4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Picked up promptly from the advised contact point in a comfortable, air-conditioned bus. Once at Montserrat we were given clear instructions for our departure point and time , some info on places of interest and left to our own devices. Our trip to Stiges was also pleasant with info given by the guide regarding both Montserrat and our next destination. We were given the choice of taking a walking tour around Stiges but decided not to. The only minor complaint regarding the day was that the map including restaurants and shops that might interest us given to us by our guide was not very accurate. After trying to find 8 or more of the shops and places to eat without success, we threw away the map and made our own plans. Overall, a great trip. Good value for money but may require a little forward planning if you wish to make the most of your limited time in Stiges.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Awesome photo opportunities as well as cultural enrichment!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Awesome tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Beautiful scenery!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Too much free time in Montserrat-nowhere to go and to see after the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A very interesting daytrip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Liked the places, guides were good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Very nice, and well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

An interesting blend--three very different locations made for good variety. Added nicely to the rest of my vacation.

Marieta B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

My friends and I enjoyed the experience in Montserrat.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Was a good way of seeing significant Barcelona spots.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The winery was a joke. They only let us try one wine. The tour of winery was stupid. The Stiges walking tour needs a better guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Good pace, good overview of area surrounding Barcelona. Nice balance of guided and time on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

In all a very nice trip. Montserrat was really fantastic, and the bus ride down was fabulous!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Nice tour guide who was friendly and knew a lot about the areas we went to.

Jason L
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

I had a great time. The tour was well organized and informative, and the guide was bubbly, fun and full of energy and enthusiasm.

Wing Lam L
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It would be better if there were more time in Torres, and we had a chance to see more of the wine making progress.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Montserrat was beautiful. It was all very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Enjoyable, however I wished we had had the option to do more wine tasting at the winery if we had wished.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Montserrat is a beautiful site so don't miss this trip while visiting Barcelona. Thank you for the helpful, informative, multi-lingual tour guide and comfortable ride.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was very well organized: comfortable bus was parked where it was supposed to be and left on time, safe driving, and friendly guide. However, the tour wasn't for me. The Gaudi Crypt was great, but I found Montserrat rather boring and rest of the group in the tour was 60. So, if you know you want to see the monastery and the black Madonna and boys choir etc this is a great tour to go to. If you just look for something interesting to do in Barcelona in general, choose for something else. Again, this is just my personal preference, the tour itself was good and I would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in visiting this religious place.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was very well organized: comfortable bus was parked where it was supposed to be and left on time, safe driving, and friendly guide. However, the tour wasn't for me. The Gaudi Crypt was great, but I found Montserrat rather boring and rest of the group in the tour was 60. So, if you know you want to see the monastery and the black Madonna and boys choir etc this is a great tour to go to. If you just look for something interesting to do in Barcelona in general, choose for something else. Again, this is just my personal preference, the tour itself was good and I would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in visiting this religious place.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was very well organized: comfortable bus was parked where it was supposed to be and left on time, safe driving, and friendly guide. However, the tour wasn't for me. The Gaudi Crypt was great, but I found Montserrat rather boring and rest of the group in the tour was 60. So, if you know you want to see the monastery and the black Madonna and boys choir etc this is a great tour to go to. If you just look for something interesting to do in Barcelona in general, choose for something else. Again, this is just my personal preference, the tour itself was good and I would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in visiting this religious place.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was very well organized: comfortable bus was parked where it was supposed to be and left on time, safe driving, and friendly guide. However, the tour wasn't for me. The Gaudi Crypt was great, but I found Montserrat rather boring and rest of the group in the tour was 60. So, if you know you want to see the monastery and the black Madonna and boys choir etc this is a great tour to go to. If you just look for something interesting to do in Barcelona in general, choose for something else. Again, this is just my personal preference, the tour itself was good and I would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in visiting this religious place.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Montserrat is one Amazing place! So much to do and see up there.... incredible!
Gaudis crypt is great you can walk in and take a look around and get a feeling for the famous architect! Great day tour.

From USD $ 77.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BMONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message