4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent day trip out of Barcelona. Views and information shared was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A brilliant day and an excellent guide. There was sufficient time to do most things. Well worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Colonia Guell is cool but Montserrat makes it all worth it. Montserrat was amazing! Go up on top of the mountain right away. I opted to leave the guide as they went to the basilica and went up to the top of the mountain. This gave me just enough time to see the basilica, museum, liquor tasting and eat. I was able to relax up on the top of the mountain and during my meal, but other than that you need to move kind of fast. He will offer a deal for museum entry, liquor tasting and lunch for 19 Euro. Do it! The lunch is amazing cause u get so much food and makes the deal worth it on its on. This day trip was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was my first tour in Barcelona. Hector an excellent tour guide and very considerate with every one on the tour. The line to the original statue of Monserrat takes about 2 hrs. I took the walk to the cave. The only thing that I would add to you is that the "walk" to the cave of the Virgin Moserrat could be considered a "hike". It is short but uphill with a stairway and rocky surface.
Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Intriguing, stunning, amazing. just go on this tour and you will see what I mean. Wonderful tour guide and an unforgettable experience - do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was our favourite day in Barcelona. The majestic scenery at Monserrat is amazing, and it was very educational to see some of Gaudi's works. If you are in Barcelona, definitely do this tour - very well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Relaxed, beautiful and informative. A Great tour and we were back in Barcelona by 4.45 pm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great trip to the wonderful mountain of Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. The guide is excellent - very attentive and provided very informative knowledge of each site. A very worthwhile visit not to miss - especially one loves the view of a beautiful mountain and Gaudi. If the weather is good, the mountain itself worths a whole day to go around.

Sally l
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was a agreat trip, not too stressful. Colonia Guell was pretty nice with the unfinished church of Guadi. We were in Monserrat around lunch and it was a pretty amazing site. We were just in time for the choir and were able to see the black madonna for just lining up 5 minutes. Pretty Lucky! We had lots of time in monserrat and our tour guide carlos was very knowledgable. The bus is extremely huge with just around 20 passengers. Good tour considereing its kinda hard to go to colonia guell. Hitting 2 birds with one stone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This place is an awesome site. The tour was great. We found the bus easily and the company is really good. A must see. Just bring light lunch since it's a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The guide was excellent and made sure everyone knew how to see the most for the time allowed. I would reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was great and enjoyed both. Our guide Marc was really great also. The trip was a success thanks for him and our driver and a fun stopover at Bacardi was a treat. Worth the price and took the stress from us to sit back and enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A day with both locations being incredible and very different sights to see. Great guide and well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Worth it!

From USD $ 79.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BMONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message