4.5 star rating: Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barbados
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Barbados Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An excellent tour of the island. The group was nice and small - at times only 4 of us going up to a maximum of 8 of us in a minibus which made for an informal setting. The tour guides were excellent - very knowledgeable and obviously proud of their island, very friendly and funny too. Swimming with the turtles was the definite highlight but it was lovely to see the caves and animal reserve too and also a great way to see a bit of the rest of the island as you travelled from place to place. Highly recommended. I would use Glory Tours again - they called and left a message for us on our arrival at our hotel to confirm the pick up details for our tour and the lady we spoke to on the phone was very helpful and friendly too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

loved this trip. our driver was on time picking us up from the hotel. great tour, we got to see a lot of great things. swimming with the turtles was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had absolutely the best day. Would definitely use again. There were seven of us scheduled and they were able to add two family members last minute which we appreciated. Liked how they used local authentic restaurant for lunch. Money well spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great tour. We saw a lot of the island and thoroughly enjoyed swimming with the (3) sea turtles. They were very friendly towards humans and would swim right up by us. Great tour! Excellent tour guide Jamal!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

greatest tour I have ever taken.

PARBATIE D
Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

First rate guide....very knowledgable about island.

Peter B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great trip with an informative and humorous guide/driver. A small group of people, so it was 'intimate' and very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I actually snorkeled with the turtle that is pictured!!!! It was the thrill of a lifetime for me. The tour of the Harrison's Cave, the wildlife refuge with the green monkeys and red footed tortoises was fantastic. The lunch was regional and superb. The afternoon spent snorkeling with the turtles, and then over the ship wreck was wonderful. My only negative was finding the tour from my cruise ship and that would have been rectified had I read the note about calling to confirm before leaving the US.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were in Barbados and booked this tour in April and we loved it!!! The tour guide was awesome and made it extremely fun for us -- even though he had to put up with 6 screaming Aussie girls giving him a hard time, haha! All in all this was the best tour that we took in Barbados. Great work, we really really enjoyed it!! Will definitely be recommending this to others!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Great tour. The guide made the day very fun and was very informative. The turtles were great and the boat crew was great. Definitely a tour to take!

Jane N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great trip to see the whole island in a day. Tour guides were very informative and a great laugh.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful! We get to see the green monkeys cause our Guide call them;) we ate local food in a small but familiar street bah an restaurant and we saw a lot from the Island. The highlight were the turtles! We could swim next to them, touch them., was amazing! Our guide "callme" was top5!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A bit rushed, but a good thorough view of the island when your on a schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I have previously booked tours with Viator. The tour company in Barbados were very punctual and great fun. We visited the Wildlife reserve, although we only caught a glimpse of 1 monkey, Harrison's Cave soon made up for that..an awesome experience. The most fun was swimming with the Turtles, magnificent creatures..we then had a couple of hours on the beach to catch some rays...the Driver was very informative and had a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone..a great day out

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

If you do this tour with Quamy is well worth it. He had a lot of knowledge of the island and it's history. Harrison Cave and the reserve were a nice treat. I got to feed a few monkeys! The only part of the trip I did not like was the so called boat ride. Is literally 4 to 5 minute ride.

From USD $ 137.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3743BEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message