4 star rating: Recommended 767 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Card with Guidebook. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 767 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

TANIA B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellant - especially for the metro/buses not having to find cash all the time, discounts on other things - wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

this was our second trip to barcelona and both times we have purchased a barcelona card and must say how useful it is to get your way around the city and its also really really great price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent! Rode the airport train, the metro and was admitted to a couple museums for free and discounts on others! A real value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A MUST HAVE WHEN SIGHTSEEING IN BCN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Getting the BCN card was totally worth it, especially when new to a city like Barcelona. It was a no-brainer when it came to jumping on trains and subways/metro. BIG ADVICE, if you buy your BCN card online, make sure you have a PRINTED copy of your confirmation. I left mine behind and there's no way the airport kiosk can track it down, they need the bar code on it. Luckily they were kind enough to let me access my e-mail with their computer to get it. The BCN card is so easy to use, you just insert it into a card reader on buses and trains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The card was good value for money for my family of four. We were on and off the metro for the two days we had brought the card. One of the cards did play up on one of the electronic gates at a metro station but I'm not sure whether that was the machine or the card as when we disembarked at our next stop the card worked correctly.

I would recommend this card to anybody spending time in Barcelona - the card was always in use, the map was very helpful and easy to use while the discount book had lots of different attractions and tokens to use.

I would avoid picking up your Barcelona card from the office in Pla├ža de Catalunya though - we were stood getting very hot and thirsty for an hour in a que that probably had at most 10 people in it. Their seemed to be at least two members

of staff flitting around all that time never seeming to do any work, while there were two very helpful others doing all the work. We had to go back to the centre the next day on a seperate matter and again it was the same situation - two

people working hard on the desks, two others seemingly doing nothing but hovering. I mention this because had we been short of time this could have been problematic. Give yourself lots of time if you need to visit the office and take a bottle of water if its a hot day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Definitely worth getting. This card saved us a lot of money when travelling around thecity and gives free entry or discounted entry into lots of really good placesin Barcelona. A must for any traveller!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Barcelona is a great city to visit and having a travel card facilitates access to all public transport. I would definitely recommend this. Best to plan ahead to get the most out of the card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic card, handed over the voucher at the tourist office at the airport, given the card and that was us for the next four days. Had a problem 1 day, turnedout it was a faulty machine and not the card, the guard checked the date and let us through the barrier. Only dispapointment was on return journey to airport I thought we could use it on the airport bus (AT1 and AT2) you can't please beware.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Barcelona Card was definitely worth every penny. It was easy to use and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona. It saved any messing about with money on the Metro and public transport and is great if you are a Barcelona novice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brill!! not having to worry about money for transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great value. Takes all the stress out of travelling around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Really good value, we used these cards repeatedly during our stay. Unlimited access to an excellent metro system (as well as other public transport) and avoided having to get cash out in a. It's famed to pickpockets. The discount vouchers and guidebook also really good there is something off most of the major attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was my first visit to Barcelona - what a wonderful city! I made extensive use of the Bcn card on metro, tram and bus, travelling all over the city.- splendid value.

Anu A
Estonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really must have, if you are as a tourist in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Barcelona Barcelona what a beautiful city. I would recommend everyone visits, will definitely go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great bargin, used daily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I am not sure that I used this card as well as I could have but it sure was great to get on the transit without having to search for coins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Can't really go wrong with this....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We enjoyed having our 5 Day Barcelona Card for travelling on city buses and the metro. The guidebook was extremely useful in providing information about sites and which routes to take to arrive there as well as entrance fees for museums. We have recommended this card to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent card and useful for traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Barcelona has such awesome public transportation system built in, that this card will save you so much money. why pay 30 euro each way for airport when u can use this? I stayed 5 days, and got 5 days card, and saved at least 25-30 euro for taking PT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Must have for the trip.....give discounts and free entries to some of the best attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The Barcelona Card was definitely worth the money and was our means of transportation during the 3 days we stayed in Barcelona. It covers all public transportation from the airport and all around Barcelona. There was a bus right outside our hotel which we took to the metro and from there we rode the metro all around Barcelona to see all the sites. The card isn't activated until you use it for the 1st time and we got a 2 day pass. I picked the passes up at the airport, took my free hotel shuttle to check into my hotel then activated the card later that afternoon when going to explore the city. It was perfect! Also, Viator was so honest..I was busy booking last minute excursions etc for my cruise and accidentally booked too many of the BCN card and they were honest about it and emailed to confirm if I had ordered too many tickets then quickly credited my account. Viator is a very good, reliable and trustworthy company to work with. Having that piece of mind knowing they were on my side throughout my 15 day holiday, made things so much easier. There were times I had questions throughout my trip and had no cellular coverage coming from the states but Viator quickly responded to my emails. Highly recommend Viator for all your holiday needs:)

From USD $ 51.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message