Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were in Barbados and booked this tour in April and we loved it!!! The tour guide was awesome and made it extremely fun for us -- even though he had to put up with 6 screaming Aussie girls giving him a hard time, haha! All in all this was the best tour that we took in Barbados. Great work, we really really enjoyed it!! Will definitely be recommending this to others!!

Mary G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Great tour. The guide made the day very fun and was very informative. The turtles were great and the boat crew was great. Definitely a tour to take!

Jane N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great trip to see the whole island in a day. Tour guides were very informative and a great laugh.

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved our Best of Barbados Tour. Our private tour guide Cynthia was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Our favorite stop was Harrison's Cave, such a cool place and ample opportunity for photo opportunities. We were slightly disappointed with the Wildlife Reserve, but thoroughly enjoyed the swimming with the turtles in Carlisle Bay. All in all a wonderful day, included lunch was very good too.

Jeanette H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice and interesting tour, not too long. The lunch wasn't much, and the place we ate lunch was not impressive. Basically throw us some food in a hurry. But - we weren't there for the food, so I Guess it is okay. Really good guide, Quacicaly, Call me. I recommend this tour for everybody.

soniaabelha

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful! We get to see the green monkeys cause our Guide call them;) we ate local food in a small but familiar street bah an restaurant and we saw a lot from the Island. The highlight were the turtles! We could swim next to them, touch them., was amazing! Our guide "callme" was top5!

Teresa

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A bit rushed, but a good thorough view of the island when your on a schedule.

Elaine S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I have previously booked tours with Viator. The tour company in Barbados were very punctual and great fun. We visited the Wildlife reserve, although we only caught a glimpse of 1 monkey, Harrison's Cave soon made up for that..an awesome experience. The most fun was swimming with the Turtles, magnificent creatures..we then had a couple of hours on the beach to catch some rays...the Driver was very informative and had a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone..a great day out

Angie

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

If you do this tour with Quamy is well worth it. He had a lot of knowledge of the island and it's history. Harrison Cave and the reserve were a nice treat. I got to feed a few monkeys! The only part of the trip I did not like was the so called boat ride. Is literally 4 to 5 minute ride.

Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great overview tour of Barbados. Jam packed with varied activities to do all day. Our tour guide was fabulous, very knowledgeable and fun to be around. Swimming with the turtles was not as exciting as I thought it would be. The experience was a little rushed and the location was a little overcrowded. Otherwise an overall great tour of the island.

john p

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Harrison's cave very good

Inge B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The best of Barbados tour is exactly that, the best. The only thing I had a problem with is the lunch. It was pitiful at best, after waiting until about 2:00 p.m. to eat you expect to have a decent meal. Instead I had a small portion of fish and less that one potato cut up and served with cold-slaw. I was still hungry after I ate. Very disappointed.

Marsha Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The whole family enjoyed the tour. The three stops were great. Our driver was funny, personable and full of knowledge. We do recommend this tour. The see the monkeys and turtles so close up was an amazing experience.

K M Mills M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our family of 7 enjoyed the trip very much, and Gemala was a fantastic driver and gave us lots of information along the route. The caves were amazing, but we were so so disappointed that we didn't see one monkey on this tour. The lunch was o.k. but the real highlight was swimming with the turtles, and THEY didn't disappoint. Wonderful creatures, so gentle, larger than we expected. There was a notice up at the monkey park saying they are usually around between 3 and 4 pm so suggest you re-organise the itinerary and take the public at this time instead of 1 pm!!

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great Tour and Lunch. Fantastic swim with the turtles!

Jennie W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great leisurely and informative tour. Our guide was so friendly and encouraged us to ask questions. He knew SO much about the island. We had a nice lunch which featured local foods. I loved the visit to the nature preserve. Lots of good photo opportunities everywhere we went. I would recommend the tour to anyone but especially seniors like us.

Michael T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We had a wonderful time on our tour!

Chris B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This is a great way to see the Island with a knowledgeable guide. I enjoyed the entire day immensely which included lunch and snorkeling with the turtles.

Travis N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Tour was informative. Guilde was delightful. Snokeling was wonderful.

Travis N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Tour was informative. Guide was delightful. Snokeling was wonderful.

Audrey D United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Excellent way to see a lot of the island in a short time - my only negative comment would be that a lot of time was wasted on the lunch stop as the service was very slow. Swimming with turtles was amazing.

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a good day. The cave, the monkeys and swimming with the turtles was cool, but we were just part of a tour that was too big, so they hired a cabbie to take the last 4 of us. We got the impression that our driver/guide didn't want to be there and was not as pleasant as most people we met on the island.

Elizabeth W

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We found most of this tour to be very good. The visit to the nature reserve was good and the visit to Harrison Cave's was excellent. However, the snorkelling with the turtles was very poor. The skipper on the boat did not seem to know what he was doing. He gave no instruction as to how to fit the boyancy aids and expected everyone just to get on with it. He spent more time trying to anchor the boat to the shore than he did talking to the people on the boat. All in all would not recommend this part of the trip as it was a waste of time. Our tour guide for the day was lovely, she tried to tell us as much about the island as she could and made it a fun day. The lunch was also very good. All in all a good day, but definately need to review the turtle swimming or we were maybe just unlucky.

Jiselle W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

This tour is worth doing

Mary B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

My biggest issue with this tour was we got bumped due to "overbooking" due to the cruise ship, which I was told really meant it they hold all the spots for the cruise as that is their bread and butter. I was frustrated with this as our entire schedule for the week had already been planned out by mid-week and the tour operator was not up front in why we were not being picked up despite confirming with them on Sunday to be picked up 3 days later. I feel this situation could have been handled better, by letting us know on Sunday or even Monday we would not be able to tour on the date purchased versus not showing up to pick us up the morning of the date scheduled. On to the tour itself - Harrison's Cave and snorkeling with the turtles was definately worth doing. I was a little disappointed in the Wildlife Reserve, as other than some monkeys, turtles, and snakes there wasn't much of interest to see. The tour guides are very knowledgeable about the island. I recommend doing this near the beginning of your trip if you can and don't have scheduling issues.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 137.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3743BEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message