Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 612 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Valery S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip which lasted most visible part of the day. The tour lady provided good explanation of each of 3 places we visited thru the day. This is one of the MUST tours outside of the town. The food on the boat back to Bangkok was of a good quality. Organization pick-up and drop-off at hotel of tour was good and without delays.

Ricardo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

lisa_hall191

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value for money, worth every penny! I love our tour guide Donna she was very knowledgeable on both Chinese and Thai culture. The ruins were my favriote part. The buffet lunch was also great with lots of variety. Ending with a lovely cruise down the river. Great end to a perfect day! Book now!

Iain D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly informative and well organised tour. Good river trip back to Bangkok with hotel collection and drop off.

jking15miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We learned and saw some amazing things. Didn't feel lost in a tour group.

Vicente Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Would definitely book again with her.

gary b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is more than a trip to some old ruins. Victor was extremely knowledgeable and would answer all questions thrown at him. Apart from visiting Ayutthaya, there were stops at the summer residence of the King and I think the 3rd largest lying Buddha in Thailand......excellent value!

Prana77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide, knew a lot about Ayutthaya's history. The lunch cruise back was very good. Highly recommended tour.

M A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was great and the guide was exceptional.

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great time. Victor was a great tour guide. Had an enjoyable time meeting new people from all around. Organized and stuck to a schedule.

Verj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing!.,highly recommended...

Jenny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to begin our trip around Thailand. We learned so much and saw so many things.

Anuraag S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very well organized. Pick up and drop off were on time. Buses were in excellent condition. Our guide Victor kept us entertained with anecdotes from his childhood. His knowledge on Ayuthya's history and Thai culture was very impressive. The buffet lunch and cruise down the river was wonderful. A must thing to do in a city that is otherwise dull at times.

Paula C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a long but efficiently run day. Victor definitely enhanced our experience with his knowledge and leadership. Each of these attractions should be experienced. The river cruise was especially enjoyable and the buffet delicious!

Gustavo B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED this tour. Our guide was a wealth of information and the river cruise back was fantastic.

Graham W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I can speak to not only the quality of the tour but also the quality of its staff -- honest and absolutely wonderful! Go now!

The tour provides a great overview of Ayutthaya and the King's palace which is very unique with architecture from all different cultures and civilizations. Absolutely worth a day of your time in Bangkok/Thailand, and the river cruise that returns you to Bangkok is fantastic - great food and a wonderful way to end the tour.

IN ADDITION, I fell asleep on the bus and left my iPhone in the bus. The tour guide graciously called the bus driver who found the phone and dropped it off to my hotel the next morning. I can't speak highly enough, and am still in shock that I got my phone back. A!

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was extremely well organized. The bus picked me up at the exact time promised. We went to the Central point and boarded a large touring bus. We Iall the sites promised and the tour guide was very explicit in how much time we would spend on each stop, and made certain everyone was back on the bus before leaving the site.
The final activity, the cruise back to Bangkok and the on-board buffet lunch, was outstanding. The food was good and plentiful, the cruise scenic and informative.
There was nothing about the tour that I would alter, and I highly recommend it.

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Very professional people who answered my emails and phone call about hotel pickup requests, van driver, bus driver, and boat crew. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable, and the places we saw were well selected. It was also lovely to be able to go up by bus and back by boat. The food and ambience on the boat were super and I am very glad I went on this tour. Many thanks.

juliak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice and interesting. Recommended

taffy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent variety of activities for this and made our next stay in Ayutthaya worthwhile

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The temples were amazing and river cruise was nice after a hot day in the sun. Enjoyed it all.

Crystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in seeing all the beautiful temples that Bangkok has to offer. Donna, our tour guide, was a perfect guide. She was really funny and knowledgeable. My favorite part of the day was getting blessed by a monk. Also, the huge reclining budda. It was a very neat experience. But every stop was perfect and it was nice to end the day with a river cruise. I also have to point out that everything was very organized! The day really could not have been better!

Marie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide is very entertaining despite the large crowd. With several destinations and good lunch buffet it's worth it. The itinerary is very nice and well planned out, this is one tour that at the end of the day you feel relaxed instead of exhausted.

salawatiwong Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the temples - such a beautiful yet strange history. Really beautiful place - should not be missed! Had a great day sitting on the upper deck in the boat cruise, lazing in the sun, with the wind on our faces!

Viewing 2 of 25

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 56.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message