4.5 star rating: Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was amazing, our guide is so nice and we cannot miss anything in the trip, the bus is so comfortable and the timetable is quite good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great trip but very expensive for what it is!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The trip itself was very good. Service from the provider needs improvement. We were having trouble locating the bus but when we rang the given number of the provider, nobody was answering to help us - very poor. Further the guide was new but hadn't done all her homework and couldn't answer all the questions asked!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour was very well organized, operated at a good pace. It was an enjoyable way to spend a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great places to visit. Mediocre guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The two places visited during this excursion are not connected in any way. But both places have things to admire and enjoy. Montserrat is definitely a place to see. The tour guide was nothing outstanding, but during this trip no extensive explanations were required.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful Tour!! The Guide was very helpful in explaining the history of the places visited. Tour followed the schedule to the tee. On the whole a fantastic set of places to visit in Barcelona. Very scenic and picturesque! A big Thumbs Up for this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

very enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed Monserrat well worth the trip The side trip to Sitgnes was not that impressive. We arrived too late for lunch and too early for dinner and shopping was limited

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Efficient and well organized tour. Tour guide speaks good English.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The tourguide is really nice. but the coupon is not really uesful, especially when you go there alone as lots of coupons are designed for 2 people. Also the time in Montserrat is not enough. But in all, the sites are very nice. Montserrat is amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Amazing trip, both were beautiful and breathtaking. Well organized!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Picked up promptly from the advised contact point in a comfortable, air-conditioned bus. Once at Montserrat we were given clear instructions for our departure point and time , some info on places of interest and left to our own devices. Our trip to Stiges was also pleasant with info given by the guide regarding both Montserrat and our next destination. We were given the choice of taking a walking tour around Stiges but decided not to. The only minor complaint regarding the day was that the map including restaurants and shops that might interest us given to us by our guide was not very accurate. After trying to find 8 or more of the shops and places to eat without success, we threw away the map and made our own plans. Overall, a great trip. Good value for money but may require a little forward planning if you wish to make the most of your limited time in Stiges.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Awesome photo opportunities as well as cultural enrichment!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Awesome tour!

From USD $ 77.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2512BMONT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message