4.5 star rating: Recommended 434 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 434 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide. Gorgeous vistas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

For a one-day tour, this Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise covers a lot of territory and offers a great deal of knowledge. For a person with limited time in Thailand, or for an excellent overview of the history, this trip is perfect. I have taken the tour twice with different guests from the U.S. and got rave reviews each time. The only tiny drawback was a local woman at the toilet in Ayutthaya: she was quite rude and even insulting when she mistakenly thought one of my guests failed to pay the 5 b she was collecting. She was the only sour note in the day, but a memorable one. Otherwise, a very enjoyable day. The guides on both trips were witty, courteous, knowledgable and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Would well recommend this trip great temples informative tour guide and to finish off a very nice all you can eat lunch on board the cruise boat back to Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really enjoyed my trip to Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise, met some lovely people
and our guide was very nice, friendly and very interesting. I enjoyed the summer palace
and the lunch on the boat back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Temples were stunning and our guide was exceptional. Lunch on the boat cruise catered for everyones dietry requirements-myself being the only vegetarian, a special lunch was prepared for me and was simply devine. I would strong recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Tour guide was awesome, Donna! The tour was very informative and thorough.

Jackie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Donna is an excellent tour guide as she enjoys talking. The cruise / lunch brilliant and see the river by day is very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I THOUGHT TOUR THE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE TOUR COMPANY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB IN PRESENTING THIS TOUR.I FEEL IF YOU VISIT BANGKOK THIS IS ONE YOU NEED TO DO.THE SUMMER GARDEN WERE WONDERFUL AND THE TEMPLES TOO.THE RIVER BOAT AND LUNCH WAS A GOOD WAY TO COMPLETE THIS TOUR.A GREAT TOUR TO TAKE IN BANGKOK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I THOUGHT TOUR THE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE TOUR COMPANY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB IN PRESENTING THIS TOUR.I FEEL IF YOU VISIT BANGKOK THIS IS ONE YOU NEED TO DO.THE SUMMER GARDEN WERE WONDERFUL AND THE TEMPLES TOO.THE RIVER BOAT AND LUNCH WAS A GOOD WAY TO COMPLETE THIS TOUR.A GREAT TOUR TO TAKE IN BANGKOK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I THOUGHT TOUR THE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE TOUR COMPANY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB IN PRESENTING THIS TOUR.I FEEL IF YOU VISIT BANGKOK THIS IS ONE YOU NEED TO DO.THE SUMMER GARDEN WERE WONDERFUL AND THE TEMPLES TOO.THE RIVER BOAT AND LUNCH WAS A GOOD WAY TO COMPLETE THIS TOUR.A GREAT TOUR TO TAKE IN BANGKOK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Loved the tour guide, great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The Viator tour people were very accomodating and picked the three of us up at our hotel (The Ambassador) even though it was not on their listed hotels for pickup. The
tour was wonderful and the buffet on the return ship was excellent.


0

Bee W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent day. Very knowledgable tour guide. Could have more time in the Summer Palace instead of visiting 3 different temples. The visit to the ruined temple and the Sleeping Buddha was worth visiting. But the other wat, which I could not remember the name could be omitted and the time used for this visit be slotted in for the Summer Palace would be a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Worth every penny! A great tour guide -- very knowledgeable, courteous, fun and helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

excellent tour and value for money, our tour guide Donna was very informative and has great sense of humour.

Special Offer
$71.14 Save $10.30

From USD $ 60.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message