4.5 star rating: Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Torres winery could have been more exciting, considering how beautiful and exciting the other two stops were on our agenda. But a great trip nonetheless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our guide was very knowledgeable and attentive. All of the activities were interesting and fun, and the bus ride between stops was minimal. A couple things to note. You only get to do 1 free wine tasting at the winery, but you can pay for additional, I would have liked to have done more. Also, note the funicular times for the rides up and down the mountain, we got stuck at the top for 40 minutes because the lines were too long. Other than that, a brilliant day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was one of the highlights of our trip. We would do this same tour again next time we're in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is excellent. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Best tour I visited while I was in Barcelona! Great tour guide and plenty of time to enjoy the three sites!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It rained off and on all day and it was very cloudy in Montserrat but this trip is a definite must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was our first experience with Viator and I am pleased to say it delivered everything that you advertised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent day trip. A way to experience several beautiful sites in Catalonia when your time is limited. I booked this online and just showed up at the Placa De Catalunya. No hassle.

Ann D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The tour to Torres Winery & Montserrat was marvelous. I would highly recommend it.

Antonio I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Excellent trip, really well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Overall the trip to Montserrat was great. Could have spent some more time there, but other than that I had a great day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed this trip, despite the cold weather. Montserrat is an impressive site to see and explore, and we had ample free time (3+ hours) to walk around it as well as hike/walk to the cross on the hill for photos. Recommend as a good choice for getting out of Barcelona for a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was a lovely young man, very knowledgeable who bought the history of Colonia Guell to life, of which none of our group knew anything about. Gaudi Crypt was inspiring and amazing and Montserrat's history incredible. Stunning views from the rack railway trip up the mountain and we also took the optional trip further up the mountain by cable car to Saint Joan, well worth the extra few euros.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommended. The only problem is that trip is way too short for place like Monserrat. I would recommend to spend at least 1 full day at this place. The guide was nice with good English.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Colonia Guell was just ok, not a show stopper place. The guide will take you through the streets, so have a look at the charming houses! The Gaudi Crypt is small but beautiful. All arrangements went smoothly on the way to Montserrat. It is truly beautiful there. if you want to see the Black Madonna you need to get in the line as soon as you arrived. Enjoy the roads to walk and BEAUTIFUL views down the mountain. Bypass offered lunch + museum + wine testing for 20 euros, what a waste! Take rail to the top of the mounting and enjoy great view

From USD $ 75.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BMONT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message