4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barbados
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Barbados Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A bit rushed, but a good thorough view of the island when your on a schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I have previously booked tours with Viator. The tour company in Barbados were very punctual and great fun. We visited the Wildlife reserve, although we only caught a glimpse of 1 monkey, Harrison's Cave soon made up for that..an awesome experience. The most fun was swimming with the Turtles, magnificent creatures..we then had a couple of hours on the beach to catch some rays...the Driver was very informative and had a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone..a great day out

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

If you do this tour with Quamy is well worth it. He had a lot of knowledge of the island and it's history. Harrison Cave and the reserve were a nice treat. I got to feed a few monkeys! The only part of the trip I did not like was the so called boat ride. Is literally 4 to 5 minute ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great overview tour of Barbados. Jam packed with varied activities to do all day. Our tour guide was fabulous, very knowledgeable and fun to be around. Swimming with the turtles was not as exciting as I thought it would be. The experience was a little rushed and the location was a little overcrowded. Otherwise an overall great tour of the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Harrison's cave very good

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The best of Barbados tour is exactly that, the best. The only thing I had a problem with is the lunch. It was pitiful at best, after waiting until about 2:00 p.m. to eat you expect to have a decent meal. Instead I had a small portion of fish and less that one potato cut up and served with cold-slaw. I was still hungry after I ate. Very disappointed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The whole family enjoyed the tour. The three stops were great. Our driver was funny, personable and full of knowledge. We do recommend this tour. The see the monkeys and turtles so close up was an amazing experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our family of 7 enjoyed the trip very much, and Gemala was a fantastic driver and gave us lots of information along the route. The caves were amazing, but we were so so disappointed that we didn't see one monkey on this tour. The lunch was o.k. but the real highlight was swimming with the turtles, and THEY didn't disappoint. Wonderful creatures, so gentle, larger than we expected. There was a notice up at the monkey park saying they are usually around between 3 and 4 pm so suggest you re-organise the itinerary and take the public at this time instead of 1 pm!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great Tour and Lunch. Fantastic swim with the turtles!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great leisurely and informative tour. Our guide was so friendly and encouraged us to ask questions. He knew SO much about the island. We had a nice lunch which featured local foods. I loved the visit to the nature preserve. Lots of good photo opportunities everywhere we went. I would recommend the tour to anyone but especially seniors like us.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We had a wonderful time on our tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This is a great way to see the Island with a knowledgeable guide. I enjoyed the entire day immensely which included lunch and snorkeling with the turtles.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Tour was informative. Guilde was delightful. Snokeling was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Tour was informative. Guide was delightful. Snokeling was wonderful.

Audrey D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Excellent way to see a lot of the island in a short time - my only negative comment would be that a lot of time was wasted on the lunch stop as the service was very slow. Swimming with turtles was amazing.

From USD $ 137.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3743BEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message