4.5 star rating: Recommended 418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Ayutthaya was really cool with its ancient temples and ruins. I was very glad we went out there, a highlight of the whole trip.

It reminded me of a trip in Mexico of walking around Mayan ruins, but not as high and with a lot of headless Buddhas. (They have mostly fallen off due to damage. One head is enrapped in the roots of a tree, that was my favorite thing to see, SO neat and the thing I was looking forward to seeing the most.) The Summer Palace on the way was a nice place to roam around and check out. The boat cruise back: the food was standard buffet, and the ride itself felt a little long but it was a pleasant change of pace from the bus. And no traffic. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

good but a long day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour great sights. Highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent value. The transport was right on time at the hotel. The tour of the old city and cruise/lunch way back was amazing. Donna was an excellent tour guide with her belief system in her religion very well articulated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent guide made the tour very interesting. the river cruise was very nice, food served there was very good as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide was really knowledgeable. If the ferry is more high speed one and could arrived in Bangkok a bit earlier, it would be better, though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Neat tour!!! Great tour guide the spoke good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide. Gorgeous vistas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

For a one-day tour, this Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise covers a lot of territory and offers a great deal of knowledge. For a person with limited time in Thailand, or for an excellent overview of the history, this trip is perfect. I have taken the tour twice with different guests from the U.S. and got rave reviews each time. The only tiny drawback was a local woman at the toilet in Ayutthaya: she was quite rude and even insulting when she mistakenly thought one of my guests failed to pay the 5 b she was collecting. She was the only sour note in the day, but a memorable one. Otherwise, a very enjoyable day. The guides on both trips were witty, courteous, knowledgable and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Would well recommend this trip great temples informative tour guide and to finish off a very nice all you can eat lunch on board the cruise boat back to Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really enjoyed my trip to Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise, met some lovely people
and our guide was very nice, friendly and very interesting. I enjoyed the summer palace
and the lunch on the boat back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Temples were stunning and our guide was exceptional. Lunch on the boat cruise catered for everyones dietry requirements-myself being the only vegetarian, a special lunch was prepared for me and was simply devine. I would strong recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Tour guide was awesome, Donna! The tour was very informative and thorough.

Jackie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Donna is an excellent tour guide as she enjoys talking. The cruise / lunch brilliant and see the river by day is very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I THOUGHT TOUR THE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE TOUR COMPANY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB IN PRESENTING THIS TOUR.I FEEL IF YOU VISIT BANGKOK THIS IS ONE YOU NEED TO DO.THE SUMMER GARDEN WERE WONDERFUL AND THE TEMPLES TOO.THE RIVER BOAT AND LUNCH WAS A GOOD WAY TO COMPLETE THIS TOUR.A GREAT TOUR TO TAKE IN BANGKOK.

Special Offer
$71.29 Save $8.75

From USD $ 62.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message