4 star rating: Recommended 750 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Card with Guidebook. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 750 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent train network, easy to navigate. Barcelona card good value for money and makes traveling so much easier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Exceptionally good value. Recommend to anyone considering visiting Barcelona. I had booked my airport / hotel transit separately but could have used my BCN card and saved money. Found the card very useful in securing discounts at the sights/attractions and transport around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was great and value for money especially for the transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A lifesaver. No worrying about fumbling around with money in the metro stations. A great convenience albeit a tad expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent value and so convenient especially on metro. Would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a 3 day pass and used it extensively. Transit pass alone is worth it. We used the metro and the tram and bus. We got to a fair number of museums and sights. We have used these passes before and consider them an excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Worth buying and it takes you almost everywhere!!!! And you would save a lot !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I was a little apprehensive, as I'm not much of the town or city person. My friend was very keen and that it turned out she seemed a little disappointed and I would go back again so I could see the things I missed out on this trip. I felt very safe for why did keep my hand on my wallet as suggested, so I had no problem with pickpockets. Travel to the top of the mountain and have a trip out in the harbour both well worth while. The weather was wonderful even for September and although I was only there 4 days you could see I had called the sun. My hotel was outside the Barcelona and the Barcelona card did not cover bus trips from the hotel to the city centre. Nor did the Barcelona card cover for the tour buses that ran throughout the city. The tour bus was definitely worth while and took due to everywhere you could possibly want to go especially if you had time to spare to keep on riding on the bus. We use the tour bus to orientate ourselves around the city and the various sites of interest. The next day we decided where we wanted to get off and see places of interest. Some of the queues were horrendous, fine if you are fit and able to stand in queues, being disabled it did restrict what I was able to get into, but I don't find out from another tourist that I would have been able to book tickets online to some sites and by doing that skip the queue completely, I was surprised nobody seemed to know you could do that so I suspect that is why the queues were long I would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Barcelona is clean, easy to get around and has something for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Found the Barcelona card invaluable on our trip. Made travelling on the metro a breeze and the map was very useful for navigating the city. Would definitely use it again when I go back there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was a little skeptical of the Barcelona card but it worked great. The transportation alone is worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Best way to get around was the Metro. We never waited more than 5 minutes and I reckon most of the time a train turned up within 3 minutes the service was that good!!! Also used it on the bus to go up to the Tibidabo Funicular (which is extra) but worth it for the views and the amusement park which was free to wander round. If you're planning several journeys then its a great cheap way to get about on a daily (and nightly) basis. Only shame is they don't do a seven day card as we had to use a T10 for the other days plus an adut single to get back to the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

the trip was very exciting thanks to the barcelona card. we travelled the metro easily and viewed various free places and discouted places using the card. would definately use it again thanks you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

well worth it

TANIA B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellant - especially for the metro/buses not having to find cash all the time, discounts on other things - wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

this was our second trip to barcelona and both times we have purchased a barcelona card and must say how useful it is to get your way around the city and its also really really great price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent! Rode the airport train, the metro and was admitted to a couple museums for free and discounts on others! A real value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A MUST HAVE WHEN SIGHTSEEING IN BCN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Getting the BCN card was totally worth it, especially when new to a city like Barcelona. It was a no-brainer when it came to jumping on trains and subways/metro. BIG ADVICE, if you buy your BCN card online, make sure you have a PRINTED copy of your confirmation. I left mine behind and there's no way the airport kiosk can track it down, they need the bar code on it. Luckily they were kind enough to let me access my e-mail with their computer to get it. The BCN card is so easy to use, you just insert it into a card reader on buses and trains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The card was good value for money for my family of four. We were on and off the metro for the two days we had brought the card. One of the cards did play up on one of the electronic gates at a metro station but I'm not sure whether that was the machine or the card as when we disembarked at our next stop the card worked correctly.

I would recommend this card to anybody spending time in Barcelona - the card was always in use, the map was very helpful and easy to use while the discount book had lots of different attractions and tokens to use.

I would avoid picking up your Barcelona card from the office in Pla├ža de Catalunya though - we were stood getting very hot and thirsty for an hour in a que that probably had at most 10 people in it. Their seemed to be at least two members

of staff flitting around all that time never seeming to do any work, while there were two very helpful others doing all the work. We had to go back to the centre the next day on a seperate matter and again it was the same situation - two

people working hard on the desks, two others seemingly doing nothing but hovering. I mention this because had we been short of time this could have been problematic. Give yourself lots of time if you need to visit the office and take a bottle of water if its a hot day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Definitely worth getting. This card saved us a lot of money when travelling around thecity and gives free entry or discounted entry into lots of really good placesin Barcelona. A must for any traveller!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Barcelona is a great city to visit and having a travel card facilitates access to all public transport. I would definitely recommend this. Best to plan ahead to get the most out of the card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic card, handed over the voucher at the tourist office at the airport, given the card and that was us for the next four days. Had a problem 1 day, turnedout it was a faulty machine and not the card, the guard checked the date and let us through the barrier. Only dispapointment was on return journey to airport I thought we could use it on the airport bus (AT1 and AT2) you can't please beware.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Barcelona Card was definitely worth every penny. It was easy to use and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona. It saved any messing about with money on the Metro and public transport and is great if you are a Barcelona novice!

From USD $ 50.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message