4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was our favourite day in Barcelona. The majestic scenery at Monserrat is amazing, and it was very educational to see some of Gaudi's works. If you are in Barcelona, definitely do this tour - very well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Relaxed, beautiful and informative. A Great tour and we were back in Barcelona by 4.45 pm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great trip to the wonderful mountain of Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. The guide is excellent - very attentive and provided very informative knowledge of each site. A very worthwhile visit not to miss - especially one loves the view of a beautiful mountain and Gaudi. If the weather is good, the mountain itself worths a whole day to go around.

Sally l
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was a agreat trip, not too stressful. Colonia Guell was pretty nice with the unfinished church of Guadi. We were in Monserrat around lunch and it was a pretty amazing site. We were just in time for the choir and were able to see the black madonna for just lining up 5 minutes. Pretty Lucky! We had lots of time in monserrat and our tour guide carlos was very knowledgable. The bus is extremely huge with just around 20 passengers. Good tour considereing its kinda hard to go to colonia guell. Hitting 2 birds with one stone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This place is an awesome site. The tour was great. We found the bus easily and the company is really good. A must see. Just bring light lunch since it's a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The guide was excellent and made sure everyone knew how to see the most for the time allowed. I would reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was great and enjoyed both. Our guide Marc was really great also. The trip was a success thanks for him and our driver and a fun stopover at Bacardi was a treat. Worth the price and took the stress from us to sit back and enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A day with both locations being incredible and very different sights to see. Great guide and well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

One of the best tours of our holiday, magical scenery. The guide was excellent and very helpful in his advice

David F
Bermuda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is amust do tour. Both locations are beautiful. You will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour. One of neater I've seen in Spain and Europe with nice mojito and beach time to end day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A great day. Very interesting and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The tour was great and the tour guide Carlos was superb! We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent day and use of time...both places particularily Monserrat were worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This is a must see excursion if you are in the Barcelona area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Highly Recommended!! Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A must place to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour very comfortable bus and knowledgable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great trip!

Linda B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great guide, she was friendly and really informative, a good blend of culture and pleasure. It was a long day but we really enjoyed the whole trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent way to see various sites of interest outside of Barcelona. Montserrat is a must-see. The bus was very comfortable and we were able to watch videos that provided information about the sights we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Torres winery could have been more exciting, considering how beautiful and exciting the other two stops were on our agenda. But a great trip nonetheless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our guide was very knowledgeable and attentive. All of the activities were interesting and fun, and the bus ride between stops was minimal. A couple things to note. You only get to do 1 free wine tasting at the winery, but you can pay for additional, I would have liked to have done more. Also, note the funicular times for the rides up and down the mountain, we got stuck at the top for 40 minutes because the lines were too long. Other than that, a brilliant day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was one of the highlights of our trip. We would do this same tour again next time we're in Barcelona.

From USD $ 77.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BMONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message