Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 532 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 532 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great tour. Our guide Pon was very knowledgeable and entertaining guy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Victor our guild was excellent and the food was very good also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Seeing the ancient ruins of the former capital of Siam is a great experience. The summer palace of the Thai King is not to be missed. The boat ride is relaxing and beautiful. Good overall trip. If you can spend a day in your vacation schedule, add this to your list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Staff were very efficient and courteous, and the tour guide did a great job of keeping us informed about the sights, and he was quite entertaining as well. Lunch on the cruise was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour and our guide Panada spoke perfect English and shared just enough history with the group. The walk around the palace was beautiful. My husband had a bad knee so we were able to hire a golf cart for him which was a bonus. The return boat trip was very relaxing however the food was a let down. The best was the Tom Yum soup which was Yum. Left home at 7am and home by 4pm so not an overly long day which was good. A good day out and some great photographs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing! Of the 4 we took, this was the best! Highly recommended!!!
The first stop was the summer palace of King Rama IV. This was worth the trip alone! The structures built for the different nations were so beautiful.
The ruins of the ancient Siam, with the Buddha embedded in the tree roots and all the headless Buddhas, were inspirational.
The reclining Buddha was enormous and beautiful.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and witty though his English was not so good but understandable if you paid close attention.
The lunch back along the river was very good and the sights were pleasant. If you go outside, be sure to stand near a speaker so youll know what youre seeing though.
TIP: Take this tour and skip the dinner cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience and a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had an incredible time with Victor - he was so funny! Even though it was a long day and we woke up early, Victor kept us entertained the whole time and really gave us the insider scoop on everything. I loved visiting the temple in the morning and getting blessed by the monk, the stories of the King's typical life at Bang Pa-In, Victor's wish with holy water for us all to become billion-billionaires, and how he shared his favorite royal treat from a special vendor, the fried bananas. The lunch in the afternoon was very late and not very good, but everything else makes up for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a terrific tour, took most of the day with an early start but shouldn't be missed! Our guide, Tim, was witty and very knowledgeable. The lunch on the boat back into Bangkok city was a delicious buffet. We were able to sit up on deck for the majority of the cruise and take in the real differences between the way people in this city live. A must do tour in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice to see the temples. The food was excellent on the River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was more than excellent, and the guide (Dona) was helpful, knowledgeable and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great...our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well spent money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

wHAT A SUPER DAY, FROM START TO FINISH IT WAS ONE WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AFTER ANOTHER. tHE RIVER CRUISE WAS WONDERFUL WITH VERY GOOD FOOD. A MUST DO TRIP WITH LOADS OF PHOTO OPPORTUNITIES. THE TRANSPORT WAS ON TIME AND THE GUIDE VERY INFORMATIVE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a well worth trip,the tour guide (Victor)was fantastic,very knowledgable. he made the trip to Ayutthaya so educational.The River Cruise was good as well,Lunch was very good.We really have a great time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! I felt comfortable, saw a lot, ate great food ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour of the temples with Wictor and River cruise back to city center was beautiful and relaxing. Food on board was very good. Recommend this trip as a Bangkok must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I am so glad we did this day trip. Just be aware, it's a long day! Totally worth it, but be well rested beforehand. The guide was funny and generous and informative. The 4 sites - Summer Palace, a temple with a monk offering blessings,, the ruins, and the Reclining Buddhas were great to see. Even the bus ride was a great tour of the countryside. And the boat ride home with full buffet is an awesome trip down the King's River, Chao Praya into Cosmopolitan Bangkok. Highly recommended and everything went off without a hitch.

From USD $ 55.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message