4 star rating: Recommended 744 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Card with Guidebook. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 744 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Easy to locate pickup at the airport - clear instructions on how and where to collect cad from. Friendly, helpful staff gave us directions to our hotel, which was 2 buses and a tube away - 6 Euros saved already!
Was able to use the card immediatly on transport to Hotel. Card also enabled us to some money off offers and some events were even free ( Boat trip, Chocolate museum - complete with complimentary bar chocolate). All transport easy to hop on and hop off - brilliant if you hop on the wrong bus. Transport air conditioned (not so the actual tube stations sadly) so was lovely to ride on in the searing heat of beautiful Barcelona. Thoroughly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a fantastic break, and loved every minute of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I totally recommend it. Life saver in Barcelona. It is the freedom pass and not worrying for money to pay on metro or busses. Also includes discounts for dinners, tours, museums, etc. anyone going to Barcelona should have one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Did much more than the Madrid card! I really enjoyed it for both the use on busses and subway plus the go to the top of the line features.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card was VERY convenient for riding the buses and the metro. I am so glad I bought it because we ended up rinding the metro more than I had anticipated. If I would've bought individual tickets I would've spent about $9.00 more than the pass cost me. By the way, Barcelona is AWESOME! It is simply "Off the Hook!" Barcelona is now my most favorite European city. I can't wait to go back for another visit to see a few things on my itenerary that I couldn't find enough time for. Next time I'll stay a week instead of four days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card is worth the free travel alone without all the additional discounts and freebies. Very easy to use too as widely recognised and all service providers are geared up for it. Excellent, thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card was worth every penny, must have saved us a fortune especially on the metro, we were able to get around the city quickly which was important as we only had a few days to explore. Do research before you go if short of time, and plan what you want to visit. The free boat trip around the harbour was a nice end to our trip, the card offers a number of free or discounted offers, we just didn't have enough time to utilise them all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

FANTASTIC! Barcelona was what i expected and more. The card was very useful and was used several times for activities such as las golandrinas and nou camp! the metro card is an essential! unlimited travel around the city! would certainly recommend!

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely convenient and money saver, it comes with lots of free great activities and several discounts. The card is very easy to use, you can collect it from various points which is great and the booklet is very helpful. Definitely a must for those who plan to visit Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Super trip, great weather and great tours! Beautiful place and would definitely come again

Azizi A
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The card allows you to use public transport for unlimited travel. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip!!! Will be recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent value even if you just use the public transport pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Essential for any multi-day stay in Barcelona. Gives access to Barcelona's modern, convenient, easy to use transportation system. Benefit of free or reduced admission to several popular sites.

From USD $ 49.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message