Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 685 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tariq D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide, very enthusiastic which made the difference. The buffet meal was ok.

Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide Victor makes this trip wonderful.

amalia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

everything as expected , really intresting tour , tour guide fantastic never stopped talking and explaining Ayutthaya is a must see , food in the cruise was really good
recommend

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great value for money

Dave G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

On time, really interesting trip. Lunch on river cruise was good too. Bottled water would have been good to have available

Jonah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I booked this tour in London as I have 3 days to stay with my partner in Bangkok.
It was worthy because they were on time pick up us from the hotel,a coach tour to the temples,lunch on the boat and see Bangkok CIty via the river.No hassle.
The guide Victor was excellent. Highly recommend.

Lou Watson United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An early start but well worth it to beat the crowds. Good boat trip seeing the real lives of Thai folk.

Karen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to get any overview of the history of the area. The guide was knowledgeable, the base was excellent and the food was great.

ecsharkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide Victor was amazing! He kept everything fun and knew so much information. The overall organization was great, pick up and drop off were easy. Transportation was comfortable. Each stop more amazing!! This was the perfect way to get outside of the city and get a nice feel for what the country of Thailand is all about. I really enjoyed learning all the history and culture. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour, and if you get Victor as a guide consider yourself very lucky.

Petrus T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fantastic tour and our guide was great. Another moving tour and the information on the things we saw and were we were was wonderful. The entire tour we would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Bangkok. Thank you so much to a great experience. A pertect day for my 72nd Birthday!!! Jan and Peter

Stefanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed our time on this tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. The sites were beautiful. The buffet on the lunch cruise was good. And upon arriving back in Bangkok, they allowed us to be dropped off elsewhere than our hotel. Definitely worth it!

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely a great choice, our guide Andy is the most knowledgeable expert on Thai culture and shows a true passion for sharing it! This is an excellent company and the entire schedule is a jam packed outing. I would do this tour again with these very kind considerate drivers and guide. I didn't mind giving a little gratuity at the end--great price for quality tour. Boat ride and food was outstanding

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful day at the Summer Palace, Ayutthaya Temples and the river cruise on the way back to Bangkok. Our guide Tawwi was very knowledgeable and very accommodating so much so that he always volunteered to take our group pictures. The cruise on the way back was very relaxing. Lunch was good. Definitely a must do when you are in Bangkok.

Jo L A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a most interesting tour. the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we learned a lot of history as well as cultural facts. And a lot of information about Bangkok. Water was provided. The cruise back to the city was on the Grand Pearl and it was an amazing dinner ship. the food was generous and very good. Highly recommended.

CAROLYN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Cannot speak highly enough of this tour -- well worth the money. Great, hassle-free organisation from hotel pick-up to return pick-up at River City pier. Excellent guide -- Khun Taweesak -- who gave us loads of interesting information on the bus journey and when taking us round Bang Pa-in and the temples at Ayutthaya. He was also kept very busy taking photos of everyone at each point of interest -- a job he did with a smile and great kindness. Weather perfect for wandering around the beautiful palace at Bang Pa-in and the awesome temples of Ayutthaya -- loved the Buddha head in the tree roots and the reclining Buddha, but almost impossible to single anything out, as everything so impressive. Gently cruising back down the river was a perfect end to the day. Very impressed by Wonderful Pearl -- an elegant boat with all mod cons. Good buffet , followed later by tea/coffee and biscuits, and impeccable service from staff. Many thanks to everyone who made this such a special day out!

Elsinore A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was beyond what I expected. Thank you.

chakram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had a fantastic day. Our guide Donna was lovely - witty, funny and very informative. I enjoyed that we had time with the guide and also the opportunity for free time to look around the sites. The combination of a bus there and boat trip back was good.

ryan f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was well organized and our guide ending up being our private guide on a separate trip the next day. Very professional.

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Even though I was not well I went on this tour otherwise I would have lost my money. I liked veing able to have a look at and hear the history of these places. After the bus we went on the boat and had a cruise down the river with a great lunch provided. This tour finished at four pm which was a good time. It takes time to get to and from the tour because of Bangkoks traffic.

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The ruins of Wat Majahthat was awesome, seeing the Buddha head in the tree was the highlight of my trip. Definitely worth seeing

Isabel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was wonderful our guide Donna was lovely and even offer to take one picture for us at every stop. The river cruise was a great way to end the day.

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was funny and informative. I learned some good general knowledge bits. The cruise was fab as the weather was beautiful and we could sit outside and relax. It wasn't the most scenic of cruises as a lot of the buildings are industrial or run down. The food on board was great.

Vimla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wow, a truly amazing tour! Great value for money with a very knowledgeable, funny guide.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour. Donna was entertaining, understandable and very knowledgeable. A good value tour.

Laird B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a wonderful tour and river cruise. I would recommend it.

Viewing 2 of 28

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 57.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message