4 star rating: Recommended 762 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Card with Guidebook. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 762 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very useful and worth every penny! As it is described, I highly recommend to have this card in your wallet :) Sightseeing never been so great without Barcelona Card!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Really great way of seeing Barcelona - no hastle no queueing - that and the Open Top tour bus you don't need to walk very far at all it you don;t want to

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I strongly recommend the Barcelona Card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

brilliant totally have been recommending people while on holiday and since i've been back money well spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was great. It gave us a big economy and tranquility to do our tour. It gives you the chance to go around all Barcelona very easily.

Bastante recomendado. Ajuda a economizar euros e tempo. Facilita o passeio a varios lugares em poucos dias.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Best purchase I made! Being able to use buses and subways with just a swipe of the pass was great! While the free museums are "off-beat", they were incredible. Best part I didn't realize all the pass provided. 2 euro discount on the cable cars up to the castle! This was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Thoroughly recommend a Barcelona Card for getting around. It was worth it just for the access to the MNAC. For anyone interested in medieval art this museum is a must..
Watch out for the discounts you can obtain in shops and restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved the City and Restaurants. Must see Familia Sagrada. Love the Gothic style housing and streets. No problem with pick pockets or my wife with purse snatching but we were very careful and did not go on the subway. Buses were awesome and used daily. They run every 10 minutes or so. Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent train network, easy to navigate. Barcelona card good value for money and makes traveling so much easier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Exceptionally good value. Recommend to anyone considering visiting Barcelona. I had booked my airport / hotel transit separately but could have used my BCN card and saved money. Found the card very useful in securing discounts at the sights/attractions and transport around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was great and value for money especially for the transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A lifesaver. No worrying about fumbling around with money in the metro stations. A great convenience albeit a tad expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent value and so convenient especially on metro. Would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a 3 day pass and used it extensively. Transit pass alone is worth it. We used the metro and the tram and bus. We got to a fair number of museums and sights. We have used these passes before and consider them an excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Worth buying and it takes you almost everywhere!!!! And you would save a lot !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I was a little apprehensive, as I'm not much of the town or city person. My friend was very keen and that it turned out she seemed a little disappointed and I would go back again so I could see the things I missed out on this trip. I felt very safe for why did keep my hand on my wallet as suggested, so I had no problem with pickpockets. Travel to the top of the mountain and have a trip out in the harbour both well worth while. The weather was wonderful even for September and although I was only there 4 days you could see I had called the sun. My hotel was outside the Barcelona and the Barcelona card did not cover bus trips from the hotel to the city centre. Nor did the Barcelona card cover for the tour buses that ran throughout the city. The tour bus was definitely worth while and took due to everywhere you could possibly want to go especially if you had time to spare to keep on riding on the bus. We use the tour bus to orientate ourselves around the city and the various sites of interest. The next day we decided where we wanted to get off and see places of interest. Some of the queues were horrendous, fine if you are fit and able to stand in queues, being disabled it did restrict what I was able to get into, but I don't find out from another tourist that I would have been able to book tickets online to some sites and by doing that skip the queue completely, I was surprised nobody seemed to know you could do that so I suspect that is why the queues were long I would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Barcelona is clean, easy to get around and has something for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Found the Barcelona card invaluable on our trip. Made travelling on the metro a breeze and the map was very useful for navigating the city. Would definitely use it again when I go back there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was a little skeptical of the Barcelona card but it worked great. The transportation alone is worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Best way to get around was the Metro. We never waited more than 5 minutes and I reckon most of the time a train turned up within 3 minutes the service was that good!!! Also used it on the bus to go up to the Tibidabo Funicular (which is extra) but worth it for the views and the amusement park which was free to wander round. If you're planning several journeys then its a great cheap way to get about on a daily (and nightly) basis. Only shame is they don't do a seven day card as we had to use a T10 for the other days plus an adut single to get back to the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

the trip was very exciting thanks to the barcelona card. we travelled the metro easily and viewed various free places and discouted places using the card. would definately use it again thanks you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

well worth it

TANIA B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellant - especially for the metro/buses not having to find cash all the time, discounts on other things - wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

this was our second trip to barcelona and both times we have purchased a barcelona card and must say how useful it is to get your way around the city and its also really really great price

From USD $ 50.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message