4 star rating: Recommended 738 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Card with Guidebook. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 738 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Barcelona was beautiful!!! The Barcelona was very helpful and saved us tons of money. Everyone needs to buy one even if it is for one day. Ready to return!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As per all the city passes, exceptional value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

3 great days in Barcelona. The Barcelona card was a great way to get around by hopping on and off the Metro whenever you want. Trains come in the most stations ever 3-4 minutes and so you can travel all over Barcelona quickly and easily .
The buildings and gardens are great.
Food good and cake shops fantastic. We loved our time and will go back when we can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent - underground faultless - timings/frequency first class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This card is amazing. It saved us so much money on our 5 day trip to Barcelona and we managed to get around everywhere that we wanted with this card on the buses and the Metro. Also visited some amazing places with the discount booklet included. The 40 min free boat trip in Barcelona Harbor was great also with this card!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Transport was very easy. Sagrada familia was amazing. Thank you for helping us have a fantastic first visit to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an awesome thing to have during a visit to Barcelona. We used this to get from airport to the city. The unlimited use for public transportation is a must have. We were able to get all over the city with this card and visit most of the attractions with our 5-day pass. This made our trip fun and memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent option if you're in Barcelona for at least 2 days. Good option for pre or post cruise because includes public transportation. If you're only in Barcelona for 1 day, recommend hop on hop off bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Most of the stuff included in the card is okay depends if your a person that likes museums or not. The best part of the card would be the free boat ride and that you can use the the card for transportation to almost anywhere. The transportation costs are pretty high so totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Worth every penny for the metro alone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

the best way to travel with public transport and spend money on museum etc..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Barcelona was a trip to remember! A lovely city with warm welcoming people, very laid back and relaxed, with wonderful food, markets, places to see and a stunning beach!
The Metro and bus system were easy to navigate, the tourist information staff were very helpful, but our only complaint was regarding the mainline train system. There were no maps, no information at stations and was very hard to navigate, only the help of the staff and local people made it possible.
Otherwise a very big thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Easy to locate pickup at the airport - clear instructions on how and where to collect cad from. Friendly, helpful staff gave us directions to our hotel, which was 2 buses and a tube away - 6 Euros saved already!
Was able to use the card immediatly on transport to Hotel. Card also enabled us to some money off offers and some events were even free ( Boat trip, Chocolate museum - complete with complimentary bar chocolate). All transport easy to hop on and hop off - brilliant if you hop on the wrong bus. Transport air conditioned (not so the actual tube stations sadly) so was lovely to ride on in the searing heat of beautiful Barcelona. Thoroughly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a fantastic break, and loved every minute of our trip

From USD $ 43.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BCARD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message