visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Ayutthaya was really cool with its ancient temples and ruins. I was very glad we went out there, a highlight of the whole trip.

It reminded me of a trip in Mexico of walking around Mayan ruins, but not as high and with a lot of headless Buddhas. (They have mostly fallen off due to damage. One head is enrapped in the roots of a tree, that was my favorite thing to see, SO neat and the thing I was looking forward to seeing the most.) The Summer Palace on the way was a nice place to roam around and check out. The boat cruise back: the food was standard buffet, and the ride itself felt a little long but it was a pleasant change of pace from the bus. And no traffic. :-)

From USD $ 73.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message