• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 677 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Card with Guidebook. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 677 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Barcelona is clean, easy to get around and has something for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Found the Barcelona card invaluable on our trip. Made travelling on the metro a breeze and the map was very useful for navigating the city. Would definitely use it again when I go back there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was a little skeptical of the Barcelona card but it worked great. The transportation alone is worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Best way to get around was the Metro. We never waited more than 5 minutes and I reckon most of the time a train turned up within 3 minutes the service was that good!!! Also used it on the bus to go up to the Tibidabo Funicular (which is extra) but worth it for the views and the amusement park which was free to wander round. If you're planning several journeys then its a great cheap way to get about on a daily (and nightly) basis. Only shame is they don't do a seven day card as we had to use a T10 for the other days plus an adut single to get back to the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

the trip was very exciting thanks to the barcelona card. we travelled the metro easily and viewed various free places and discouted places using the card. would definately use it again thanks you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

well worth it

TANIA B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellant - especially for the metro/buses not having to find cash all the time, discounts on other things - wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

this was our second trip to barcelona and both times we have purchased a barcelona card and must say how useful it is to get your way around the city and its also really really great price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent! Rode the airport train, the metro and was admitted to a couple museums for free and discounts on others! A real value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A MUST HAVE WHEN SIGHTSEEING IN BCN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Getting the BCN card was totally worth it, especially when new to a city like Barcelona. It was a no-brainer when it came to jumping on trains and subways/metro. BIG ADVICE, if you buy your BCN card online, make sure you have a PRINTED copy of your confirmation. I left mine behind and there's no way the airport kiosk can track it down, they need the bar code on it. Luckily they were kind enough to let me access my e-mail with their computer to get it. The BCN card is so easy to use, you just insert it into a card reader on buses and trains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The card was good value for money for my family of four. We were on and off the metro for the two days we had brought the card. One of the cards did play up on one of the electronic gates at a metro station but I'm not sure whether that was the machine or the card as when we disembarked at our next stop the card worked correctly.

I would recommend this card to anybody spending time in Barcelona - the card was always in use, the map was very helpful and easy to use while the discount book had lots of different attractions and tokens to use.

I would avoid picking up your Barcelona card from the office in Plaça de Catalunya though - we were stood getting very hot and thirsty for an hour in a que that probably had at most 10 people in it. Their seemed to be at least two members

of staff flitting around all that time never seeming to do any work, while there were two very helpful others doing all the work. We had to go back to the centre the next day on a seperate matter and again it was the same situation - two

people working hard on the desks, two others seemingly doing nothing but hovering. I mention this because had we been short of time this could have been problematic. Give yourself lots of time if you need to visit the office and take a bottle of water if its a hot day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Definitely worth getting. This card saved us a lot of money when travelling around thecity and gives free entry or discounted entry into lots of really good placesin Barcelona. A must for any traveller!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Barcelona is a great city to visit and having a travel card facilitates access to all public transport. I would definitely recommend this. Best to plan ahead to get the most out of the card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic card, handed over the voucher at the tourist office at the airport, given the card and that was us for the next four days. Had a problem 1 day, turnedout it was a faulty machine and not the card, the guard checked the date and let us through the barrier. Only dispapointment was on return journey to airport I thought we could use it on the airport bus (AT1 and AT2) you can't please beware.

From USD $ 47.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message