4.5 star rating: Recommended 433 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 433 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was amazing, so much history. The river cruise was okay, the boat was a bit outdated, but it was worth just so you could see the city and landmarks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Also a wonderful day away from the hectic city of Bangkok lots to see on this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Dona, the tour guide, was very funny and friendly. This tour is a MUST!!!!!! Recommended! The lunch in the ferry boat was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely beautiful! The Summer Palace is a true photo opportunity, and the visit to the ancient capital of Siam was well-worth every minute. We had an opportunity to see the outdoor reclining Buddha. The buffet meal served on the cruise back to Bangkok exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

All was perfect !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip - smoothly run

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Must visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Ayutthaya was really cool with its ancient temples and ruins. I was very glad we went out there, a highlight of the whole trip.

It reminded me of a trip in Mexico of walking around Mayan ruins, but not as high and with a lot of headless Buddhas. (They have mostly fallen off due to damage. One head is enrapped in the roots of a tree, that was my favorite thing to see, SO neat and the thing I was looking forward to seeing the most.) The Summer Palace on the way was a nice place to roam around and check out. The boat cruise back: the food was standard buffet, and the ride itself felt a little long but it was a pleasant change of pace from the bus. And no traffic. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

good but a long day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour great sights. Highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent value. The transport was right on time at the hotel. The tour of the old city and cruise/lunch way back was amazing. Donna was an excellent tour guide with her belief system in her religion very well articulated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent guide made the tour very interesting. the river cruise was very nice, food served there was very good as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide was really knowledgeable. If the ferry is more high speed one and could arrived in Bangkok a bit earlier, it would be better, though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Neat tour!!! Great tour guide the spoke good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide. Gorgeous vistas.

Special Offer
$70.99 Save $10.27

From USD $ 60.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message