4 star rating: Recommended 738 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Card with Guidebook. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 738 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What I liked about my trip to Barcelona:
- Very good public transportation system. The 5-day Barcelona Card was a real pleasure to have and to use.
- Barcelona is a rather clean city.
- There's lots to see.
- Not too much beggars etc., which makes you feel quite safe.
- I had a good hotel for a fair price. It was very close to the Monumental metro station, so getting to the old city centre was really easy.
- And I was really lucky with the weather, which made my trip really nice !
- And the food and drinks were really nice as well, and really not expensive.
So, you see, I have every reason for my "Highly Recommended" rating !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We purchased a 3 day Barcelona card and found it very useful, we were able to hop on and off the metro for the whole time we were in the city. Also very good for the train to and from the airport terminal.We were less than an hours train ride from the Hotel to the Airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

found all the information handy, only thing is make *important information larger print as without glasses it is hard to read, ie the Picasso voucher is only usable after 5pm. Other than that Barcelona is wonderful and we will go back there again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very useful and worth every penny! As it is described, I highly recommend to have this card in your wallet :) Sightseeing never been so great without Barcelona Card!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Really great way of seeing Barcelona - no hastle no queueing - that and the Open Top tour bus you don't need to walk very far at all it you don;t want to

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I strongly recommend the Barcelona Card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

brilliant totally have been recommending people while on holiday and since i've been back money well spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was great. It gave us a big economy and tranquility to do our tour. It gives you the chance to go around all Barcelona very easily.

Bastante recomendado. Ajuda a economizar euros e tempo. Facilita o passeio a varios lugares em poucos dias.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Best purchase I made! Being able to use buses and subways with just a swipe of the pass was great! While the free museums are "off-beat", they were incredible. Best part I didn't realize all the pass provided. 2 euro discount on the cable cars up to the castle! This was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Thoroughly recommend a Barcelona Card for getting around. It was worth it just for the access to the MNAC. For anyone interested in medieval art this museum is a must..
Watch out for the discounts you can obtain in shops and restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved the City and Restaurants. Must see Familia Sagrada. Love the Gothic style housing and streets. No problem with pick pockets or my wife with purse snatching but we were very careful and did not go on the subway. Buses were awesome and used daily. They run every 10 minutes or so. Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent train network, easy to navigate. Barcelona card good value for money and makes traveling so much easier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Exceptionally good value. Recommend to anyone considering visiting Barcelona. I had booked my airport / hotel transit separately but could have used my BCN card and saved money. Found the card very useful in securing discounts at the sights/attractions and transport around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was great and value for money especially for the transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A lifesaver. No worrying about fumbling around with money in the metro stations. A great convenience albeit a tad expensive.

From USD $ 42.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BCARD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message