• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was our first experience with Viator and I am pleased to say it delivered everything that you advertised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent day trip. A way to experience several beautiful sites in Catalonia when your time is limited. I booked this online and just showed up at the Placa De Catalunya. No hassle.

Ann D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The tour to Torres Winery & Montserrat was marvelous. I would highly recommend it.

Antonio I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Excellent trip, really well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was a lovely young man, very knowledgeable who bought the history of Colonia Guell to life, of which none of our group knew anything about. Gaudi Crypt was inspiring and amazing and Montserrat's history incredible. Stunning views from the rack railway trip up the mountain and we also took the optional trip further up the mountain by cable car to Saint Joan, well worth the extra few euros.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommended. The only problem is that trip is way too short for place like Monserrat. I would recommend to spend at least 1 full day at this place. The guide was nice with good English.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Colonia Guell was just ok, not a show stopper place. The guide will take you through the streets, so have a look at the charming houses! The Gaudi Crypt is small but beautiful. All arrangements went smoothly on the way to Montserrat. It is truly beautiful there. if you want to see the Black Madonna you need to get in the line as soon as you arrived. Enjoy the roads to walk and BEAUTIFUL views down the mountain. Bypass offered lunch + museum + wine testing for 20 euros, what a waste! Take rail to the top of the mounting and enjoy great view

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was amazing, our guide is so nice and we cannot miss anything in the trip, the bus is so comfortable and the timetable is quite good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great trip but very expensive for what it is!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The trip itself was very good. Service from the provider needs improvement. We were having trouble locating the bus but when we rang the given number of the provider, nobody was answering to help us - very poor. Further the guide was new but hadn't done all her homework and couldn't answer all the questions asked!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour was very well organized, operated at a good pace. It was an enjoyable way to spend a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great places to visit. Mediocre guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The two places visited during this excursion are not connected in any way. But both places have things to admire and enjoy. Montserrat is definitely a place to see. The tour guide was nothing outstanding, but during this trip no extensive explanations were required.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful Tour!! The Guide was very helpful in explaining the history of the places visited. Tour followed the schedule to the tee. On the whole a fantastic set of places to visit in Barcelona. Very scenic and picturesque! A big Thumbs Up for this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

very enjoyable

From USD $ 85.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BMONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message