• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 375 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 375 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Everything was organized in a perfect way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

There were many Budhas to see on this tour. Our tour guide was very imformative. The part of the tour we liked the best were the Summer Palace Buildings. We rented a golf cart for 400BMT. This was well worth the money, since you were able to quickly get from place to place. We did not miss one building or landscaping display. The buffet on the cruise was very good and the seating was comfortable with large windows to enjoy the views. We enjoyed that it was air-conditioned. The Tang Festival was starting tomorrow (11/28/2012). We were able to see the floats up close. These were the same floats we saw illuminated on the dinner cruise later that night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Awesome trip! The best way to see Ayutthaya. We learned so much about the sites, and Thailand in general, from Krit, our guide. The boat ride is a little boring, but you see Thai lifestyles you may not see otherwise.

HIEN V
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and he was proud to share Thailand's culture and history with the guests. Very good tour!

Yen T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide was very entertaining and professional. We found the trip very enjoyable, its just a shame it couldn't be longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

our tour guide "Donna" was fantastic, she had a great local knowledge and passion for what she was doing. `There was a problem with the coach that was to take us but was overcome by using the minibuses and the coach picked us up on time for the trip to ayutthaya. highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful! The day was hot, and humid - everything Thailand is known for, but to stand in those ruins, and see for yourself those things you've only ever looked at in books before... Magical.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is great to see other cultures and the life styles they live. This was a great tour to get a taste of the way different people live. Amazing the way they drive and how few accidents they have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is great to see other cultures and the life styles they live. This was a great tour to get a taste of the way different people live. Amazing the way they drive and how few accidents they have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour guide and safe driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

was wonderful trip the boat ride back was very nice the sites are beautiful and everything was organized very well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I really enjoyed this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and funny. She did'nt need to be funny as she seemed uncomfortable! Just one recommendation with regards to the lunch on the barge - people should realize that if they don't take the main course first they might'nt be enough left - all the potatoes were gone by the time I got mine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome day, the guide was wonderful and made it lots of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This wasa great day tour as it had a bit of everything for the seasoned traveller - scenic coach trip into the hinterland, a visit to the Kings Summer Palace, visits to several ofg Ayutthaya's 12-14c brick built temple complexes, and completed by a 2 hour river cruise back to Bangkok, and a great buffet lunch. The Summer Palace was a wonderful complex gardens, ornate bridges, temples and lakes. The Ayutthaya temples complexes were spectacular, one with one of the largest stone reclining buddhas in the world. The boat trip enabled us to see many of the major temples and historic buildings in Bangkok and was a very leisurely way to finish a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved this tour. Our guide was great - very professional yet funny, and full of information on all aspects of Thailands history, politics and current affairs. The Ayutthaya temples were just wonderful (I would have liked more time here though), the Summer Palace was a lot of fun - we hired the golf buggy to make sure we got around it all, and the river cruise back to Bangkok was relaxing with a nice buffet lunch. Overall a great day out and I would highly recommend it to everyone.

From USD $ 72.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message