• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 403 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 403 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

our tour guide "Donna" was fantastic, she had a great local knowledge and passion for what she was doing. `There was a problem with the coach that was to take us but was overcome by using the minibuses and the coach picked us up on time for the trip to ayutthaya. highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful! The day was hot, and humid - everything Thailand is known for, but to stand in those ruins, and see for yourself those things you've only ever looked at in books before... Magical.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is great to see other cultures and the life styles they live. This was a great tour to get a taste of the way different people live. Amazing the way they drive and how few accidents they have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is great to see other cultures and the life styles they live. This was a great tour to get a taste of the way different people live. Amazing the way they drive and how few accidents they have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour guide and safe driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

was wonderful trip the boat ride back was very nice the sites are beautiful and everything was organized very well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I really enjoyed this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and funny. She did'nt need to be funny as she seemed uncomfortable! Just one recommendation with regards to the lunch on the barge - people should realize that if they don't take the main course first they might'nt be enough left - all the potatoes were gone by the time I got mine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome day, the guide was wonderful and made it lots of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This wasa great day tour as it had a bit of everything for the seasoned traveller - scenic coach trip into the hinterland, a visit to the Kings Summer Palace, visits to several ofg Ayutthaya's 12-14c brick built temple complexes, and completed by a 2 hour river cruise back to Bangkok, and a great buffet lunch. The Summer Palace was a wonderful complex gardens, ornate bridges, temples and lakes. The Ayutthaya temples complexes were spectacular, one with one of the largest stone reclining buddhas in the world. The boat trip enabled us to see many of the major temples and historic buildings in Bangkok and was a very leisurely way to finish a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved this tour. Our guide was great - very professional yet funny, and full of information on all aspects of Thailands history, politics and current affairs. The Ayutthaya temples were just wonderful (I would have liked more time here though), the Summer Palace was a lot of fun - we hired the golf buggy to make sure we got around it all, and the river cruise back to Bangkok was relaxing with a nice buffet lunch. Overall a great day out and I would highly recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An enjoyable tour that run for about 8 hours. After pick up transfer To an air conditioned bus you have a one hour drive to the Bang Pa-In Summer Palace which is stunning with a European feel. You have about 1.5 hours here and you can hire a mini cart for getting around the grounds but I wouldn't recommend it as you miss the guides commentary.

Next is Wat Maha That which is over 600 years old and nearly totally destroyed by war with Burma. Then it is onto Wat Na Phra Mane Temple with golden Buddha. Lastly you visit Wat Lokayasutharam for the reclining Buddha. Note dress appropriately for a visit to temples (cover knees and shoulders).

The cruise down Chao Phraya River. The buffet is extensive and there is a later coffee and biscuit break as well. Ferry is air conditioned inside, okay viewing area outside. Transfer back to hotel worked went well too and I listed a hotel not on the list.

A must to better understand Thailand / Siam history and to get out of Bangkok. Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We usually dont do guided tours which include food, because in the past the food component has always been "done on the cheap", bland and not enough of it.. However, this time, as we were travelling with an elderly family member, a guided tour with a pick up from our hotel was the only option. This proved to be an excellent tour, largely due to the excellent range and quality of the food on the river cruise section. Plenty of choice, fruit, Japanese rolls, bread, butter, range of meats, good salads, plus desserts, cakes coffee and tea. Pleasantly surprising to us and good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent! Definitely will recommend to someone else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great to see the ancient side of Bangkok. Our guide was Donna she was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very enjoyable trip. The tour guy was good. We almost missed our trip because Viator did not inform us about the meeting place. I hope they do something about it so the other tourist will not experienced what we had experienced.

From USD $ 73.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message