• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 375 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 375 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An enjoyable tour that run for about 8 hours. After pick up transfer To an air conditioned bus you have a one hour drive to the Bang Pa-In Summer Palace which is stunning with a European feel. You have about 1.5 hours here and you can hire a mini cart for getting around the grounds but I wouldn't recommend it as you miss the guides commentary.

Next is Wat Maha That which is over 600 years old and nearly totally destroyed by war with Burma. Then it is onto Wat Na Phra Mane Temple with golden Buddha. Lastly you visit Wat Lokayasutharam for the reclining Buddha. Note dress appropriately for a visit to temples (cover knees and shoulders).

The cruise down Chao Phraya River. The buffet is extensive and there is a later coffee and biscuit break as well. Ferry is air conditioned inside, okay viewing area outside. Transfer back to hotel worked went well too and I listed a hotel not on the list.

A must to better understand Thailand / Siam history and to get out of Bangkok. Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We usually dont do guided tours which include food, because in the past the food component has always been "done on the cheap", bland and not enough of it.. However, this time, as we were travelling with an elderly family member, a guided tour with a pick up from our hotel was the only option. This proved to be an excellent tour, largely due to the excellent range and quality of the food on the river cruise section. Plenty of choice, fruit, Japanese rolls, bread, butter, range of meats, good salads, plus desserts, cakes coffee and tea. Pleasantly surprising to us and good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent! Definitely will recommend to someone else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great to see the ancient side of Bangkok. Our guide was Donna she was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very enjoyable trip. The tour guy was good. We almost missed our trip because Viator did not inform us about the meeting place. I hope they do something about it so the other tourist will not experienced what we had experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very enjoyable trip. I highly recommend it to anybody who is planning to visit Bangkok. You will learn about the culture of Thai people. The food was also great. Very delicious. I enjoyed the boat trip on the way back to Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Greatest day. Lots of information and history of the old capital. Very inspirational day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is an excursion not to be missed! The highlight of this trip is the visit to the beautiful former palace of the king. The three temples visited are so picturesque, and full of amazing history. And then the two hour river cruise back to Bangkok takes in wonderful scenery, both natural and man made.
Andy, August 2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A very good day out with a knowledgeable guide. We visited everything on the itinerary and it was nice not to be taken to anywhere "extra". Our guide was very friendly and helpful and the temples chosen were ideal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour guide was funny and friendly.The information provided was accurate and interesting. It made you more aware of the culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The best tour I have been in Thailand. The places, history and temples were so amazing. The tour guide was very good and funny. The river cruise was awesome. Great food and sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The one day day trip is really something that visitors to Thailand should consider. This trip was worthwhile and should be on the list of everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The trip was fun and well organized. The tour guide was very friendly and informative. The temples were interesting, the lunch was nice, and the view from the river cruise was great. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very nice and funny guide. Very well organised tour. Beautiful sites with thousands of pictures to take. Very good food on the cruise, the noodles and potatoes were delicious. A tour that has to be done while in Bangkok!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Ayuttaya temples were full of Thailand's history on which our guide was very knowledgeable. He was also amenable to taking photos of couples which was nice. Our lunch on the river cruise back to Bangkok was enjoyable - sitting with people from other countries is always a pleasant experience. Would strongly recommend this tour as we learnt much about Thailand's history - Ayutthaya was once the country's capital!

From USD $ 72.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message