• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barbados
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Barbados Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great Tour and Lunch. Fantastic swim with the turtles!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great leisurely and informative tour. Our guide was so friendly and encouraged us to ask questions. He knew SO much about the island. We had a nice lunch which featured local foods. I loved the visit to the nature preserve. Lots of good photo opportunities everywhere we went. I would recommend the tour to anyone but especially seniors like us.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We had a wonderful time on our tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This is a great way to see the Island with a knowledgeable guide. I enjoyed the entire day immensely which included lunch and snorkeling with the turtles.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Tour was informative. Guilde was delightful. Snokeling was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Tour was informative. Guide was delightful. Snokeling was wonderful.

Audrey D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Excellent way to see a lot of the island in a short time - my only negative comment would be that a lot of time was wasted on the lunch stop as the service was very slow. Swimming with turtles was amazing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We found most of this tour to be very good. The visit to the nature reserve was good and the visit to Harrison Cave's was excellent. However, the snorkelling with the turtles was very poor. The skipper on the boat did not seem to know what he was doing. He gave no instruction as to how to fit the boyancy aids and expected everyone just to get on with it. He spent more time trying to anchor the boat to the shore than he did talking to the people on the boat. All in all would not recommend this part of the trip as it was a waste of time. Our tour guide for the day was lovely, she tried to tell us as much about the island as she could and made it a fun day. The lunch was also very good. All in all a good day, but definately need to review the turtle swimming or we were maybe just unlucky.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

This tour is worth doing

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

My biggest issue with this tour was we got bumped due to "overbooking" due to the cruise ship, which I was told really meant it they hold all the spots for the cruise as that is their bread and butter. I was frustrated with this as our entire schedule for the week had already been planned out by mid-week and the tour operator was not up front in why we were not being picked up despite confirming with them on Sunday to be picked up 3 days later. I feel this situation could have been handled better, by letting us know on Sunday or even Monday we would not be able to tour on the date purchased versus not showing up to pick us up the morning of the date scheduled. On to the tour itself - Harrison's Cave and snorkeling with the turtles was definately worth doing. I was a little disappointed in the Wildlife Reserve, as other than some monkeys, turtles, and snakes there wasn't much of interest to see. The tour guides are very knowledgeable about the island. I recommend doing this near the beginning of your trip if you can and don't have scheduling issues.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Things did not seem as organized as I expected. The glass-bottom boat was not a fully glass boat as I expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

wildlife reserve was small and we did not see any monkeys.
harrison cave was amazing.
swimming with the turtles was the best but short.
they had a lot of time need to go to the different locations to drive. the result was that we hunted everywhere and got little time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Best part of the trip was snorkeling and getting to swim with turtles. Everything else was way too predictable and touristy (especially the east coast visit that was limited to an organised small park 5 minute stop in an area of unbelievable natural beauty). Also while you do get to go up the hills and into the villages you never get to stop in order to take in the view and take pics. Food was bad.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Jamal was a great tour guide -very knowledgeable. Only saw 1 monkey at the reserve, long wait at Harrison's Cave, no snorkeling to see turtles. They said the water was too rough but someone else went out had beautiful, clear video of her kids swimming with 3 turtles -while we sat and killed time :(

From USD $ 137.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3743BEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message