Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 611 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Zael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great tour!
Very organized, guide is fantastic.
Boat ride is awesome. Great experience to see one of the first capitals of Thailand.
Great for families too. Overall A++ Tour.

Claudia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I recommend this trip. The bus was comfortable and the ancient city provided some of our most amazing photos. We saw other temples too, all very varied and interesting . The boat back was a lovely surprise as it was a lovely ship with good food. Family with 14 yr boy, 18 yr girl.

Czarina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I love exploring ancient ruins and learning about history, so this was another one of my favorites. This was a whole day tour, took about an hour + to get to Ayutthaya (depending on traffic). My favorite part was definitely the ancient ruins and the reclining Buddha.. amazing views! At the end of the tour, we took another bus ride for about 40 mins. to the docks where they had a yacht waiting for us. We had a buffet-style dinner while the boat cruised along the Chao Praya River back to Bangkok. Food was amazing, and the views too! Great staff and overall a great experience!

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great, I loved the Kings Summer Palace, very serene and tranquil, well kept gardens, nice to stroll around, next part the ruins and temples also very good, great photo opportunities everywhere,then we enjoyed a lovely buffet lunch on the river cruise back to Bangkok, all up an enjoyable day and we had a lovely tour guy, funny and informative

manfred P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was really nice!!...

Sabina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour, nice knowledgeable guide, interesting program visiting 3 objectives, tasty and varied buffet lunch on the ship

Traceymark Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour, it was great to see all the ancient ruins, temples and reclining Buddha, the river cruise was nice and relaxing and buffet lunch was delicious, our guide was very entertaining, funny and very knowledgeable, great day!

Vanessa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour is an excellent way to travel the old city of Ayutthaya. The guide was very informative but talked too much which made for a good laugh. They take you to some beautiful ruins. The tour bus is very comfortable and accommodating. The river cruise was also very nice and smooth. The food had different variety that everyone could enjoy. They disembark just south of the grand palace and your driver is there to take you back to your hotel but we opted to explore the city so we told them we would stay and they were fine with that. Be ready to tip the tour guide and drivers if you thought they were great, cause they are!

Reid S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour and guide. Well worth the time!!

rkonowitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very pleasant and educational. Great tour guide. Wonderful sights.

Susanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a really good tour. I definately recomend it!

Limberg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tourist guide very experienced, good tour

Criag P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great value for money. Lived up to expections. Right amount of time for each location. Great guide. Would recommend

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to explore the ruined city. The cruise lunch down the river was very satisfying, both for the food and scenery.

Gill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable and informative day. Guide very knowledgeable and entertaining. Lunch very good.

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed the visit to the Summer Palace. It is a very interesting place. The tour of the Ayutthaya Temples is interesting but make sure you take a hat and water. You only see a small area so it does not take a lot of time. The trip back to Bangkok by boat was very relaxing and enjoyable. The buffet lunch was good and has enough variation that everyone can find something to eat. I appreciated the commentary as we travelled back to Bangkok. It is good to know what the buildings and places are that we are passing while the boat travels down river. This was a good tour and nice way to send a day.

Barbara S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fascinating tour with excellent guide. Good variety, pace and well organised. Highly recommend. The Summer Palace was superb.

Joyce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Tour guide was excellent. Great value for money and would recommend this tour. The river cruise on the way back was great and the food was too. Brilliant day out and great value.

Jann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I only had a few days in Bangkok before i left for Cambodia. This trip let me enjoy the river which included a fabulous lunch with lots to eat. Being able to walk around Ayutthaya in order to appreciate its former grandeur was an experience i am very glad i had. i would highly recommend this tour. the ease of being picked up from your hotel as well as dropped off took all stress out of the day.

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was one of the best day tours I've ever been on. Donna was our guide and she made it extra special. She is an exceptional tour guide. She explained the history of Ayuttaya and the summer palace. She took time to take photos of everyone who wanted them. She made you feel very comfortable and was willing to help you in any way possible.

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing Tour, highly recommend including this tour as part of your Bangkok itinerary. Our tour guide (Victor) was very knowledgeable. He did an excellent job of keeping the trip organized, educational and on time. I did not realize how much was really included in this trip when we booked it. The day started out being picked up at the hotel. We met up with a larger group and transferred to a Tour Bus. We then traveled to the Bang Pa-In Palace. While there we toured the grounds. I thought the "Elephant Tower" was interesting when considering it purpose and that Elephants would have been roaming that area at one time. We then traveled to Ayutthaya Temples, a must see. We took plenty of pictures of the Ayutthaya Buddha Head. We proceeded to an additional Temple and saw the outdoor Reclining Buddha. The last part of the trip was the Riverboat cruise along the Chao Phraya River with lunch. Also, the temperature and weather were great during this trip, we traveled in late November. Great experience using Viator

Barry E W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was as promised in the brochure. Enjoyed the river trip back to Bangkok, with an excellent buffet lunch.

Jennifer J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was amazing, so much history. The river cruise was okay, the boat was a bit outdated, but it was worth just so you could see the city and landmarks.

Boarder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Also a wonderful day away from the hectic city of Bangkok lots to see on this tour

Andre R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Dona, the tour guide, was very funny and friendly. This tour is a MUST!!!!!! Recommended! The lunch in the ferry boat was very good.

Viewing 5 of 25

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 56.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message