4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great trip!

Linda B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great guide, she was friendly and really informative, a good blend of culture and pleasure. It was a long day but we really enjoyed the whole trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent way to see various sites of interest outside of Barcelona. Montserrat is a must-see. The bus was very comfortable and we were able to watch videos that provided information about the sights we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Torres winery could have been more exciting, considering how beautiful and exciting the other two stops were on our agenda. But a great trip nonetheless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our guide was very knowledgeable and attentive. All of the activities were interesting and fun, and the bus ride between stops was minimal. A couple things to note. You only get to do 1 free wine tasting at the winery, but you can pay for additional, I would have liked to have done more. Also, note the funicular times for the rides up and down the mountain, we got stuck at the top for 40 minutes because the lines were too long. Other than that, a brilliant day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was one of the highlights of our trip. We would do this same tour again next time we're in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is excellent. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Best tour I visited while I was in Barcelona! Great tour guide and plenty of time to enjoy the three sites!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It rained off and on all day and it was very cloudy in Montserrat but this trip is a definite must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was our first experience with Viator and I am pleased to say it delivered everything that you advertised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent day trip. A way to experience several beautiful sites in Catalonia when your time is limited. I booked this online and just showed up at the Placa De Catalunya. No hassle.

Ann D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The tour to Torres Winery & Montserrat was marvelous. I would highly recommend it.

Antonio I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Excellent trip, really well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Colonia Guell and the Gaudi Crypt were amazing! That alone was worth the price of the tour. I wish I had skipped the visit to Montserrat - I am not Catholic, I do not hike, and the views while terrific were not worth for me the 5 or 6 hours it took to see them. Not the fault of the guide or the tour company, just my preference.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Overall the trip to Montserrat was great. Could have spent some more time there, but other than that I had a great day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed this trip, despite the cold weather. Montserrat is an impressive site to see and explore, and we had ample free time (3+ hours) to walk around it as well as hike/walk to the cross on the hill for photos. Recommend as a good choice for getting out of Barcelona for a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was a lovely young man, very knowledgeable who bought the history of Colonia Guell to life, of which none of our group knew anything about. Gaudi Crypt was inspiring and amazing and Montserrat's history incredible. Stunning views from the rack railway trip up the mountain and we also took the optional trip further up the mountain by cable car to Saint Joan, well worth the extra few euros.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommended. The only problem is that trip is way too short for place like Monserrat. I would recommend to spend at least 1 full day at this place. The guide was nice with good English.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Colonia Guell was just ok, not a show stopper place. The guide will take you through the streets, so have a look at the charming houses! The Gaudi Crypt is small but beautiful. All arrangements went smoothly on the way to Montserrat. It is truly beautiful there. if you want to see the Black Madonna you need to get in the line as soon as you arrived. Enjoy the roads to walk and BEAUTIFUL views down the mountain. Bypass offered lunch + museum + wine testing for 20 euros, what a waste! Take rail to the top of the mounting and enjoy great view

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was amazing, our guide is so nice and we cannot miss anything in the trip, the bus is so comfortable and the timetable is quite good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great trip but very expensive for what it is!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The trip itself was very good. Service from the provider needs improvement. We were having trouble locating the bus but when we rang the given number of the provider, nobody was answering to help us - very poor. Further the guide was new but hadn't done all her homework and couldn't answer all the questions asked!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour was very well organized, operated at a good pace. It was an enjoyable way to spend a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great places to visit. Mediocre guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The two places visited during this excursion are not connected in any way. But both places have things to admire and enjoy. Montserrat is definitely a place to see. The tour guide was nothing outstanding, but during this trip no extensive explanations were required.

From USD $ 81.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BMONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message