4 star rating: Recommended 749 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Card with Guidebook. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 749 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Did much more than the Madrid card! I really enjoyed it for both the use on busses and subway plus the go to the top of the line features.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card was VERY convenient for riding the buses and the metro. I am so glad I bought it because we ended up rinding the metro more than I had anticipated. If I would've bought individual tickets I would've spent about $9.00 more than the pass cost me. By the way, Barcelona is AWESOME! It is simply "Off the Hook!" Barcelona is now my most favorite European city. I can't wait to go back for another visit to see a few things on my itenerary that I couldn't find enough time for. Next time I'll stay a week instead of four days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card is worth the free travel alone without all the additional discounts and freebies. Very easy to use too as widely recognised and all service providers are geared up for it. Excellent, thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card was worth every penny, must have saved us a fortune especially on the metro, we were able to get around the city quickly which was important as we only had a few days to explore. Do research before you go if short of time, and plan what you want to visit. The free boat trip around the harbour was a nice end to our trip, the card offers a number of free or discounted offers, we just didn't have enough time to utilise them all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

FANTASTIC! Barcelona was what i expected and more. The card was very useful and was used several times for activities such as las golandrinas and nou camp! the metro card is an essential! unlimited travel around the city! would certainly recommend!

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely convenient and money saver, it comes with lots of free great activities and several discounts. The card is very easy to use, you can collect it from various points which is great and the booklet is very helpful. Definitely a must for those who plan to visit Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Super trip, great weather and great tours! Beautiful place and would definitely come again

Azizi A
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The card allows you to use public transport for unlimited travel. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip!!! Will be recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent value even if you just use the public transport pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Essential for any multi-day stay in Barcelona. Gives access to Barcelona's modern, convenient, easy to use transportation system. Benefit of free or reduced admission to several popular sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good service and useful information provided about finding the bus stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We purchased a 4 day Barcelona card and found it very useful, we were able to hop on and off . Also very good for the metro and public bus . Highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What I liked about my trip to Barcelona:
- Very good public transportation system. The 5-day Barcelona Card was a real pleasure to have and to use.
- Barcelona is a rather clean city.
- There's lots to see.
- Not too much beggars etc., which makes you feel quite safe.
- I had a good hotel for a fair price. It was very close to the Monumental metro station, so getting to the old city centre was really easy.
- And I was really lucky with the weather, which made my trip really nice !
- And the food and drinks were really nice as well, and really not expensive.
So, you see, I have every reason for my "Highly Recommended" rating !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We purchased a 3 day Barcelona card and found it very useful, we were able to hop on and off the metro for the whole time we were in the city. Also very good for the train to and from the airport terminal.We were less than an hours train ride from the Hotel to the Airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

found all the information handy, only thing is make *important information larger print as without glasses it is hard to read, ie the Picasso voucher is only usable after 5pm. Other than that Barcelona is wonderful and we will go back there again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very useful and worth every penny! As it is described, I highly recommend to have this card in your wallet :) Sightseeing never been so great without Barcelona Card!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Really great way of seeing Barcelona - no hastle no queueing - that and the Open Top tour bus you don't need to walk very far at all it you don;t want to

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I strongly recommend the Barcelona Card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

brilliant totally have been recommending people while on holiday and since i've been back money well spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was great. It gave us a big economy and tranquility to do our tour. It gives you the chance to go around all Barcelona very easily.

Bastante recomendado. Ajuda a economizar euros e tempo. Facilita o passeio a varios lugares em poucos dias.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Best purchase I made! Being able to use buses and subways with just a swipe of the pass was great! While the free museums are "off-beat", they were incredible. Best part I didn't realize all the pass provided. 2 euro discount on the cable cars up to the castle! This was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Thoroughly recommend a Barcelona Card for getting around. It was worth it just for the access to the MNAC. For anyone interested in medieval art this museum is a must..
Watch out for the discounts you can obtain in shops and restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved the City and Restaurants. Must see Familia Sagrada. Love the Gothic style housing and streets. No problem with pick pockets or my wife with purse snatching but we were very careful and did not go on the subway. Buses were awesome and used daily. They run every 10 minutes or so. Awesome.

From USD $ 50.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message